Orji Okonkwo debut goal

Scores for Bologna. And its the game winning goal. Nothing special but still nice to hear.

Re: Orji Okonkwo debut goal

Call him to SE in 1..2..3....,.,
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Football is such a funny game. Who would have thought a fringe striker player from the 2015 U17 will surpass Osimhen in the world of professional football?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:Football is such a funny game. Who would have thought a fringe striker player from the 2015 U17 will surpass Osimhen in the world of professional football?
After one goal? :laugh:

ogasir wrote:Football is such a funny game. Who would have thought a fringe striker player from the 2015 U17 will surpass Osimhen in the world of professional football?
He wasn't fringe. After Nwakali, Chukweuze and Osimhen he was no 4 on the list of players that impressed. He played better than Bamgboye.

BTW What happened to Anumudu? He looked like a real prospect at left back...

He was not exactly 'fringe' (see, for example, video below)...
But you are correct if you meant that he was probably not expected to have been among the early pros on that U17 team.

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Dude scored again[/video]
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Orji Okonkwo scored again for Bologna as they came from behind to beat Verona 3-2. His goal was the equalizer that made it 2-2. A wildcard for WC2018?

Dammy wrote:Orji Okonkwo scored again for Bologna as they came from behind to beat Verona 3-2. His goal was the equalizer that made it 2-2. A wildcard for WC2018?

Not at this point.

ogasir wrote:Dude scored again[/video]
Wow. Na Orji Okonkwo be dis? :shock:
See as small pikin don turn to man now-now!

I wonder why none of his team mates celebrated his goal with him...

Coached by ex-Milan legend Donadoni, that boy looks like he is going places. :clap:

Okonkwo Scores Again For Bologna In Serie A, Vows To Catch Rohr’s Attention
November 21, 2017

Former Nigeria U17 and 20 forward Orji Okonkwo scored his second goal of the season for Serie A side Bologna in their 3-2 win league win over Hellas Verona .

Orji drew Bologna level in the 74th minutes, 23 minutes after his introduction in place of Mattia Destro when they were trailing Hellas Verona 1-2 ‎in the Monday night fixture of the Serie A.

The goal was his second of the season after opening his season account with the winner in the 1-0 win over Sassuolo on the 9th of September 2017 ‎.

Speaking to Owngoalnigeria.com, the 19 year old thanked coach Roberto Donadoni for the faith in him and vow to keep on scoring goals to force his way into the plans of the coach of the senior national team of Nigeria ‎Gernot Rohr.

” Not many coaches will thrust a young man like me into the deep end of a top league like the Serie A but coach Donadoni has been magnificent in handing me opportunities after opportunities “, Orji told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” My aim is to keep on scoring goals to gain the attention of the national team selectors of Nigeria. I hear they are looking for a striker, so I want to be that man they are looking for, but I have to keep scoring goals to gain recognition “.

Shedrack Obi
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/21/ok ... attention/
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Orji Okonkwo hangs :thumbs: :thumbs:

Currently 3-0 against Sampdoria.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Zelex wrote:Orji Okonkwo hangs :thumbs: :thumbs:

Came on in the 69th minute and scored in the 73rd. Impressive.
oyek

Post by oyek »

If he continues at this rate he might just crash the WC party.
Last edited by oyek on Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

For all the talk about Osimhen and Nwakali, Okwonkwo may actually be the most ready for a call up from the whole 2015 U17 World Cup champions.

To some extent he's performing better than every player from the 2013 World Cup team as well... at least at this moment.

Reaping the harvest of sending 'boys' to junior championships. Now they can grow and see their careers blossom. If Nigeria does well at the WC, it will further enhance their career prospects.

Zelex wrote:Orji Okonkwo hangs :thumbs: :thumbs:

The kid could be a baller :thumbs: Numbers don't lie, abeg invite him to SE, he may be better than nwakeame.

All due respect to Nwakaeme, but he needs to take a back seat.

Gotti wrote:[/video]

Nice one Gotti. I would like to see more of him. I wounder where he will settle down. Will he be a targetman or a wide man?

the boy should be allowed to develop, let him play u20 african nations cup. SE is currently not lacking in the front line position.