What if Zambia parks a mega bus?

Abeg.... tacticians and internet coaches,if Zambia decides to play 10-0-0 and park a mega bus in front of their post, what would be the best way to overcome that ? I suspect they will do exactly that, park the bus and hope to hit us late with the hopes of not conceding more than a goal till late in the 2nd.

How do we respond? This is what South Africa did and it worked. Me I dey concerned about this game o!
Re: What if Zambia parks a mega bus?

Phone Pep.

gmoni1

Post by gmoni1 »

All we have to do is to get our forward to dribble in their 18 yard and draw a free kick or penalty.. we also need a good dead ball specialist..

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Abeg.... tacticians and internet coaches,if Zambia decides to play 10-0-0 and park a mega bus in front of their post, what would be the best way to overcome that ? I suspect they will do exactly that, park the bus and hope to hit us late with the hopes of not conceding more than a goal till late in the 2nd.

How do we respond? This is what South Africa did and it worked. Me I dey concerned about this game o!
They need to win to have any chance of qualifying so they have to come out and play. If they park the bus and the game ends in a draw they are out. So that would be stupid of them and the coach should be fired immediately after the game.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Abeg.... tacticians and internet coaches,if Zambia decides to play 10-0-0 and park a mega bus in front of their post, what would be the best way to overcome that ? I suspect they will do exactly that, park the bus and hope to hit us late with the hopes of not conceding more than a goal till late in the 2nd.

They need to win to have any chance of qualifying so they have to come out and play. If they park the bus and the game ends in a draw they are out. So that would be stupid of them and the coach should be fired immediately after the game.
Thought we have to win too. If we draw and they beat Cameroon it's down to goal difference if we don't beat Algeria.no?

gmoni1 wrote:All we have to do is to get our forward to dribble in their 18 yard and draw a free kick or penalty.. we also need a good dead ball specialist..
Quite right, and the appropriate response to parking the bus.
Don't bother shooting from afar, and don't try creating excessive build-up.
Just get your best dribblers to challenge them solo in the final third.
The Zambians will regret that tactic if they choose to go that route.

Victor Moses knows how to win penalties and free kicks
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

If the match with Zambia in Uyo ends in a draw the points table would look like what I have below.

Nigeria 11
Zambia 8

Goals difference

Nigeria +7
Zambia +2

After such an outcome, Zambia would need the following scenario to occur for them to qualify

They would have to win their last match by a 4 or 5 goal margin and hope that we lose by at least 2 or 1 goal(s) respectively

Based on the points and goals difference, they need to win the match in Uyo more than we do to give themselves a realistic chance in the final round of qualification

Thought we have to win too. If we draw and they beat Cameroon it's down to goal difference if we don't beat Algeria.no?

What if we draw and they beat Cameron and we beat Algeria?

A win for us gives us the ticket. A draw almost guarantees we qualify. All we have to do is park the bus in Algeria and it won't matter what they do to Cameroon if we come out with a draw. The point is they have to win or their chances become much slimmer than ours.

Having said that, No bus formed against Victor Moses and Mikel splitting passes will prosper. The only thing it will do is reduce the goals we will score from 4 to 3.

We need 2 points to qualify and they need at least 5 points and for us to get only 1 point to qualify. They have to come out to play.

This Nigerian team is not engineered to continue to press, at least not effectively. The SA game was a fumble. Rohr's team would usually invite them and hit on the counter. But we need to score first to do this.

Zambia are an attacking team. Parking the bus is not an option. Even if the did, if we score it leaves them needing 2 goals to get a result.

The Zambian match is exactly what the doctor ordered for the Super Eagles. A team that's on a high and needing a win against us at home. We only need to start cautiously and take our initial chances at goal. Chasing the game will challenge Zambia beyond the experience of an under 20 World Cup(the renewed spirit of their team rests on their recent success at the u20 World Cup). Playing against a relatively more experienced and confident Super Eagles at home will be too much for Zambia to overcome. Prediction: Nigeria 2 Zambia 0.

They cannot park the bus. They have to win to be level on points with us. But of course, if they park a bus in Uyo, we will drive a trailer through it.

If they park bus, we go use okada.

They will not park, unless the coach is an angel*. He may play a counterattacking game, but one thats highly offensive (three forward players). They need a win, its that simple.

I expect a high scoring game and I don't expect a Nigerian clean sheet.

...if they park 10 mega bus, then we just remove the tires and make them immobilized :biggrin:

cic old boy wrote:If they park bus, we go use okada.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Okada no dey for traffic jam ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

We still have a plus 5 goal difference. Even taking us out of the picture, You guys see them beating Cameroun 5-0?

Like i said before, liverless men FILL dis site oh!

We still have a plus 5 goal difference. Even taking us out of the picture, You guys see them beating Cameroun 5-0?

Most Nigerians think along those lines. Anytime a Nigerian says "anything can happen in football" about any Nigeria match , you can bet he didn't include Nigeria winning the match as one of those anything. That's why he is asking what if they beat Cameroon and Algeria beat us? He didn't consider if they beat Cameroon and we beat Algeria or if they lose to Cameroon and we beat Algeria. As far he is concerned the only likely outcome is they win and we lose. :rotf:

This is funny...Na fear dey cause am...We will all have reasons to celebrate on Saturday...

I think U guys are overthinking this stuff...if the game remains uncomfortably close at the beginning of the 2nd half and the Zambians are parking the bus, just have Pa Jimoh waka anywhere near their defenceline when we get corner kick...there's no crowd him body odor no fit disperse so...Boko Haram no dey near some villages when Jimoh is around so a few deepsitting Zambians na minor thing..
Pa

Emir, you are my buddy, so I no go put mout for dis tin - that's all.