Mali vs. CIV 0-0 FT

So nobody they watch this match? Why is Mali playing on a Friday btw? Mali looks more likely to score so far. That CIV vs. Morocco in Nov will decide this group. And CIV may be in trouble in they don't pick up a point today and Morocco beat Gabon tomorrow.
Last edited by Undertaker on Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Mali vs. CIV 0-0

CIV is kinda $#%.

Mali almost scored !!!!

Any links?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Synopsis wrote:CIV is kinda $#%.
:oops: the temperature in Mali is too high for Europe-based Ivorians :lol:

Am watching.

Defensively Cote d'Ivoire look pretty good, but they have no focal point in attack... They have pretty good defenders and midfielders, but the attack is poor... Nobody anywhere close to Drogba and Toure level up front... Especially with Gervinho not playing. What happened to Wilfried Zaha?

Mali did a generational change since they are already out and it really helped them.
Last edited by marutimon on Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:boo: we are
Last edited by Senator WIRES on Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Maliens are full of energy....but no end result :taunt: :taunt:

so Gabon and Morroco are in it big time, the group is going down the wire until the last game

Re: Mali vs. CIV 0-0 FT

But if Morocco win then Gabon is out.

marutimon wrote:But if Morocco win then Gabon is out.
Morocco need to beat Gabon tomorrow at home and get a point in Abidjan to win the group! CIV without Drogba is a rubbish team!

CIV without Drogba won the AFCON. CIV without Drogba AND Toure is weak offensively though.

marutimon wrote:CIV without Drogba won the AFCON. CIV without Drogba AND Toure is weak offensively though.
Winning the AFCON isn't a big deal anymore. All a team has to do is have luck on their side. CIV and Cameroon were very luck to win very weak AFCON tournaments.

Undertaker wrote:So nobody they watch this match? Why is Mali playing on a Friday btw? Mali looks more likely to score so far. That CIV vs. Morocco in Nov will decide this group. And CIV may be in trouble in they don't pick up a point today and Morocco beat Gabon tomorrow.
I was watching on BEIN...Omo I do not know about this CIV team sha...Mali IMHO let them off the hook

Well, game ended in 0-0 draw so ...

Undertaker wrote:
marutimon wrote:CIV without Drogba won the AFCON. CIV without Drogba AND Toure is weak offensively though.
Winning the AFCON isn't a big deal anymore. All a team has to do is have luck on their side. CIV and Cameroon were very luck to win very weak AFCON tournaments.
My dear friend, luck has nothing to do with it. Let's be respectful. African champions like any major championship always goes to the big teams in the respective continents or Associations, with the odd exceptions. Was Nigeria lucky to win the AFCON? Or are you just being disrespectful. Cameroon are African giants and luck has nothing to do with it.

Finally, you mention luck and you forget there is a huge difference between tournament football and league football format.

Undertaker wrote:
My dear friend, luck has nothing to do with it. Let's be respectful. African champions like any major championship always goes to the big teams in the respective continents or Associations, with the odd exceptions. Was Nigeria lucky to win the AFCON? Or are you just being disrespectful. Cameroon are African giants and luck has nothing to do with it.

Finally, you mention luck and you forget there is a huge difference between tournament football and league football format.
Chief, with all due respect the last three AFCON were all won on pure luck! Nigeria, CIV and Cameroon were all very weak teams that got "Lucky" and won the AFCON against a very weak field! That Keshi team was pure garbage until they reached the QF and started showing signs of a good team. That CIV and the Cameroon team were pure joke garbage as well when you compare them to say (Egypt, 2006, 2008,2010) that won the tournament playing against better teams!

Undertaker wrote:

Chief, with all due respect the last three AFCON were all won on pure luck! Nigeria, CIV and Cameroon were all very weak teams that got "Lucky" and won the AFCON against a very weak field! That Keshi team was pure garbage until they reached the QF and started showing signs of a good team. That CIV and the Cameroon team were pure joke garbage as well when you compare them to say (Egypt, 2006, 2008,2010) that won the tournament playing against better teams!
So unless a strong team in your opinion win the the tournament then it is luck abi? Okay oh...It is a shame sha, a damn shame if you ask me smh

Undertaker wrote:

So unless a strong team in your opinion win the the tournament then it is luck abi? Okay oh...It is a shame sha, a damn shame if you ask me smh
Ok boy, we know wetin you go talk so we stopped asking..
But I sabi you well well for this matter

Undertaker wrote:

With all due respect, can you substantiate your opinion with facts. Remember an opinion is not a fact.

For example, what is it about their play or results that materially came from luck which directly influenced results that won these teams the tournament.

It is one thing to have an opinion of events, it is another thing entirely for the opinion to be based on factual occurrences during the event. Now I respectfully ask you back up your opinion of the last 3 AFCON being won on pure luck with occurrences that made them lucky.