Page 1 of 2

Boycott Russia 2018

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 1:46 am
by Rawlings
Ghana is boycotting the world cup
Cameroon has taken a pass
Argentina (Messi) in danger of missing out (https://www.yahoo.com/news/argentina-br ... 11654.html)
Italy & Portugal are not certain
Netherlands have abandoned it

Besides, Russia na racist country ....
Join me in the fight against racism

Re: Russia world cup bi as ibi

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:08 am
by Tbite
That's you and TFCO at the beginning of this video

You were all excited until you were let down. Just face the tune and stop fronting.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:12 am
by 100%Naija
Mugu it's "get as e be" what sort of weird pidgin English is that. I just dey imagine your Maggie shaped pangalo head, with cheap glasses speaking rubbish with confidence while attention seeking. Yeye whore!

You know...exhibit uno:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:24 am
by akamoke
Rawlings wrote:Ghana does not want to go
Argentina (Messi) in danger of missing out (https://www.yahoo.com/news/argentina-br ... 11654.html)

Interesting way of waving the white flag I must say :P

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:44 am
by pajimoh
100%Naija wrote:Mugu it's "get as e be" what sort of weird pidgin English is that. I just dey imagine your Maggie shaped pangalo head, with cheap glasses speaking rubbish with confidence while attention seeking. Yeye whore!

You know...exhibit uno:
Yep that's "everything wronglngs" alright. You can tell by the cranium and the Kotobabi English :tic:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:46 am
by highbury
Why are you guys reasoning with a troll? :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:03 pm
by Bell

YOU'RE RIGHT, GOING TO THE WC IS NOT A BIRTHRIGHT

There's a new international order.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:46 pm
by Rawlings
...and even Nigeria does not seem very interested. They are about to give in to Zambia

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:46 pm
by Coach
Is that ibi or aybee?

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:38 pm
by Eaglezbeak

And Ghana won't be missed after all they won the Wafu!

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:50 pm
by charlie

Thanks for reminding me. Here is the list of qualified countries (Nigeria the only African country to have qualified so far)!!!

src: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/index.html

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:56 pm
by Mr Shows
Expect roachlings to go into hibernation now...

Re: Boycott Russia 2018

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:05 am
by Rawlings
'It will be really ugly': Russian football's history of racism can't be erased

"There's no racism in Russia, because it doesn't exist."

These words were said by Alexei Smertin in 2015. In February 2017, Smertin was selected to head an investigation into racism in Russian football.
Despite Smertin's highly-criticised 2015 claim, Russian football has long been marred by persistent allegations of racism from fans.

In 2013, Manchester City complained after Yaya Toure was subjected to monkey chants from the crowd during a Champions League game against CSKA Moscow. There have been numerous instances of bananas being thrown onto the pitch by fans, while Brazilian striker Hulk has said he has been on the receiving end of racist chants from the crowd in "almost every game" he played for Zenit St Petersburg.

"If [racism] happens in the World Cup, it will be really gross and really ugly," Hulk said in 2015.

"Usually it happens when Russian clubs play and it doesn't come out to the world and the world doesn't know about this.

"I must say that almost every game I see this happening. I used to get angry, but now I see this doesn't help, so I just send a kiss to our fans and try not to get angry."

While Smertin now says he will "put every effort into keeping racism and discrimination out of the story of football in my country", the words are not reflected by FIFA.

In September last year, FIFA disbanded its anti-racism task force saying it had "completely fulfilled its temporary mission".

Problem solved? We will soon find out, but any such incidents would horrendously sully the event.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-06-14/h ... up/8609034

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:16 am
by Kako
Rawlings wrote:'It will be really ugly': Russian football's history of racism can't be erased

"There's no racism in Russia, because it doesn't exist."

These words were said by Alexei Smertin in 2015. In February 2017, Smertin was selected to head an investigation into racism in Russian football.
Despite Smertin's highly-criticised 2015 claim, Russian football has long been marred by persistent allegations of racism from fans.

In 2013, Manchester City complained after Yaya Toure was subjected to monkey chants from the crowd during a Champions League game against CSKA Moscow. There have been numerous instances of bananas being thrown onto the pitch by fans, while Brazilian striker Hulk has said he has been on the receiving end of racist chants from the crowd in "almost every game" he played for Zenit St Petersburg.

"If [racism] happens in the World Cup, it will be really gross and really ugly," Hulk said in 2015.

"Usually it happens when Russian clubs play and it doesn't come out to the world and the world doesn't know about this.

"I must say that almost every game I see this happening. I used to get angry, but now I see this doesn't help, so I just send a kiss to our fans and try not to get angry."

While Smertin now says he will "put every effort into keeping racism and discrimination out of the story of football in my country", the words are not reflected by FIFA.

In September last year, FIFA disbanded its anti-racism task force saying it had "completely fulfilled its temporary mission".

Problem solved? We will soon find out, but any such incidents would horrendously sully the event.
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-06-14/h ... up/8609034
Thanks for sharing and your concern :D

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:31 am
by Benedict Iroha
The stadiums will be filled by the fans of each team...and not locals who can't afford a world cup match.

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:02 am
by highbury
Rawlings wrote:Ghana is boycotting the world cup

Join me in the fight against racism
Troll Alert :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:02 am
by Odas
Rawlings wrote:...and even Nigeria does not seem very interested. They are about to give in to Zambia
Rawlings, why don't you and TFCO go and enjoy your WAFU Cup?

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:24 am
by Rawlings
Rawlings wrote:...and even Nigeria does not seem very interested. They are about to give in to Zambia
You Nigerianese have given in to the devil

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:29 am
by highbury
You Nigerianese have given in to the devil
I thought this dude said he was Nugerian. Classic troll.. Hahaha.. Troll Alert :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:06 pm
by Rawlings
You Nigerians have all sold your souls to the devil
Listen to what Bob Marley rightly said

Africa unite
'Cause we're moving right out of Babylon
And we're going to our Father's land

How good and how pleasant it would be
Before God and man, yeah
To see the unification of all Africans, yeah
As it's been said already
Let it be done, yeah
We are the children of the Rastaman
We are the children of the Iyaman

So, Africa unite
'Cause the children (Africa unite) wanna come home, yeah
Africa unite
'Cause we're moving right out of Babylon
And we're grooving to our Father's land

How good and how pleasant it would be
Before God and man
To see the unification of all Rastaman, yeah
As it's been said already, let it be done
I tell you who we are under the sun
We areā€¦

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:17 pm
by Rawlings
Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure sends FIFA World Cup message: 'If racism situations happen in Russia, it is going to be a big mess'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4vJ7KxH00
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:25 pm
by Man Ataye
akamoke wrote:

Interesting way of waving the white flag I must say :P

A for originality. Ol boy, u get time????? what would he had said next? Ghana choked anyway & obviously cuzz ghana okada could not reach so far????? :rotf: :laugh: :rotf: :laugh: :rotf: :laugh:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:54 am
by ElHadary
Every country has racism, besides Russia's "historic" racism comes from them disliking those of Asiatic descent due to the messed up stuff the Mongols did when they conquered them.