CE Man of the Match...

Vote for your CE Man of the match today against Zambia

Alex Iwobi
11%
Balogun
24%
Shehu Abdulahi
37%
Mikel Obi
19%
Winifred Ndidi
9%

Total votes: 54

CE Man of the Match...

Let's cast our votes here. It will be too tough to call.
Re: CE Man of the Match...

Shehu for me

This game had many options for MOM. The likes of obi, balogun, shehu all played to a comparable performance. I would give "the team" Mom award. Btw, did anyone see that OLa aina speed? I would like to see how him and shehu compete for that RB position.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Three for me, Balogun, Shehu and Ndidi
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

niyi wrote:Shehu for me

Shehu for me

Shehu, Mikel and Balogun!!!!

chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Balogun was a rock in that Defense... Nigeria is really lucky to get a Mannshaft play for us..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:Balogun was a rock in that Defense... Nigeria is really lucky to get a Mannshaft play for us..
What are you trying to say? :???: :???:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Troost Ekong,Balogun,Iwobi :thumbs:

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Balogun
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Ndidi :thumbs: :clap:

Shehu it is for me, by a few inches.
Hardly put a foot wrong all 90 - his performance was magnificent in all facets.
Coupled with the fact that he had a brilliant assist for the lone goal.

Balogun was a close second, even though he was a bit shaky in the 1st, but ended up being super solid in the 2nd half.

For me, MOM to be shared between Mikel (for his leadership), Balogun(calmness), and Shehu(defensive and attacking support).
Please don't overlook his magnificent assist on the goal.

Iwobi

Shah Abdullah receives the award.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Shah Abdullah receives the award.
Bingo people wey sabi game have voted with their head for house...Cafu Shehu does it. That boy is a baller plus all that! Pls Lord provide us another Shehu who uses left foot. He does not have to be called Shehu..let him just play like Shehu

onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Bingo people wey sabi game have voted with their head for house...Cafu Shehu does it. That boy is a baller plus all that! Pls Lord provide us another Shehu who uses left foot. He does not have to be called Shehu..let him just play like Shehu
You picked Balogun on the game thread for whatever reason even though the stat scored Echiejile higher but now you are switching. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Someone actually had the nerve to call out Echiejile again :???:

Echiejile ke? Must be a joke :rotf:

onwuatuegwu wrote:
You picked Balogun on the game thread for whatever reason even though the stat scored Echiejile higher but now you are switching. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Someone actually had the nerve to call out Echiejile again :???:
Point me to where i picked Balogun....please dont slip away....just point me to where. I have not picked any mom...not for this match. The only player i commented on was Shehu...agh why do i bother. :lol:

The only player apart from Shehu that i commented on was Agu who had a so so game and i questioned his game. I did not even say anything on Balogun who as usual was solid!

niyi wrote:Echiejile ke? Must be a joke :rotf:
He wasn't bad considering the speedy attacker he had to deal with.
I remember that a 10man Zambian team tore Algerian defence from their LB and got their 3rd goal with a man down.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Everyone is bashing Echijelie...i think he had a decent game, but then as soon as he gets a decent game he goes down injured. But we can do with a more assured left back....i am tired of seeing full backs who contribute nothing offensively in the modern game.

Shehu. Not often does a fullback influence a game this much. Not to nitpick but Balogun and Ekong did aight but they hoofed way too many balls and had a few miscues (which I could attribute to the bad surface). Shehu gets the nod over them cos in addition to his defense he contributed offensively unlike Balogun and Ekong. That's the tiebreaker for me. He played well on both sides of the ball.

Iwobi didn't play long enough. Yes he scored the goal but it was made by Victor Moses who despite being fouled still had the presence of mind to lay the ball for an overlapping Shehu who made a peach of a pullback. Not for nothing but Iwobi probably had the easiest job of the three.

I'm splitting hairs but that's probably necessary.
Last edited by theYemster on Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.