Zambia fans in Ghana predict victory for Chipolopolo ...

Zambia fans in Ghana predict victory for Chipolopolo against Nigeria

If wishes were horses, next Saturday’s World Cup qualifier between Nigeria and Zambia at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium will result in a cricket score for the visiting Chipolopolo Bullets, according to their fans who spoke exclusively to Completesportsnigeria.com at the Kotoka International Airport in Accra on Sunday evening.

Ferdinand Afful, a Zambian student at the Accra University of technology said he’s convinced that the Zambians will leave Uyo with the goals and three points in the kitty.

He said: “We are talking about a new Zambia team with a new mentality. This was not the team that Nigeria beat in Ndola but a new team of young players who have shown that Zambia belongs at the top of African football. You saw what we did to Algeria home and away? We are coming to do the same to your team in Nigeria,” he boasted. :lol: :lol:

Afful’s brother, Conrad who’s also a student at the same university echoed his sibling’s optimism and predicted the same three-nil scoreline.

“I know it is funny but I think we are capable of winning by as many as three goals. I have doubt in the ability of our players. We may not have as many players in Europe as Nigeria but our strength is in our unity as a team. Patson Daka is the player who will ruin your team because his pace will just be too much for your boys,” he said.

Also joining in the wide-margin ‘prophecy’ was Boyd Mwala, also a student but he expressed the wish that the Zambia team would keep an eye on Nigeria’s experienced players like Mikel Obi and Victor Moses who he claimed could hurt their World Cup chances.

“Really I wished it was possible for both countries to go to the World Cup but since we cannot, I would rather it is Zambia and to do that we will beat Nigeria in your country next Saturday. I am sure of it and I will tell you that I said so after the game.”

Source
Re: Zambia fans in Ghana predict victory for Chipolopolo ...

So if they manage to beat Nigeria they would have qualified for the world cup.

nemi2002 wrote:So if they manage to beat Nigeria they would have qualified for the world cup.
The odds would certainly lean that way given the fact that Naija would have to travel to Algiers for their last game. :woot:

Kabalega wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:So if they manage to beat Nigeria they would have qualified for the world cup.
The odds would certainly lean that way given the fact that Naija would have to travel to Algiers for their last game. :woot:
So even if that is the case, is it a foregone conclusion that there will be a home Zambian victory over Cameroon in the last match? Playing Cameroon anywhere in the continent (home, away, neutral ground) is very difficult. I am willing to bet that Zambia will lose to Cameroon on match day six.

Adisboy wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
So even if that is the case, is it a foregone conclusion that there will be a home Zambian victory over Cameroon in the last match? Playing Cameroon anywhere in the continent (home, away, neutral ground) is very difficult. I am willing to bet that Zambia will lose to Cameroon on match day six.
One word, "momentum!"

Kabalega wrote:
Talking about odds will actually favour the SEs getting the victory over the bullets on Saturday and the last time the SEs went to Algeria, we scored 5 goals......

noise noise and more noise...why not just stfu and let the green grass do the talking.

Kabalega wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
One word, "momentum!"
Momentum? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega, you surely know that isn't a 'thing' in sports.

Kabalega wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
One word, "momentum!"

Bros it sure is!

Momentum has to be the reason why Uganda has been useless at all football levels since 1978..Do you know how difficult it is to be a consistent loser?

Kabalega wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
One word, "momentum!"

Inertia sure is a "thing" in sports.
Once the team goes on a roll.... :D

Kabalega where are you from?

nemi2002 wrote:Kabalega where are you from?
What kind of question is this?

I'm from the land where milk flows down village paths and kids start kicking at conception. :thumbs:

Kabalega wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
One word, "momentum!"
Don't mind Kabalega - please!. He can't wait for us to lose, but he will be disappointed on Saturday :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kabalega wrote:

I'm from the land where milk flows down village paths and kids start kicking at conception. :thumbs:
... which is where, please?

Kabalega wrote:

The land of great lakes, the great river and the great rift valley. :thumbs:

But what does all this have to do with Ghana based Zambian fans prediction?

Is Uganda involved in the wcqs or have you given up on them?

nemi2002 wrote:Is Uganda involved in the wcqs or have you given up on them?
This thread is about Zambian fans in Ghana predicting the results of Nigeria vs Zambia.

Kabalega wrote:

The land of great lakes, the great river and the great rift valley. :thumbs:

But what does all this have to do with Ghana based Zambian fans prediction?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na wa for you - Chief Kabalega! Thus, you are not proud of where you came from, so ashamed you can't mention the Country's name? Hmm!

Kabalega wrote:
This thread is about Zambian fans in Ghana predicting the results of Nigeria vs Zambia.
Sir, but what is your prediction for your nation's game? You are from a country - right? Please don't deny your nation because of football or sports

Kabalega wrote:
Sir, but what is your prediction for your nation's game? You are from a country - right? Please don't deny your nation because of football or sports
I am neither Ghanaian, Zambian nor Nigerian.

Nigeria vs Zambia is too close to call. :D

Fake News

Ferdinand Afful, a Zambian student at the Accra University of technology ....

Afful is a typical Ghanaian name

Kabalega wrote:
I am neither Ghanaian, Zambian nor Nigerian.

Nigeria vs Zambia is too close to call. :D

Just say you are not from a footballing nation and we will understand

Rawlings wrote:Fake News

Ferdinand Afful, a Zambian student at the Accra University of technology ....

Afful is a typical Ghanaian name
So this is a Ghanaian masquerading as a Zambian? :lol: :lol: