Iwobi Clearly Decided the Game (+ Ratings).....

While Iwobi definitely was the man of the match, Leon Balogun again, was at the heart of Nigeria's defense. He is quickly emerging into the mold of great Nigerian center backs. Not only did he dominate at the heart of the defense over the Zambian striker but he frequently cleaned up mistakes by others. It was also a welcome sight to watch Ola Aina take his debut by the scruff and in one move down the left a cross provided by him spoke volumes. The days are now numbered for Elderson Echiejile on the left who started strong but was poor after half time.
For much of the game it seemed Nigeria, in spite of playing cautiously, looked vulnerable to high balls behind the center of the defense in the opening half. Twice Zambia got through. On the first they had the ball in the net but it was ruled offside. On the second, the Zambian attacker knocked Balogun down only to shoot hurriedly over the bar.
Details can be found by clicking on the link below:

http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2017/10/i ... ussia.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Iowa Clearly Decided the Game (+ Ratings).....

Iowa? na US primaries you dey analyze?

Remember what I told you about Balogun. You're now seeing it.

Iowa? And here I was thinking it was Nevada...

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Iowa? na US primaries you dey analyze?

:rotf: :rotf: Na real wa! I just saw it. Corrected.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Iwobi Clearly Decided the Game (+ Ratings).....

I tok am say as I see-am, Iwobi na man of the mach (MOM).