I want England right now

So dem eyes go pepper them when Mikel, Iwobi, Moses, Ighalo, Kele, Aina match up against them and hopefully the Russian fans waya dem well well for stand

Re: I want England right now

I see Nigeria getting one of the "home nations" - England, Wales, N. Ireland - or Rep Ireland, if they qualify.

I'd fancy Nigeria's chances.

Kane the destroyer. We better not give him a sniff at goal

The YeyeMan wrote:I see Nigeria getting one of the "home nations" - England, Wales, N. Ireland - or Rep Ireland, if they qualify.

The Republic are not a home nation but yes it'd would be nice!

I want Pogba and his fellow overrated frog eaters. :curse: :curse: :curse:

The YeyeMan wrote:I see Nigeria getting one of the "home nations" - England, Wales, N. Ireland - or Rep Ireland, if they qualify.

I agree. Although I am not so confident against England.

I know. I separated them out.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

England under Southgate are crap. They're very beatable.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

When were they not crap? :lol: :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

They might be crap but they have Kane, Rashford, Alli, Sterling, Sturridge and Vardy. More than enough to give us fits. I no know oh!

Our team is not in shape to take on England yet. Hopefully by the time we get to Russia next year, we will be more than ready.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

They might be crap but they have Kane, Rashford, Alli, Sterling, Sturridge and Vardy. More than enough to give us fits. I no know oh!
Kane is good - although he was crap at the last Euros. Most of the rest are over rated, past it or junk and won't all be on the pitch at the same time.

Bigpokey24 wrote:So dem eyes go pepper them when Mikel, Iwobi, Moses, Ighalo, Kele, Aina match up against them and hopefully the Russian fans waya dem well well for stand
I bet England regret allowing Iwobi slip through the net
Had he opted to play for England he would likely be in their starting 11 imho
England desperately lacks a creative midfielder.
Right now their best hope is Wilshere.
Southgate more or less admitted it other day
They even capped fringe tottenham youngster harry winks today.
Iwobi opting to play for Nigeria ahead of England was an important gesture one we shouldnt take for granted

England is a 2nd tier team. I want Germany, I want Brazil.

@ Ohenhen you dey crase??? We struggle against the likes of Colombia, Chile, Peru and Argentina but you want Brazil. Abeg o. As for Germany, they are one of the few EURO sides I would want to avoid in the group rounds Spain being the other one. They are ruthlessly efficient and will exploit our FB issues to a T. I would much rather face off the likes of France, England, Portugal, Italy. I think we match up better with them than Germany/Spain/Insert south American team.

Can we play them in Uyo? Our biggest advantage will be experience playing on that pitch.

I know. I separated them out.
Whaaaaat? What did you say? I thought you are very good in English language? "I separated them out"?

By the American Psychological Association's (APA) guideline or format, you wrote CRAP! Compare it to saying: "I repeat again." Thus, "separated" and "out" are both the same. The last word "out" adds no meaning to the sentence. Please take note and make corrections. GRADE: 6/10.

By the way, I am from the village, so I am a village man. I know nothing about English, rather I boast of my native language which I can write and read very well. I can also interpret many of the proverbs (adages) with perfection.
Last edited by Odas on Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

bret- hart wrote:I want Pogba and his fellow overrated frog eaters. :curse: :curse: :curse:
Racist, xenophobic and/or stereotypical comments are not acceptable on this website. disgusting!

Odas, get a life, and hold onto it as tight as you can because it'll do whatever it takes to escape you.

:lol: :lol: what the heck
The YeyeMan wrote:Odas, get a life, and hold onto it as tight as you can because it'll do whatever it takes to escape you.

The 3 Eagles Lions

England beat Scotland
England U21s 3-1 Scotland U21s
Goals from Josh Onomah, Tammy Abraham and Dominic Solanke secured a fairly comfortable win for England U21s against Scotland's U21s.

The YeyeMan wrote:Odas, get a life, and hold onto it as tight as you can because it'll do whatever it takes to escape you.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No be you stat the wahala? I made a typo in writing the "Cyber-Eagles" name; that is, I wrote - CYPER-EAGLES - and you picked on it like TFCO and continued. Like I told you then, I will be on your case for awhile here, unless you buy me LUNCH!
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Scipio Africanus wrote:

In my opinion, names don't play football, an organised and disciplined team will beat England comfotably, are we organised and disciplined enough is the question?