My line-up for the Nov 6 match against Algeria

*******************************Osimhen*********************************

****************Iheanacho******************Olanare*******************

**************************************Iwobi******************************

***************Etebo**************************Nwakali******************

***Aina*************Awazien***************Agbo*************Ebuehi***

***********************************Enyeama (C)**************************

Time to throw these boys in at the deep end. I see no reason why this team cannot get a result away in Algiers.
Re: My line-up for the Nov 6 match against Algeria

1. Nobody cares about your internet coaching.

2. A dead rubber match is not the "deep end".
Komani

Post by Komani »

- Agbo is a walking red card
- Midfield is not balanced enough. All 3 are attacking Miss
- who is olanare?
- Osimhen is behind the likes of Onyekuru, Kayode, Nwakaeme and Iheanacho.

cic old boy wrote:1. Nobody cares about your internet coaching.

Algeria will not lie down against Nigeria! They will bring their A game to the pitch against us.

If you think we will beat them with the same ease as Zambia did at home, you have another think coming. Yesterday, Algeria let Cameroon hammer them 2-0 in what was a dead rubber match. Against is, the situation will change as they will want our scalp!

Komani wrote:- Agbo is a walking red card
- Midfield is not balanced enough. All 3 are attacking Miss
- who is olanare?
- Osimhen is behind the likes of Onyekuru, Kayode, Nwakaeme and Iheanacho.
Aaron Samuel Olanare:

*******************************Nacho/Bonaventure/Osimhen*********************************

****************Onyekuru**************************Musa*******************

**************************************Iwobi/Nacho******************************

***************Joel Obi/Etebo**************************Ogu******************

***Aina*************Awazien***************Agbo*************Ebuehi***

***********************************Alampasu**************************

Alampasu
Aina, Awaziem, Eze, Echiejiele
Ogu, Etebo, Agbo
Musa, Osimhen, Iheanacho

Subs
Nwakili
Bassey
Agu

Play the same team, we need to continue working on chemistry. ....

Una don come again.

Rohr will not change his team wholesale ahead of the Algeria game. There will be a few fringe players added to the mix. But I expect to see something close to our first team against Algeria.

If the Morocco game comes off as planned, we may then see a more adventurous lineup.

Algeria will not lie down against Nigeria! They will bring their A game to the pitch against us.

If you think we will beat them with the same ease as Zambia did at home, you have another think coming. Yesterday, Algeria let Cameroon hammer them 2-0 in what was a dead rubber match. Against is, the situation will change as they will want our scalp!
Algeria played well and lost chances, but as usual the goals they conceded were by mistakes from the back line, when their defenders lost possession to cameroun attackers.

Algeria will not be easy in algers.

mystic wrote:Una don come again.
I mean...

mystic wrote:Rohr will not change his team wholesale ahead of the Algeria game. There will be a few fringe players added to the mix. But I expect to see something close to our first team against Algeria.

If the Morocco game comes off as planned, we may then see a more adventurous lineup.
I think there is a case for resting a few players. Its a squad game. The only thing is that I will not change the squad that much.

Try out one prospect in central defence, look at a fringe striker, start Aina and Agu, let Ndidi play more advanced with Iwobi as the AM, and see what happens. Truth is, very few additions will make the final 23. Best estimate to me barring injury is we have only a couple of squad places up for grabs.

Did Zambia beat Algeria with ease? :???:

mystic wrote:Rohr will not change his team wholesale ahead of the Algeria game. There will be a few fringe players added to the mix. But I expect to see something close to our first team against Algeria.

NOW is when we should start preparations for the WC - not at some “camp” a few weeks to the WC...
Would like to see Aina, Awaziem and Nacho get more playing time (and perhaps rest Mikel), but not many changes.

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

There is nothing wrong with him changing his starting eleven. Remember that other than the eleven players on the field, we are taking an additional 14 players to Russia. This would be the best time to test them and rest the confirmed players. My two cent.

Friendlies are meant to test new players. The Algerian game is a friendly. The starting 11 shouldn't be invited with the exception of Ezenwa. When will the likes of Alampasu, Agu and Aina get game action? What if a starter gets injured in a meaningless game?. We have to learn how to plan properly in Nigeria. If I were Victor Moses I would refuse the call up and go on vacation.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Play the same team, we need to continue working on chemistry. ....
About five or six players in this team will not be in the starting line-up come Russia 2018, so I have no idea what you mean by "chemistry."
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mystic wrote:Una don come again.
'Agents' at work. All they want is an handshake :taunt:

it's pointless playing our big names in these game...what have they got to prove in a match that is as good as a mere friendly? the likes of Mikel, Moses, Ighalo, Balogun, and the relatively established players should just go on a vacation...all the players yet to be tried out like Aina. Ebuehi, Nwakaeme, Onyekuru, Bazee etc should be given a try out...a test of our team B for depth pretty much.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Play the same team, we need to continue working on chemistry. ....
About five or six players in this team will not be in the starting line-up come Russia 2018, so I have no idea about what you mean by "chemistry."

Ok coach! well done. :roll: