I feel Ike Uche can help us

What do you all think? He is 33yrs. He can help us. He is still very good and fit. Of course he will need to earn his place
Re: I feel Ike Uche can help us

Is this a joke ?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Why not??!!

1. Enyeanma
2. Ike Uche

vancity eagle wrote:Is this a joke ?

How so?
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

highbury wrote:What do you all think? He is 33yrs. He can help us. He is still very good and fit. Of course he will need to earn his place
Ike can help you?
Help you for what?
Are you kidding man?
Why is it that we always self-destruct whenever we have something great going?
Same way we brought Yobo out of retirement to go to Brazil. What is wrong with us for God’s sake?
By the way, while you are at it, don’t you think Odegbami, Okala and even Yekini can help us as well?
My people sha !!!
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Bobo Dan wrote:
highbury wrote:What do you all think? He is 33yrs. He can help us. He is still very good and fit. Of course he will need to earn his place
Ike can help you?
Help you for what?
Are you kidding man?
Why is it that we always self-destruct whenever we have something great going?
Same way we brought Yobo out of retirement to go to Brazil. What is wrong with us for God’s sake?
By the way, while you are at it, don’t you think Odegbami, Okala and even Yekini can help us as well?
My people sha !!!
I was considering his experience and his fitness

ridiculous suggestion, let the guy enjoy the rest of his football career...but come to think of it, Ike was a really good and dedicated player for the SE and at one point was our most prolific striker in Europe during his early La Liga days...dude was a bag if tricks! I wonder why his career ended up not been as stellar as many expected.

You really just like riling people up?

Uche is a very TOXIC individual.

He has no place anywhere near the team even as a spectator.

Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

Tobi17 wrote:ridiculous suggestion...but come to think of it, Ike was a really good and dedicated player for the SE and at one point was our most prolific striker in Europe during his early La Liga days...dude was a bag if tricks! I wonder why his career ended up not been as stellar as many expected.
Tobi, you said it all.......”at one time”
But so was Odegbami, Okala, Chairman Christian Chukwu at one time too
But should we ask them out of retirement as well?

I remembered shortly after the 2014 World Cup groups draw was made, and Iran was drawn with Nigeria. There was a link to Iranian football fans forum that was posted by a forumer here.
Something one of the Iranian fans said when his countrymen were full of fear of SE stayed with me till today. He said and I quote....

No need to be afraid of the Africans. They always find a way to self-destruct before World Cup tournament start. It’s either they sack their manager months / weeks before the tournament begins, or they are embroidered in cash / players bonus controversy which tend to weakened their teams.
How right he was in 2014. I can only hope we’ve learnt our lessons.
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Whatever happened to all those strikers that were popping up and scoring in the league a few years back ? Two of them were from Obong’s hood. Then there was one Chikatara or something like that.

goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

As long as he is fit and playing club ball. On compassionate ground, based on injuries, service, and meanness by late Keshi, Uche should be selected.

Goldenera94

You really just like riling people up?

Uche is a very TOXIC individual.

He has no place anywhere near the team even as a spectator.
Huh? A suggestion riled you up? Na wa oo. I am subject to accepting a differing opinion as long as it isn't tainted with raw emotions without any coherent reason to the contrary

Akpoborie can help us too. He's only 40-something and is in great shape. He'll have to earn his place of course.

Highburu is a former Nepa officer, he's used to fixing old soviet transformers all the time. :laugh:

Ike Uche, Osaze & Martins. I look at these 3 guys and anguish over what might have been.

These guys had all the tools to make Nigeria a World class team between 2002 & 2014 but it never quite came together. Each of these guys should have had over 30 goals for Nigeria, but the admin, coaching, sometimes their own attitude, and a bit of hard luck just made these exceptional talents have pedestrian careers with the SE.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Whatever happened to all those strikers that were popping up and scoring in the league a few years back ? Two of them were from Obong’s hood. Then there was one Chikatara or something like that.
Mfon Udoh is with Enyimba.

He and Godwin Obaje are proving to be consistent goalscorers over the last 3-5 years in the NPFL.

Is this a new clearer path?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
Is this a new clearer path?
Who knows :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Uche is a complete baller, he reminds me of Romario, he is still scoring and his experience is vital, Rohr should give him a chance, only the best should go to Russia, no sentiments allowed

truetalk wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Whatever happened to all those strikers that were popping up and scoring in the league a few years back ? Two of them were from Obong’s hood. Then there was one Chikatara or something like that.

He and Godwin Obaje are proving to be consistent goalscorers over the last 3-5 years in the NPFL.
Thanks! what about the other one, Emem Eduok? Wasn't he also making waves?

9jaMan wrote:

Uche is a complete baller, he reminds me of Romario, he is still scoring and his experience is vital, Rohr should give him a chance, only the best should go to Russia, no sentiments allowed
Exactly! I don't know what the fuss is all about. Folks are just getting pissed off for no reason. None! I am not saying he must go to Russia. I am saying, give him a chance and see if he is worthy to get a spot. The same chance Enyeama will be given. Sometimes the reasoning and angst I see on CE baffles me. It doesn't pass the reasoning test

truetalk wrote:

I don't know if Emem Eduok is still in Tunisia.