CONGRATULATIONS TO THE NFF AND MR. PINNICK!

Re: CONGRATULATIONS TO THE NFF AND MR. PINNICK!

Cellular wrote:Will like to use this medium to congratulate our beleaguered NFF President, Mr. Pinnick and the NFF for delivering this ticket. For all the hard work behind the scenes that made yesterday possible.

To the sponsors and the people of Akwa Ibom state for their steadfastness and hospitality.

May you not rest on your laurels. May this spore you to greater heights.

We criticize because we care.

No one can take this achievement from you. It was hard fought and your hard work made this possible.

THANK YOU!
:agree: :clap:

Shownoja wrote:
1naija wrote:Pinnick is not beleaguered by those of us who have followed the work of the NFF with close eyes in the past few years. The fact is Pinnik is the first NFF president to establish credibility at the NFF. He articulated a plan to get Nigeria football on track when he came on, and since then he has taken steps to implement that plan. He deserves all the credit for our success. It's not by accident hat all these players are suddenly coming out of everywhere to want to play for Nigeria. We see the effort he puts in, but all we do is criticize. Kudos to Pinnik, Chris Green and the NFF!
:clap: :clap: :clap: Well said. Haven't really followed the NFF drama really, but his treatment of Keshi left a bitter taste, but still, credit where due, the man has led from the front, fought battles to get funding for the coach and it has paid off for him. Well done Pinnick.
Keshi (RIP) was not treated any differently than any coach who fails to qualify for a major tournament would have been treated. I gurantee you if Rohr had failed to qualify for the WC he would have been sacked as well. The difference was that Keshi used his relationship with the presidency to blattantly refuse to leave the post after he was fired.
WE CAN'T BE SO SURE - IT WOULD BE RECALLED THAT...

...after his utter failure in SA2010, NFA members went on bended knees to Lagerfeld asking him to continue, ostensibly for reasons to do with continuity. Now we all know that continuity is not a term understood or practiced by the FF. So how does one explain that?

I avoided this thread because of the negativity I knew would be in it from the ingrates. However, it is good to see that some people at least are taking the time to be GRATEFUL. It helps.

I believe Pinnick faced a lot of challenges with internal politics that not all previous NFF bosses faced. The govt and sports minister were clearly not on his side. In that sense, he has done relatively well.

mystic wrote:Congrats to Pinnick! He has weathered a lot of storms to see this come to fruition. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Shehu Dikko and Seyi Akinwunmi (his two able lieutenants) as well.

Hopefully brighter days lie ahead of the NFF and Nigerian football in the years to come.
I second that. :agree: :agree:

Cellular wrote:Will like to use this medium to congratulate our beleaguered NFF President, Mr. Pinnick and the NFF for delivering this ticket. For all the hard work behind the scenes that made yesterday possible.

To the sponsors and the people of Akwa Ibom state for their steadfastness and hospitality.

No one can take this achievement from you. It was hard fought and your hard work made this possible.

THANK YOU!
What about the Sports Minister who provided the funding?
He's still a beret wearing id10t. Next question :twisted:

THANK YOU!
I concur. :clap: :clap: :clap:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He has done nothing.zilch! He should be arrested and prosecuted for fraud!
Pinnick has done the unbelievable..
Failure to qualify for U-17
Failure to qualify for U - 21
Failure to qualify for two nations cup consecutively

World Cup qualification was achieved under other NFA bosses.. But this is special, because the specialist in non qualification has an achievement.
My dear bro Fabio, this is very much unlike you. You have that grace in you to acknowledge a job done, I have witnessed it here many times. So what's happened here.

Pinnick is not perfect, none of us can claim perfection but we can at least be graceful and give credit where it is due. In the final analysis, we all want the same thing. Let us be happy and work to build on the goodness and unity this qualification has fostered on our nation.

When I read Social media, I truly appreciate the power of football. For once, all our problems are forgotten and we are united. That's the spirit I have come to expect from you. My brother, abeg stop this Pinnick matter. This nor be time for fight.

Waffiman wrote: My dear bro Fabio, this is very much unlike you. You have that grace in you to acknowledge a job done, I have witnessed it here many times. So what's happened here.

Pinnick is not perfect, none of us can claim perfection but we can at least be graceful and give credit where it is due. In the final analysis, we all want the same thing. Let us be happy and work to build on the goodness and unity this qualification has fostered on our nation.

When I read Social media, I truly appreciate the power of football. For once, all our problems are forgotten and we are united. That's the spirit I have come to expect from you. My brother, abeg stop this Pinnick matter. This nor be time for fight.
My Oga, I take and accept your corrections.

However, we must praise EVERYONE included, not just a single individual.

Congratulations to everyone who worked for the qualification.