Egypt is going to the World Cup

Re: Egypt is going to the World Cup

Congrats to Egypt but that PK was BS. Also why were the fans allowed to run onto the pitch each time Egypt scores?? I expect a heavy fine from CAF...Yea right Egypt owns CAF. :boo: :roll:

bret- hart wrote:Congrats to Egypt but that PK was BS. Also why were the fans allowed to run onto the pitch each time Egypt scores?? I expect a heavy fine from CAF...Yea right Egypt owns CAF. :boo: :roll:

That was a PK tho. The Egyptians can thank the Congo defender for that one.

That said Egyptians can be very unsportsmanlike. Invading the field in that manner after each goal is simply over the top. These type of actions destabilize the opppsing players. It also creates a very unsafe environment

Anyway good for them. They deserve it

My lord see atmosphere!!! :shock: :shock: Thank God we didnt have to go to a cauldron like that needing a result. Commentator begin pray :rotf:

@bret-hart, dont worry, fifa will def be fining them. They fined Naija for fan actions during the 4-0 win against cameroun and i dont recall us doing anything.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

First time Egypt has qualified for a WC in nearly 30 years and some of you acting as if reaction by fans unbecoming and unsportsmanlike...PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Mabrook ya Masr
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Egypt always cheat.

I will only offer congratulations to El Hadary and his family. I know how much this means to him.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I am sorry but that wasn't a PK! However, Egypt was the best team in that group and deserve to win the group and go to the World cup!

Tunisian Gooner wrote:First time Egypt has qualified for a WC in nearly 30 years and some of you acting as if reaction by fans unbecoming and unsportsmanlike...PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Mabrook ya Masr
It happened on the first goal too. The whole Egypt bench ran on to the field. That's simply not done.

man I don't care what anyone says but if my team that hasn't qualified to the mundial in 30+ years finally does in the most tense atmosphere...I'll run right into that pitch in wild celebration and even start dancing like a man on crack before the camera

Heliopolis wrote:7 games to go in Russia. Thank you for your support :)
3 games.

congrats
Wow! TFCO is out from hiding? Thus he is done with his weeping and depression? Damn! TFCO, world cup go sweet o! By the way how is the WAFU cup? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think this Pharaoh group can do damage at the world cup to some teams, I have more faith in them than Tunisia for instance

Congrats and welcome back to the World Cup! :thumbs:

It is ironic that you actually had better sides in 2010 and 2014 and did not make it. I think this team is weaker but you had a good draw with Ghana not living up to expectations.

Tobi17 wrote:man I don't care what anyone says but if my team that hasn't qualified to the mundial in 30+ years finally does in the most tense atmosphere...I'll run right into that pitch in wild celebration and even start dancing like a man on crack before the camera
It's not about what you, me or anyone else would do personally but what is allowed by rule.

Let me kengretulet Egypt in Ghananese, as they are going to the Werld Kep.

bret- hart wrote:Congrats to Egypt but that PK was BS. Also why were the fans allowed to run onto the pitch each time Egypt scores?? I expect a heavy fine from CAF...Yea right Egypt owns CAF. :boo: :roll:

I thought the penalty was dodgy originally but looking at it again, there is no doubt about it. You cannot touch a man in the penalty area as he will go down and the referee will have no choice.

happy for Egypt, they will add color to the worldcup..so happy for Mo-Salah.. the African messi.. what a player.. I hope SEnegal makes it, I want teams to be very afraid for the African reps in Russia, Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morroco( yet to concede a goal in this qualifying series , they have BEnetia what a defender) and Tunisia.. all these teams should be able to stand and compete.. their goals should be the q-finals... this way if they all advance, then we could for the first time ever witness African teams matching up against each other after the group stages

but my goodness the atmosphere in Egypt and then Morocco is out of this world.. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

just look at the atmosphere , wow

rutgers

Post by rutgers »

Okay, so is it true Egypt made the world cup, or am I dreaming.

Seems very surreal.

Bigpokey24 wrote:happy for Egypt, they will add color to the worldcup..so happy for Mo-Salah.. the African messi.. what a player.. I hope SEnegal makes it, I want teams to be very afraid for the African reps in Russia, Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morroco( yet to concede a goal in this qualifying series , they have BEnetia what a defender) and Tunisia.. all these teams should be able to stand and compete.. their goals should be the q-finals... this way if they all advance, then we could for the first time ever witness African teams matching up against each other after the group stages

but my goodness the atmosphere in Egypt and then Morocco is out of this world.. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Ivory Coast will beat Morocco in Abidjan and clinch the ticket. Watch this space!

Ok..

Congrats to Egypt, but this commentator should be banned forever. I knew the result before I watched the clip, I don't understand Arabic, and I am not Egyptian, but the man still managed to pass the tension across to me

metalalloy wrote:My lord see atmosphere!!! :shock: :shock: Thank God we didnt have to go to a cauldron like that needing a result. Commentator begin pray :rotf:
Lol @ the commentator. He was praying and crying at the same time after the pk went in. It was crazy stuff. :rotf:

YUJAM wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:First time Egypt has qualified for a WC in nearly 30 years and some of you acting as if reaction by fans unbecoming and unsportsmanlike...PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Mabrook ya Masr
It happened on the first goal too. The whole Egypt bench ran on to the field. That's simply not done.
Lol. Actually, they invaded the pitch 3 times: first goal, when the pk was awarded (yes, even that one :rotf: ) and the 2nd goal. :mrgreen:

The tension of the fans was simply too much to control.

Bigpokey24 wrote:happy for Egypt, they will add color to the worldcup..so happy for Mo-Salah.. the African messi.. what a player.. I hope SEnegal makes it, I want teams to be very afraid for the African reps in Russia, Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morroco( yet to concede a goal in this qualifying series , they have BEnetia what a defender) and Tunisia.. all these teams should be able to stand and compete.. their goals should be the q-finals... this way if they all advance, then we could for the first time ever witness African teams matching up against each other after the group stages

Ivory Coast will beat Morocco in Abidjan and clinch the ticket. Watch this space!

It will definitely be a cracker but all Morocco need is a draw and I think they will get it! Ghana, Cameroon,CIV and Algeria are staying home!

YUJAM wrote:

That was a PK tho. The Egyptians can thank the Congo defender for that one.

That said Egyptians can be very unsportsmanlike. Invading the field in that manner after each goal is simply over the top. These type of actions destabilize the opppsing players. It also creates a very unsafe environment

Anyway good for them. They deserve it
FIFA will make some money off the Egypt FA after the numerous times the players and fans ran onto the pitch.