Nigeria needs to poach England for players

Solanke, Abraham e.t.c

The tantalizing promise of playing at the world cup will entice them to join.

England doesn't care for them at senior levels.....they could learn from Leon Balogun and Moses....
Re: Nigeria needs to poach England for players

:tic: Why not poach their coaches too

oloye wrote::tic: Why not poach their coaches too
Thanks for breaking it down,so you these Africans want England to develop players for them.

So if we don born pikin and Dem come steal and turn their own how come we no fit steal our own Dem don train?

Tammy Abraham would be a player to have for the SE. But he would have to join the team quite soon to develop an understanding with the team.

Not sure about the others.

So if we don born pikin and Dem come steal and turn their own how come we no fit steal our own Dem don train?
They gave them the right environment to thrive in now Nigerians need to do the same for di pikin dem go born in Naija,it's the same mentality your leaders have when admiring the US,Uk and Germany etc for their organisation and infrastructure but leave their own nation looking like a śhït hole!

I agree with you. Having said that, you can't poach your own pikins now, abi I lie?

All would have been a good one, hot head and all.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The English press has been reporting that the English FA is getting concerned about the way Nigeria has been poaching players that played for them at youth level (Moses, Iwobi, Aina, and also targeting Abraham, Onomah, Solanke, Lookman, and Ojo).

The demographics of Nigerians in the UK means that this issue will keep cropping up for the next 10-20 years at least.
Last edited by wiseone on Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:The English press has been reporting that the English FA is getting concerned about the way Nigeria has been poaching players that played for them at youth level (Moses, Iwobi, Aina, and also targeting Abraham, Lookman, and Ojo).

The demographics of Nigerians in the UK means that this issue will keep cropping up for the next 10-20 years at least.
All these boys are never going to play for the 3 Lions. Their pride of using Super Eagles of Nigeria as the 3 Lions will not let them sleep.

Look at their u21 result

ngland beat Scotland
England U21s 3-1 Scotland U21s
Goals from Josh Onomah, Tammy Abraham and Dominic Solanke secured a fairly comfortable win for England U21s against Scotland's U21s.

All naija boys scoring for England

Poach ko.. mschewwwww They should be begging Nigeria to be given a chance to fight for a shirt. We don't need to poach nobody.

YUJAM wrote:Tammy Abraham would be a player to have for the SE. But he would have to join the team quite soon to develop an understanding with the team.

Not sure about the others.
These guys aren't better than what we have coming up. Iheanacho was doing better than Tammy Abraham 2 seasons ago. People forget that since he's coming back from an injury and gradually settling in. For the experienced striker position... Ighalo is also currently better than Abraham. Osimhen will soon be starting games this season too. Except the player is in a position we really need (fullbacks or maybe centerbacks) or world class we should stick to what we have.

Na wa for my people,this players should be begging to play for Nigeria not the other way round
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Besides Tammy Abraham no other English born Naija boys are doing anything decent. So I do not know the players you want us to poach.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Tammy is the only one I'd have right now but NFF tried and he backed off. That's his choice so we move on. Regardless, Victor Oshimen is similarly a big prospect and already our own homegrown talent so no need to go back for Tammy.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Any players who was invited during the qualifiers and declined pledging allegiance to another country should not be invited again now that we have qualified. Such players like Tammy Abraham if he decides to represent us should wait for the next qualifiers. It will be unjust to drop those who sweat and toiled during the qualifiers for one who felt he's too good for us but now wants to reap now that we have qualified.
Last edited by azuka on Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Would it be 'poaching' if one country decides to utilize players that another shows no interest in?
Many countries have taken advantage of non-citizen talents by nationalizing them. Thus no biggie.

green4life wrote:Tammy is the only one I'd have right now but NFF tried and he backed off. That's his choice so we move on. Regardless, Victor Oshimen is similarly a big prospect and already our own homegrown talent so no need to go back for Tammy.

whatever happened to that Lookman that debuted and shone for Everton?

No English player that can play for Nigeria is of Super Eagles quality. They are all players for the future. Solanke / Abraham maybe, but other than that only Olosunde as a right back comes to mind. But with Nura or Odubajo as backup - what for?

I agree with this. Ameobi (after a decade of avoiding and treating the Nigerian team like a leper colony) suddenly decided to play for Nigeria AFTER other players had qualified the team for the WC. He then took up valuable squad place and displaced other players (like Ideye) who had played in the AFCON triumph and the WC qualifiers.

This should not be an exercise in "I really don't want to play for Nigeria, but I do want to play in the WC".

azuka wrote:Any players who was invited during the qualifiers and declined pledging allegiance to another country should not be invited again now that we have qualified. Such players like Tammy Abraham if he decides to represent us should wait for the next qualifiers. It will be unjust to drop those who sweat and toiled during the qualifiers for one who felt he's too good for us but now wants to reap now that we have qualified.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

azuka wrote:Any players who was invited during the qualifiers and declined pledging allegiance to another country should not be invited again now that we have qualified. Such players like Tammy Abraham if he decides to represent us should wait for the next qualifiers. It will be unjust to drop those who sweat and toiled during the qualifiers for one who felt he's too good for us but now wants to reap now that we have qualified.
Sadly it is out of our hands and we will only give ourselves heart attack if we feel that strongly about it, you just watch as Jordan Ibe will stroll into the world cup bound squad as if nothing happened.

A warning to Nigeria.

England is not a moi moi country. Don't test them.

If we push England too hard, there will be repercussions. Whether it be in the media or elsewhere. Right now things are borderline, for every Victor Moses or Iwobi we snap, they have a Dele Ali or Eniola Aluko.

But there comes a day when every Tammy Abraham, Every Jordan Ibe, every Fikayo Tomori, Every Chuba Akpom pledges allegiance to Nigeria, we will be in serious trouble.

England are not a moi moi country. Stop relying on English raised talents! We could find out the hard way! You may know them, they may be the children of your childhood friends, they might be in your churches, that is all well and good, but don't forget that Britain (a Great power) are devoting massive amount of resources to nurture them.

Explore these avenues, but overdo it at your own peril. And if that time should come that England fires back, I will not blame them.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:A warning to Nigeria.

If we push England too hard, there will be repercussions. Whether it be in the media or elsewhere. Right now things are borderline, for every Victor Moses or Iwobi we snap, they have a Dele Ali or Eniola Aluko.

But there comes a day when every Tammy Abraham, Every Jordan Ibe, every Fikayo Tomori, Every Chuba Akpom pledges allegiance to Nigeria, we will be in serious trouble.

England are not a moi moi country. Stop relying on English raised talents! We could find out the hard way! You may know them, they may be the children of your childhood friends, they might be in your churches, that is all well and good, but don't forget that Britain (a Great power) are devoting massive amount of resources to nurture them.

Explore these avenues, but overdo it at your own peril. And if that time should come that England fires back, I will not blame them.
Omg!!!! See fear sipping out. Is England God? Is England all mighty? Na wa oooo

Tbite wrote:A warning to Nigeria.

Are you high?