Nigeria needs to poach England for players

Re: Nigeria needs to poach England for players

...but the English have enough players from the whole of the UK to select from. Anyway, any Nigerian/English pikin wey wan go thru naija torture is free to come, hopefully experience the world cup.

Tbite wrote:A warning to Nigeria.

England is not a moi moi country. Don't test them.

If we push England too hard, there will be repercussions. Whether it be in the media or elsewhere. Right now things are borderline, for every Victor Moses or Iwobi we snap, they have a Dele Ali or Eniola Aluko.

But there comes a day when every Tammy Abraham, Every Jordan Ibe, every Fikayo Tomori, Every Chuba Akpom pledges allegiance to Nigeria, we will be in serious trouble.

England are not a moi moi country. Stop relying on English raised talents! We could find out the hard way! You may know them, they may be the children of your childhood friends, they might be in your churches, that is all well and good, but don't forget that Britain (a Great power) are devoting massive amount of resources to nurture them.

Explore these avenues, but overdo it at your own peril. And if that time should come that England fires back, I will not blame them.
What will they do? :???: :???: :???: What repercussions?

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

If we push England too hard, there will be repercussions. Whether it be in the media or elsewhere. Right now things are borderline, for every Victor Moses or Iwobi we snap, they have a Dele Ali or Eniola Aluko.

But there comes a day when every Tammy Abraham, Every Jordan Ibe, every Fikayo Tomori, Every Chuba Akpom pledges allegiance to Nigeria, we will be in serious trouble.

England are not a moi moi country. Stop relying on English raised talents! We could find out the hard way! You may know them, they may be the children of your childhood friends, they might be in your churches, that is all well and good, but don't forget that Britain (a Great power) are devoting massive amount of resources to nurture them.

Explore these avenues, but overdo it at your own peril. And if that time should come that England fires back, I will not blame them.
Shut up. What are you blabbing about :roll: ?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

In truth there isn't much England can do to Nigeria on this issue. Football is driven by some key factors in England, talent, performance and money. So as far as 9ja boys leaving in UK are talented enough to catch the eye for their clubside development teams and they perform - the money will role in to get them in the limelight regardless.

Where you may have a point is that the English will begin to find every loophole possible to frustrate or delay our poaching efforts. Long term maybe they can start scrutinizing granting football/sports administrators UK visas. The English (investigative) media will surely turn their eyes towards Nigerian FA and any potential corrupt practices and key individuals to expose shady deals in whatever form. I don't know for sure but the way they are the whistle blowers are most likely already on it.

That said, if we do things by the book, there is nothing to fear for any individual. We can poach whoever we want.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

It actually makes sense to use them in the Algeria game. Lets parade a contingent of these guys