Imagine this world cup scenario for a sec...

just close your eyes fellas and picture a live world cup tournament over a series of matches played...and then we have Nigeria facing Brazil...France...Portugal...Germany etc...and then we have Ezenwa vs the likes of Neymar, Gabriel Jesus, Mbappe, Griezman, CRon, Suarez, Muller, Lewandowski :shock: :shock:
Bobo Dan
Re: Imagine this world cup scenario for a sec...

Post by Bobo Dan »

Tobi17 wrote:just close your eyes fellas and picture a live world cup tournament over a series of matches played...and then we have Nigeria facing Brazil...France...Portugal...Germany etc...and then we have Ezenwa vs the likes of Neymar, Gabriel Jesus, Mbappe, Griezman, CRon, Suarez, Muller, Lewandowski :shock: :shock:
Tobi, I'd initially wanted to let this your thread slide but I just cant help myself but pen a reply.

So, whats wrong with the scenario?

Is Ezenwa NOT a human being like those other names you mentioned?
Or those names you mentioned have got 2 heads as against one given to every individual human beign?
What gives you the impression and guarantee that these names you mention shall definitely be victorious in this so=called scenario?
But why do we Nigerians sell ourselves short at every given opportunity in life?
I just dont understand
If only football is played with names and mouth, Argentina will have been in Russia before a ball is kicked in anger
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

See colonial mental illness. :shock:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See colonial mental illness. :shock:

We always say stupid stuff like this. The fact remains apart from one horrible afternoon in 1998, Nigeria has never been humbled in a WC game. We lost a few, yes, but only once blown away.
Ezenwa will be fine.

waka-man wrote:We always say stupid stuff like this. The fact remains apart from one horrible afternoon in 1998, Nigeria has never been humbled in a WC game. We lost a few, yes, but only once blown away.
Ezenwa will be fine.
We definitely have not been humbled 7-1 like the almighty Brazil were, or even 5-1 like Spain, or 4-0 like Argentina. We will be fine. Let them worry about us.

Bobo Dan wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:just close your eyes fellas and picture a live world cup tournament over a series of matches played...and then we have Nigeria facing Brazil...France...Portugal...Germany etc...and then we have Ezenwa vs the likes of Neymar, Gabriel Jesus, Mbappe, Griezman, CRon, Suarez, Muller, Lewandowski :shock: :shock:
Tobi, I'd initially wanted to let this your thread slide but I just cant help myself but pen a reply.

So, whats wrong with the scenario?

Is Ezenwa NOT a human being like those other names you mentioned?
Or those names you mentioned have got 2 heads as against one given to every individual human beign?
What gives you the impression and guarantee that these names you mention shall definitely be victorious in this so=called scenario?
But why do we Nigerians sell ourselves short at every given opportunity in life?
I just dont understand
If only football is played with names and mouth, Argentina will have been in Russia before a ball is kicked in anger
My brother I wonder o...First of all they said that we wouldn't qualify now they want us to imagine scenarios...It is a damn shame if you ask me, honestly it is...smdh

chei!! I dey joke oooo!

Ghana was a Jordan Ayew brainfart away from going up 3-1 against Germany in the last World Cup.

Even with with 6 farmers in the squad and the team staying up most of the night to fight about money to the level of Gucci slaps, Nigeria scored a good goal, and should have had a man advantage against France, and were only undone by some horrible mistake, and Enyeama error & a Yobo own goal? (I've never watched the replay, I was in the stands).

I've said this before. Except for 1998, we've had enough to make the Semi Finals of every world cup. We just can't seem to keep our fingers off the self destruct button. It will be different this time though. I just feel it.

Why do I have to close my eyes. So your prostration to your masters look more acceptable?

...inferiority complex of the fans will never translate to the players on the field. They will be stand tall and straight against any foe thrown at them in Russia.

I remember a Spanish work colleague telling me before our encounter with them in France'98 that with the array of talent they had, Nigeria would lose to their 4th team.... The rest they say is history..

In such an encounter, Nigeria will deemed to be the underdog... we thrive in this kind of situation.

Tufiakwa