u17 world cup

skillful
u17 world cup

Post by skillful »

Anybody following this tournament?
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Re: u17 world cup

N O P E !

skillful wrote:Anybody following this tournament?
Not really TBH... :twisted:

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Until these competitions are being contested by people who are truly u17's there will be a lack of interest from around the world.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
skillful

Post by skillful »

who beat our Eaglets?
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:who beat our Eaglets?
I don't think we qualified for the tournament...I stand corrected

Niger
skillful

Post by skillful »

Mr Shows wrote:Niger
got beaten by spain 4-0

I've been watching it.

Best teams so far have been Japan, Iran, Brazil, England and the second tier of Mali, USA, Ghana, Spain, France. Japan and Iran can really win this tournament.

Germany a terrible team. Guinea shoudl crush them, but their finishing is awful.

Niger has been very poor, despite getting a win vs an even weaker North Korea.

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Hope our africans do uš proud. guinea n niger, make last Games count.

Ghana beat the host (and leading contenders for the title) India 4-0 today

Rawlings wrote:Ghana beat the host (and leading contenders for the title) India 4-0 today
...common India, main sport is cricket while Ghana play football year round :laugh:

Rawlings wrote:Ghana beat the host (and leading contenders for the title) India 4-0 today
...common India, main sport is cricket while Ghana play football year round :laugh:
Naija man
why can't you leave me alone?

Watching the replay of the Ghana/India right now. You can tell from the get go that India's initial gragra was stupid. The are playing such tactics against the wrong team.

Not surprised they chopped 4. That high intensity crap will only work against the New Zealands of the world.