USA Laughing thread

Tunisian Gooner
Re: USA Laughing thread

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

jette1 wrote:the world cup will go on without the US but you can make all the argument in the world to support your feelings. fact remains US has the biggest media in the world, the biggest market/consumers of anything sold them including soccer. To say that world cup isn't better with US in it is like saying Cup of Nations is the same without Nigeria in it.
Are you for real bro? This is the real football aka soccer we are talking about here not American Football...The WC will go on just fine. All the powerhouse teams are going to be there...
Sorry Robby but how can we watch a World cup sans Bruce Arena led team.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That #USMNT would have been demolished in Russia. All the non stop crying would have plagued WC coverage. Mercy to be done with it all now.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Will hurt like hell but US and their apologists deserve this slap in the face. Culture of medocrity tolerated for over a decade.

Anyone who has endured football at grass roots level in North America understands it's one giant ponzi scheme...game ridden with parasites.

North America footy remains obsessed with how much money is spent rather than where the money invested. Lest we forget cancer that is systemic culture of nepotism.

Thank you very much ..... it's a long story that I don't even have time to get into ... but surely a case of chickens coming home to roost.

CONCACAF is just one tough region. It is the toughest region in World soccer and this result shows that.

Sad, sad, sad!! I'm deeply saddened by this result. I'm just glad I have finally seen the last of Tim Howard!! Phew! What a waste of position!! Heads will roll for sure. This is really sad and everybody in American soccer is losing their minds.

FIFA will definitely make less money this time around. FIFA should be pissed off at the USA for taking a lot of money away from them.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I'm sorry ... but in America, everything cost money. Not just soccer. EVERYTHING !!!

Wanna go to College? Cost lots of money
Want Healthcare? Cost money
Want to go somewhere? Must own a car (in most areas), insurance and gas ... and it all cost money.
Soccer also cost money. Tennis cost money. Expecting things to be free (like back home) is just not a reality in America.

That's how America rolls. And they have still produced the best Basketball players in the world ...
The problem with American soccer is NOT money. It is talent, coaches, organization, ... etc.

jette1 wrote:the world cup will go on without the US but you can make all the argument in the world to support your feelings. fact remains US has the biggest media in the world, the biggest market/consumers of anything sold them including soccer. To say that world cup isn't better with US in it is like saying Cup of Nations is the same without Nigeria in it.
Are you for real bro? This is the real football aka soccer we are talking about here not American Football...The WC will go on just fine. All the powerhouse teams are going to be there...
Yes I’m for real; And like I said The World Cup will go on but to say that the World Cup in Russia isn’t a notch better with US in it is simply indisputable.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

At least all these Yankee doodles like Kolinzo & Futcha let person hear word & watch WC in peace.. :taunt: :taunt:
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

metalalloy wrote:They heard Ghana was not attending so they figured they one chance for points was gone and decided to skip too

are you saying that USA refused to go clubbing because ashawo no go dey dia?
If your friend calls you from a club to join him and tells you there are very few women would you go? :taunt:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

kolinzo wrote:CONCACAF is just one tough region. It is the toughest region in World soccer and this result shows that.

Sad, sad, sad!! I'm deeply saddened by this result. I'm just glad I have finally seen the last of Tim Howard!! Phew! What a waste of position!! Heads will roll for sure. This is really sad and everybody in American soccer is losing their minds.

FIFA will definitely make less money this time around. FIFA should be pissed off at the USA for taking a lot of money away from them.

CONCACAF Is tougher than COMNEBOL? What are you smoking ? :rotf:

kolinzo wrote:CONCACAF is just one tough region. It is the toughest region in World soccer and this result shows that.

Trump weed!!1
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Yes I’m for real; And like I said The World Cup will go on but to say that the World Cup in Russia isn’t a notch better with US in it is simply indisputable.

Please the US going or not doesn't lessen the WC value and the US audience value.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Guv007 wrote:

Please the US going or not doesn't lessen the WC value and the US audience value.
But it significantly lessens WC revenue.

My brother COMNEBOL is not as hard when you compare talent disparity amongst teams down there. Brazil and Argentina should be qualifying for every damn world cup in that region. But in CONCACAF, the disparity in players efficiency rates is not as glaring as it is in COMNEBOL and other regions.

kolinzo wrote:

My brother COMNEBOL is not as hard when you compare talent disparity amongst teams down there. Brazil and Argentina should be qualifying for every damn world cup in that region. But in CONCACAF, the disparity in players efficiency rates is not as glaring as it is in COMNEBOL and other regions.
You are joking right?

:shock:

kolinzo wrote:
Guv007 wrote:

It won't, the reality is even football or soccer today generates more money that their so called NFL and they know it. Even if the US is not playing at the World cup. Millions of fans in the US will watch the world cup.

kolinzo wrote:

You are joking right?

No I am not joking.

kolinzo wrote:
Guv007 wrote:

It won't, the reality is even football or soccer today generates more money that their so called NFL and they know it. Even if the US is not playing at the World cup. Millions of fans in the US will watch the world cup.
You do know that USA fans are WC's biggest fans right? They have the money to fly to anywhere to watch their team. This means they pay for hotels, food, transportation amongst other things.

Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

kolinzo wrote:
Guv007 wrote:

How? the US networks would still be buying the rights to show the matches, Companies would still line up to sponsor and the different nationalities in the US that make up the audience that watch soccer in the US would still watch it.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

kolinzo wrote:
Guv007 wrote:

You do know that USA fans are WC's biggest fans right? They have the money to fly to anywhere to watch their team. This means they pay for hotels, food, transportation amongst other things.

:lol: :lol: :lol: who told you that? they only likely the biggest fans only when the Country hosting the WC is a popular US tourist destination, doubt they be scrambling to go to Russia.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Ref Guv007;
Another delusional talk. You are either living under the rocks or your bias against the US is robbing you blind. US citizens go anywhere and every where even to Iran and North Korea when there is nothing going on how much more when there is reason to travel.
The United States had the most athletes who competed in the 2014 Sochi Olympics with 230 athletes. Russia has the second most with 226 athletes. Each athlete has an average of 3 family members or friends, school mates or just random admirers flew in to cheer their athletes.
The US soccer Team has the biggest most traveling supporters than all of Europe put together last world cup in Brazil surpassing even Argentina which was only next door.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

kolinzo wrote:

You are joking right?

No I am not joking.
Then you have issues. How many World cups have Concacaf won?

Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina are all world cup winers.

Brazil-5
Uruguay-2
Argentina-2

kolinzo wrote:

I need to know what your place of employment is so I can call for you to be immediately drug tested .... see madness :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lemme break it down for you. No team in concacaf would make it through Comnebol

bret- hart wrote:Don't worry USA. You can win the Superbowl and still be "champions of the world" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Exactly! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Anything they do is the "best in the world" and they are supposedly "number one", yet many of them has never left the cities they were born.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: @ CONCACRAP being a tough region.

The gap between the US/Mexico and every other country in terms of population size, GDP, quality of their domestic leagues is unparalleled in global soccer. I will go ahead and say the US missing out on the 2018 WC has to be one of the biggest failures in WCQ history.