Page 2 of 3

Re: I feel really bad for Messi

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:13 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote:Argentina is a team of Messi and 10 scrubs. Can you imagine what this poor guy would have won with Argentina if he had strikers half the quality of Burruchage, Valdano or Caniggia? Messi would have won at least 1 WC and 1 Copa. Chei!

Anyway, my now be say if we jam them again for WC we have to beat them well well.
You feel bad for messi..pathetic

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:33 am
by bonecrusher
Airwolex, tell me the last time Higuain scored a crucial goal? Yes he scored against Monaco last season in CL but that was after missing 2-3 clear chances. Higuain is the true definition of d.o.s.t

That said, you cannot but give Messi his credit. Yesterday's game needed someone to step up. And the guy didn't just step up, he showed the world why he is great. Remember that Argentina had not won in Ecuador for a very long time. What a way to step up. And that 3rd goal was just crazy.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:46 am
by anointed
Scipio Africanus wrote:
marutimon wrote:Really? Messi and 10 scrubs?

He has Di Maria, Otamendi, Biglia, Mascherano, Dybala and so on... Yet he lays with 10 scrubs?

Messi apologists are ridiculous.
You are listing names as if names win games. The players you listed, what have they done for Argentina? How many crucial goals, or even assists in a crunch game have they delivered? It is no surprise that the names you listed all play in so-so leagues. Where are the Barcelona, Real, or even Valencia players there? None. Most are collecting easy money in Serie A. :lol: :lol:
So, what should he mention? Their spouses or children? Truth is Argentina has some of the best players in the world. Or how do you think they got to the last WC final?

Do you know any country that won the WC without big names? Big names lose matches but they don't lose all matches. They win more than they lose. Ask Arsenal. Yes, big names do win matches, particularly WC matches.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:55 am
by airwolex
bonecrusher wrote:Airwolex, tell me the last time Higuain scored a crucial goal? Yes he scored against Monaco last season in CL but that was after missing 2-3 clear chances. Higuain is the true definition of d.o.s.t

That said, you cannot but give Messi his credit. Yesterday's game needed someone to step up. And the guy didn't just step up, he showed the world why he is great. Remember that Argentina had not won in Ecuador for a very long time. What a way to step up. And that 3rd goal was just crazy.
Higuain will go down as one of the better strikers of his generation. So will Tevez and Aguero. You guys just want to make excuses for Messi. If Huguain, Tevez, Aguero, Dybala, Di Maria, Otamendi, Banega, Lavezzi are all over rated so is Messi.

When Argentina reach finals it's Messi that did it alone, when they lose it's because of the scrubs.

For me it's more of a leadership and mental lapse in all of them...especially Messi, who has played badly in the 3 finals he has been in.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:56 am
by Scipio Africanus
bonecrusher wrote:Airwolex, tell me the last time Higuain scored a crucial goal? Yes he scored against Monaco last season in CL but that was after missing 2-3 clear chances. Higuain is the true definition of d.o.s.t

:clap: :clap: :clap: You nailed it. Argentina had not won in Ecuador since 1935. That puts Messi's determination, skill and ability to carry that team in perspective. The poor guy has been let down too many times. If Caniggia, Batigol or even Crespo were still playing, we would have been talking about Messi as a WC winner and two time Copa winner.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:04 am
by Scipio Africanus
airwolex wrote:

Higuain will go down as one of the better strikers of his generation. So will Tevez and Aguero. You guys just want to make excuses for Messi. If Huguain, Tevez, Aguero, Dybala, Di Maria, Otamendi, Banega, Lavezzi are all over rated so is Messi.
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Are you kidding me? What is this based upon? Chei! How many goals does he have in a CL final, how many goals at the WC? How many goals at Copa America? He is not fit to shine the shoes of the great Argentine strikers of the past. Tevez and Aguero disappear when the going gets tough for Argentina. Tevez was on the field when Argentina swallowed 4-0 from Germany without eba.

Argentina had not won in Ecuador since 1935. They needed a win in Ecuador to qualify and Messi took it upon himself to score a hat-trick to secure the WC ticket and give Argentina its first win there in 82 years.

When CRon left the final of Euro 2016 early with an injury, his teammates came through for him and Portugal and still won the cup. Messi can count on no such support from his teammates.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:14 am
by airwolex
Are you kidding me? What is this based upon? Chei! How many goals does he have in a CL final, how many goals at the WC? How many goals at Copa America? He is not fit to shine the shoes of the great Argentine strikers of the past. Tevez and Aguero disappear when the going gets tough for Argentina. Tevez was on the field when Argentina swallowed 4-0 from Germany without eba.
Bros he is a Club star like Messi. How many goals has Messi scored in the WC? Please, Higuain is a good striker. from Real to Napoli nand Juventus he has scored loads of goals. Don't blame him for Argentina's woes. :D

BTW wasn't Messi playing when Germany gbenshed them 4-0?

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:40 am
by benteke
Messi apologists out in full force and blaming everything else :laugh:

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:12 am
by mastermind
Messi never led a team. In glorious days of barca we all know the leader of the team wasn't Messi. Ronaldo was successful at Euro Cup because he's is leader. When he couldn't continue at the tournament he went and spoke to his replacement Eder and inspired him, within minutes he scored. He did exactly what Ronaldo told him he's capable of doing, win the cup for Portugal. Zidane was like that too. Great players make ordinary player believe!

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:37 am
by benteke
anointed wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
marutimon wrote:Really? Messi and 10 scrubs?

He has Di Maria, Otamendi, Biglia, Mascherano, Dybala and so on... Yet he lays with 10 scrubs?

Messi apologists are ridiculous.
You are listing names as if names win games. The players you listed, what have they done for Argentina? How many crucial goals, or even assists in a crunch game have they delivered? It is no surprise that the names you listed all play in so-so leagues. Where are the Barcelona, Real, or even Valencia players there? None. Most are collecting easy money in Serie A. :lol: :lol:
So, what should he mention? Their spouses or children? Truth is Argentina has some of the best players in the world. Or how do you think they got to the last WC final?

Do you know any country that won the WC without big names? Big names lose matches but they don't lose all matches. They win more than they lose. Ask Arsenal. Yes, big names do win matches, particularly WC matches.
The honest truth is that Argentina has a talented squad, you look at the names, they are quality players, much better than what most top national teams have, it's a squad that can be counted amongst the possible winners of the world Cup, it is very possible that Argentina may win the 2018 competition.

Why it got to that stage whereby they were needing a win to qualify is up for debate, but Messi is part of that team so cannot be excused. No cheap excuses.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:38 am
by FATHER TIKO
Na wa for some forumites o...

You no like Messi; no wahala...

But to even suggest Messi is "over-rated" as a player is ridiculous...

And some of us, sha...You have Messi in a team and we still want a "leader" in that team... :???:
Mascherano, Aguero, De Maria, et al should be stoned if they ever utter a ridiculous excuse like that...

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:43 pm
by bonecrusher
airwolex wrote:

When Argentina reach finals it's Messi that did it alone, when they lose it's because of the scrubs.

For me it's more of a leadership and mental lapse in all of them...especially Messi, who has played badly in the 3 finals he has been in.

No one is saying Messi hasn't gone missing in games for Argentina. All I'm saying is if Messi doesn't show up Argentina doesn't either. If you can't see that then I don't know what else to say.

And Aguero is always injured that's why Higuain keeps starting. I guarantee you if Aguero had been fit in many of these games Argentina would have won at least a Copa.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:57 pm
by Enugu II
airwolex wrote:Scrubs?

Higuain and Dybala best strikers in Serie A.

Aguero best striker in the Prem over the past 4 years.

Not talk of the fact he played with Tevez, Di Maria, Lavezzi and other stars in the best clubs in the world.

Na wa o...wetin hin want...Neymar and Ronaldo?

Messi himself is the problem, he is no leader and choked in 3 straight finals.

If Ronaldo and Robben had half the supporting cast Messi does they would have won the World cup by now.
Wow, scrubs? So why would Nigeria think it can win a World Cup if Argentina's players are scrubs?
Unbelievable.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:03 am
by Scipio Africanus
airwolex wrote:Scrubs?

Higuain and Dybala best strikers in Serie A.

Aguero best striker in the Prem over the past 4 years.

Not talk of the fact he played with Tevez, Di Maria, Lavezzi and other stars in the best clubs in the world.

Na wa o...wetin hin want...Neymar and Ronaldo?

Messi himself is the problem, he is no leader and choked in 3 straight finals.

If Ronaldo and Robben had half the supporting cast Messi does they would have won the World cup by now.
Wow, scrubs? So why would Nigeria think it can win a World Cup if Argentina's players are scrubs?
Unbelievable.
1. Football is not transitive**, i.e. football is not mathematics
2. Past results are no guarantor of future results
3. Compared to Messi, the rest of the Argentina lineup are scrubs

**Transitive property
If A > B, and B > C, diafor A > C

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:45 am
by tfco

the excuses thread

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:47 am
by The YeyeMan
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

the excuses thread
<clears throat>

May I be the first to say....

WC go sweet o
DNQ no good o

:thumbs:

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:59 am
by john12
Chai if aguero, tevez, demaria, cambiasso, riquime, hinguain, pastors, lavechi, maxi Rodriquez, players that Messi played with at World Cup are scrub, then all footballers in the world are scrubs. All this players listed are one of the best or the best in their various leagues. El pipita shouldn't be exonerated for his ex finals misses. However, Messi had no excuselosing 3 finals with the caliber of players he had at his disposal

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:16 am
by charlie
Tobi17 wrote:That's why I laugh when people fault him for not winning a world cup with Argentina, and go as far as comparing him to Maradona to score cheap points...forgetting Maradona in his days wasn't surrounded by a bunch of bums and trash players, he pretty much was the satellite among stars! Messi on the other hand is like the only world class player for his team...the likes of Di Maria,Aguero and Higuain obviously lack the difference making quality of a Messi despite been star players, Messi carries the burden of a whole nation on his shoulders, of course the pressure at some point will be too much to handle...he is human after all.
Aguero, Higuain, Tevez, Correa, Dybala,....Scrubs?? Na you sabi

Even Germany cannot bost a strike force with that amount of talent, yet they are world champions.
There is more to winning than talent. Maybe Argentina should focus more on chemistry and defense than talent.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:24 am
by Metho scorpion
Scipio Africanus wrote:Argentina is a team of Messi and 10 scrubs. Can you imagine what this poor guy would have won with Argentina if he had strikers half the quality of Burruchage, Valdano or Caniggia? Messi would have won at least 1 WC and 1 Copa. Chei!

Anyway, my now be say if we jam them again for WC we have to beat them well well.
...me i feel bad for the midgets...we going to miss them at Russia...

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:38 pm
by Scipio Africanus
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

the excuses thread
Welcome back! :clap: :clap:

Ghana don suffa no be small
Upon say una get sense
DNQ no good at all o
Na him make una come disappia

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:57 pm
by joao
Emotions and taste ruling the Messi debate. Messi is not a leader just because he does not exhibit personal egotism?
Messi's problem on the Argentina squad is that he is surrounded by selfish and jealous players like Higuain and Aguero.
Those two are less team players than what Messi has at FC Barcelona where team play is paramount. Doubters should
watch Messi in club and country with an open mind to appreciate my argument.

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:48 am
by Ayo Akinfe
Higuain and Aguero are world class players. Come the World Cup, they will be firing on all cylinders. Make no mistake about that!

Other players to look out for come Russia 2018 are Di Maria, Otamendi, Mascherano, Alejandro Gomez and Acuna. They have a lot of depth ion their squad. Their only problem is that it is an ageing team.

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:58 am
by airwolex
No one is saying Messi hasn't gone missing in games for Argentina. All I'm saying is if Messi doesn't show up Argentina doesn't either. If you can't see that then I don't know what else to say.

And Aguero is always injured that's why Higuain keeps starting. I guarantee you if Aguero had been fit in many of these games Argentina would have won at least a Copa.
If you can't see that in 3 finals Messi should have shown up in one then I don't know what else to tell you.