Page 1 of 2

WE NEED OSAZE's experience in RUSSIA

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:20 am
by jette1
Tell the truth and shame evil; despite that he is not in his prime we currently have no striker that measures up to his current form

Re: WE NEED OSAZE's experience in RUSSIA

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:40 am
by Odas
Like someone already suggested, let's get Ike Uche and while at it, let's also get Obafemi Martins. They all have experience and can help us at some point during the world cup. I want the players to be taken to Russia authomtically, they don't have to compete for shirts :tic: :tic:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:48 am
by eyan
Odas wrote:Like someone already suggested, let's get Ike Uche and while at it, let's also get Obafemi Martins. They all have experience and can help us at some point during the world cup. I want the players to be taken to Russia authomtically, they don't have to compete for shirts :tic: :tic:
Please add Nsofor cos we don't have a shooter of the ball. Eh eh Taiye Taiwo too and ever calm Dele Adeleye who was 16 in 2005 and shd be in his prime now.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:50 am
by Eaglezbeak
I'm so relieved this is not the managers why of thinking!

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:23 am
by ohenhen1
Osaze himself has retired from the national team. I think he currently plays in Indonesia.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:26 am
by nemi2002
As a player? Don't make me laugh

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:42 am
by joao
I believe Emmanuel Okala between the posts will evoke more confidence in Russia.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:17 am
by General Trousers
<

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:19 am
by metalalloy
lwkmd .. as interpreter or tour guide? Uncle J, we all love Osaze but dis one nah laffing thread abeg.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:54 am
by Benedict Iroha
Did you just see USA, Netherlands, Chile not qualify relying experience?

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:38 am
by pajimoh
WE NEED OSAZE's experience in RUSSIA
OK, who do you want "Gucci slippers-ed" or trained in the art? :tic:

In the meantime let me join others in asking for Makinwa. mssshhheeww

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:08 am
by Dammy
I think the NFF should find a role for Osaze in the 2018 WC. He is half-Russian, speaks the language and played for Lokomotiv Moscow. He could be a translator or a liaison officer. He understands the Russian mentality and having him in our entourage can only add value.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:18 am
by cic old boy
If Mikelele's bigmanism starts getting too much, Osaze should be there armed with a precision-guided slipper.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:12 pm
by mapet
jette1 wrote:Tell the truth and shame evil; despite that he is not in his prime we currently have no striker that measures up to his current form
We also need the experience of Mutiu Adepoju in the midfield....... :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:43 pm
by Enugu II
mapet wrote:
jette1 wrote:Tell the truth and shame evil; despite that he is not in his prime we currently have no striker that measures up to his current form
We also need the experience of Mutiu Adepoju in the midfield....... :sneaky:
And Christian Chukwu in defense.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:46 pm
by ohenhen1
Osaze can be the team ambassador. Non playing role.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:47 pm
by pajimoh
Yobo is looking for his Velcro boots and "hey you" is waiting by the phone for Rohr's call

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:52 pm
by kajifu
Na wa ooo,you want him slap Mikel again?
The slap for Brazil no do?

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:01 pm
by paj
btw Monday Odiaka dey my Whatsapp contact...make I tell am to enter team? :twisted:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:25 pm
by BAP
I agree with you Jare , Ignore the Mockers.

Osaze has one thing that this team seems to lack IE somebody who will take on defenders and shoot from outside the box . Thats why he is still burning up the charts in Indonesia

Yes I know Indonesian league is not it but it cuts both ways .. Being the big fish in a small pond means the guy is brimming with confidence and at least he is match fit

Only concern is with the previous acrimony with Mikel but in all honesty the guy has something to offer the eagles .

If Milla could do it at 39 Osaze can do it at 35

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:49 pm
by AreaDaddy
Is Agali still active? I think he can bring much needed experience and continuity to the team.as well.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:55 am
by eyan
BAP wrote:
I agree with you Jare , Ignore the Mockers.

Osaze has one thing that this team seems to lack IE somebody who will take on defenders and shoot from outside the box . Thats why he is still burning up the charts in Indonesia

Yes I know Indonesian league is not it but it cuts both ways .. Being the big fish in a small pond means the guy is brimming with confidence and at least he is match fit

Only concern is with the previous acrimony with Mikel but in all honesty the guy has something to offer the eagles .

If Milla could do it at 39 Osaze can do it at 35
If you check my posting above, I reconmmended Nsofor for the same reason, he can shoot from anywhere, better than Osaze in that dept. We can kuku take Oliseh to replicate the 98 shot.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:59 am
by mcal
Odas wrote:Like someone already suggested, let's get Ike Uche and while at it, let's also get Obafemi Martins. They all have experience and can help us at some point during the world cup. I want the players to be taken to Russia authomtically, they don't have to compete for shirts :tic: :tic:
...we have to petition fifa to allow 100 players for Nigeria, and for us to field 22 at a time :biggrin: