Page 2 of 4

Re: Rohr on Lagos radio 91.3; Russia2018

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:11 pm
by Prince
The final list is what we want to see

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:11 pm
by osita
bully12 wrote:Did he address the issue of the lack of a clinical finisher . I don't believe Ighalo is World Cup starting material . He is surely devoid of the ability to be SE main striker. This is an important issue that must be addressed if SE will realize their greatest potentials.

Ighalo can not be our main striker, he needs to try out Paul Onaucha and Bonaventure.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:47 pm
by maceo4
nemi2002 wrote:Rohr is impressive..... Never liked FCs but this man knows what he is doing.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I like the fact that he is not being sentimental. He has made it clear he will pick his best 23 for Russia!
Ummm, did you some how miss the sentiments for Carl Ikeme???? :???:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:01 pm
by Prince
osita wrote:
bully12 wrote:Did he address the issue of the lack of a clinical finisher . I don't believe Ighalo is World Cup starting material . He is surely devoid of the ability to be SE main striker. This is an important issue that must be addressed if SE will realize their greatest potentials.

Ighalo can not be our main striker, he needs to try out Paul Onaucha and Bonaventure.
Ighalo did very well as a loan striker

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:20 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
nemi2002 wrote:Rohr is impressive..... Never liked FCs but this man knows what he is doing.

I like the fact that he is not being sentimental. He has made it clear he will pick his best 23 for Russia!

He said: "If he is fit."

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:29 pm
by maceo4

You are putting quotation marks around your own words, its right there in your face the OP said "if he heals", that's completely different from fit. Even after healing he will have to do a lot to get fit, but from what OP is saying Rohr is willing to take him even if he won't play. I don't mind, but the fact is Rohr DOES use sentiment to pick his players.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:34 pm
by Prince

You are putting quotation marks around your own words, its right there in your face the OP said "if he heals", that's completely different from fit. Even after healing he will have to do a lot to get fit, but from what OP is saying Rohr is willing to take him even if he won't play. I don't mind, but the fact is Rohr DOES use sentiment to pick his players.
Not as a player but member of the entourage

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:35 pm
by pajimoh

You guys are reacting to secondary information that may have lost its meaning in translation.

In any case Ikeme can still be part of the SE in a non playing capacity or playing capacity if he's fully fit.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:02 pm
by Flex Swift
cic old boy wrote:Great gesture towards Ikeme. Great for team spirit!

The comments on Simon's wastefulness and the need to play one-touch and keep it simple suggest he read the Naijiant.com match report.
https://www.naijiant.com/sports/joy-rel ... place-uyo/
He was coaching the game. I am sure he didn't have to read a report to see what happened on the pitch...lol
For give me if I am wrong but i am sure Simon delivered a fine cross on a plate for you know who failed to to score ??? Again didn't Simon score away against Cameroon ??? other players that are worst than him get a free pass because they scored fluke goals in the EPL .

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:18 pm
by oloye

I guess he will stand in the public and say he wont pick his best 23. Wait until una begin see strange faces.....people here have even started bringing back players from the dead to come and pick a jersey.

How he will handle the pressure in the background is the key ,forget what he is saying. But i hope he will be resolute and firm..because roforofo dey happen behind the scene and this will intensify as the mundial date draws closer!

They tried it with Westerhoff and Bonfere and they both told them where to go. Do you remember Bonfere writing to Fifa telling them to disregard any list that was not written in his own handwriting?

I fully expect Rohr to be resolute. In all fairness to Pinnick and Dalung though, so far, they have not interfered in team matters at all.
Who told you they did not try it with oga Rohr :lol: Anyways as someone said na the final list i wan see!

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:22 pm
by cic old boy
Ighalo is our first choice striker. No ifs or buts.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:25 pm
by Robbynice
Flex Swift wrote:

The comments on Simon's wastefulness and the need to play one-touch and keep it simple suggest he read the Naijiant.com match report.
He was coaching the game. I am sure he didn't have to read a report to see what happened on the pitch...lol
For give me if I am wrong but i am sure Simon delivered a fine cross on a plate for you know who failed to to score ??? Again didn't Simon score away against Cameroon ??? other players that are worst than him get a free pass because they scored fluke goals in the EPL .
I did not have a problem with Simon's performance on the day.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:42 pm
by Dammy
oyek wrote:
Komani wrote:Probably Kevin Akpoguma.
Akpoguma is a center back. It's either one of Torunarigha or Felix Udokhai.
It is probably Udoukhai, he failed to report for Germany's U20 duty during the recent international break.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:11 pm
Dammy wrote:I believe it is Felix Udoukhai.

I hope it is Udokhai and Tourinarigha! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:12 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:14 pm

I guess he will stand in the public and say he wont pick his best 23. Wait until una begin see strange faces.....people here have even started bringing back players from the dead to come and pick a jersey.

How he will handle the pressure in the background is the key ,forget what he is saying. But i hope he will be resolute and firm..because roforofo dey happen behind the scene and this will intensify as the mundial date draws closer!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Personally, I think that defender that was part of the Nigerian team to Wembley! Cant remember his name now.. kai! Bolaji something.... Bolaji Damascus.. Bolaji Dosunmu... oh! Bolaji Douglas!!! Yea! douglas! I think he should be brought back to the team! :thumb: Abi how you see am? :clap:

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:17 pm

Dont mind CiC-Old Hag! trying to peddle his website :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I go soon hack that website and throw it in the dustbin where it belongs. nonsense!

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:19 pm
oyek wrote:
Komani wrote:Probably Kevin Akpoguma.
Akpoguma is a center back. It's either one of Torunarigha or Felix Udokhai.
It is probably Udoukhai, he failed to report for Germany's U20 duty during the recent international break.

He needs to ask Torinarigha to also fail to report to the next Germany U20

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:27 pm
by wiseone
I liked the touching part about Ikeme. Classy move. A bit like what Barca did with Abidal shorrly after his liver transplant (let him play in the CL final even though he was not fit, and let him lift the trophy after they won it).

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:36 pm
by mastermind
It would suck to play qualifiers and no make it to the world Cup proper.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:06 pm
by lacidi
mastermind wrote:It would suck to play qualifiers and no make it to the world Cup proper.
Several players play qualifiers without making it to the main tournament.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:39 pm
by Enugu II
I like what Rohr is doing with plans to take Ikem to the World Cup. After all there are several non-playing NFF staff that will be there. So why not Ikeme?

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:42 pm
by green4life
mastermind wrote:It would suck to play qualifiers and no make it to the world Cup proper.
Since when does playing in qualifiers guarantee a spot on the final list? And I'm not just talking about Nigeria.