Katakata Dey Sleep: GK Coach Wary of Enyeama's Return......

ENYEAMA RETURN MAY BRING ANOTHER CRISIS, SAYS ALLOY AGU
https://www.sportsvillagesquare.com/201 ... -aloy-agu/
BY BOLAJI OKUNOLA.

Super Eagles goalkeeper trainer, Alloy Agu is opposed to the possible return for former Super Eagles’ keeper and skipper, Vincent Enyeama to the World Cup-bound Super Eagles. Enyeama’s return will make him the first Nigerian player to feature in four World Cup finals.

He was at the 2002, 2010 and 2014 World Cup events like the retired fellow former skipper Joseph Yobo. Coincidentally, both are the only Nigerian footballers to have chalked up 100 international appearances.

Enyeama had consistently in the past one year turned down the overtures from Gernot Rohr to reconsider his stand and return to the Super Eagles’ fold. The call for his return also grew louder following the initial injury that his successor, Carl Ikeme had before his current illness.

With Nigeria’s qualification for the global event, speculations have been rife that Enyeama who announced his international retirement following disagreement with former Super Eagles coach and coincidentally too, former skipper, Sunday Oliseh, might be persuaded once more to return to the fold.

But goalkeeper trainer, Alloy Agu told Sports Village Square that such calls are uncalled for. According to him, the Super Eagles no longer have goalkeeping crisis. According to Agu, Enyeama’s return will only breed fresh leadership crisis and affect the bonding within the squad.

“The current Super Eagles under the captainship of John Obi Mikel will do well in Russia. The likes of Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Ajiboye and other goalkeepers have responded well to training”, remarked Agu.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Katakata Dey Sleep: GK Coach Wary of Enyeama's Return...

There's no quote from Agu to say Enyeama's return would bring a crisis. JJ.

The YeyeMan wrote:There's no quote from Agu to say Enyeama's return would bring a crisis. JJ.
I doubt that it is junk considering reputation of journalist. Moreover every journalistic report does not have to include direct quote. What I agree though is that Agu may not have used the word crisis.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The YeyeMan wrote:There's no quote from Agu to say Enyeama's return would bring a crisis. JJ.
I doubt that it is junk considering reputation of journalist. Moreover every journalistic report does not have to include direct quote. What I agree though is that Agu may not have used the word crisis.
He didn't even say anything about Enyeama in the article. JJ.

The campaign against enyeama has started. How do these journalists sleep at night?

nemi2002 wrote:The campaign against enyeama has started. How do these journalists sleep at night?
Was Enyeama even mentioned?

I would wish Alloy did not say something like this and i hope he did not. I doubt of he did....

Dem don start.
We have qualified and it's open season for useless journos to start spouting crap and discord.

nemi2002 wrote:The campaign against enyeama has started. How do these journalists sleep at night?
campaign against Enyeama??? Have you missed the campaign FOR enyeama by his towns men?? as well as the campaign by the people, whose family Enyeama is feeding??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enyeama is retired from the national team. Like Yobo, Kanu, Okocha, Furo Iyenemi and the rest, he is not relevant to the national team.

campaign against Enyeama??? Have you missed the campaign FOR enyeama by his towns men?? as well as the campaign by the people, whose family Enyeama is feeding??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enyeama is retired from the national team. Like Yobo, Kanu, Okocha, Furo Iyenemi and the rest, he is not relevant to the national team.
You mean the one by Rohr the head coach of the SE???

No, I mean the one by the people whose family cannot feed, unless Enyeama has sent monthly upkeep money. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope they realize that when Enyeama retires, they'd actually have to go get jobs.

Here is a piece on the controversy:

https://www.aclsports.com/who-is-afraid-of-enyeama/

No, I mean the one by the people whose family cannot feed, unless Enyeama has sent monthly upkeep money. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope they realize that when Enyeama retires, they'd actually have to go get jobs.
You are not serious, Rohr himself said Enyeama is in his plans, so as long as the coach wants him what is the point of any further campaign? Its now up to Enyeama if he wants to return, which he might choose not to.

Chuckles, you gotta be kidding! The only campaign here is the irrational one for Enyeama. A guy injured and without a club. They said we needed him against Cameroon and against Zambia. He's been listed on the WC team. I suspect there is a pact out there to get him into this team by ALL MEANS aided by media like owngoal. Enyeama needs to be left alone until he's ready and rescinded his retirement. Then he can get a look in. I'm watching, and I will continue to advice my Facebook friend Gernot Rohr on these matters for as long as I can 8-) It's the least I can do for my country. :P

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

felarey wrote:
Chuckles, you gotta be kidding! The only campaign here is the irrational one for Enyeama. A guy injured and without a club. They said we needed him against Cameroon and against Zambia. He's been listed on the WC team. I suspect there is a pact out there to get him into this team by ALL MEANS aided by media like owngoal. Enyeama needs to be left alone until he's ready and rescinded his retirement. Then he can get a look in. I'm watching, and I will continue to advice my Facebook friend Gernot Rohr on these matters for as long as I can 8-) It's the least I can do for my country. :P
Where did you get the info that he's injured?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
felarey wrote:
Ok he's recovering, either way he's not ready. I actually really like Enyeama, I really do. Infact, several of us here show we have his interest at heart compared to those trying to rush an unfit, clubless player into the qualification rounds.

felarey wrote:
anointed wrote:
felarey wrote:
Ok he's recovering, either way he's not ready. I actually really like Enyeama, I really do. Infact, several of us here show we have his interest at heart compared to those trying to rush and unfit, clubless player into the qualification rounds.
No one is rushing Vince, even Rohr stated he needed to get fit and get a club in the January to be considered. The issue is people on this forum saying he shouldn't be considered at all, no one is saying he should be taken if unfit and clubless, but there is time for all of that to be sorted out before the WC, so why count him out now? If fit and playing he's clearly our best GK option so I would hope that he would be fit and playing going into the WC so he could be selected as he would most likely give us the best chance of a positive display in Russia.

felarey wrote:
KPAM and KPAM! Thanks a lot - Chief Felarey :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Enyeama has RETIRED from the Super-eagles (SE). We need to leave him alone and he also need to leave the SE alone and move on.
Last edited by Odas on Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

felarey wrote:
anointed wrote:
felarey wrote:
Ok he's recovering, either way he's not ready. I actually really like Enyeama, I really do. Infact, several of us here show we have his interest at heart compared to those trying to rush and unfit, clubless player into the qualification rounds.
No one is rushing Vince, even Rohr stated he needed to get fit and get a club in the January to be considered. The issue is people on this forum saying he shouldn't be considered at all, no one is saying he should be taken if unfit and clubless, but there is time for all of that to be sorted out before the WC, so why count him out now? If fit and playing he's clearly our best GK option so I would hope that he would be fit and playing going into the WC so he could be selected as he would most likely give us the best chance of a positive display in Russia.
... says who and why so?

felarey wrote:
anointed wrote:
felarey wrote:
... says who and why so?
Negro please....If that is a question then you need your head re-examined. I thought your argument is that he's retired. If he chooses to come back he's one of it not our best GK option, both he and Ikeme are head and shoulders above the rest. If Ikeme gets healthy then I don't mind Vince remaining retired, else the other guys are nowhere in Vince's or Ikeme's class, and its disrespectful to even entertain your nonsense question....

felarey wrote:

Bro, abeg share the man's Facebook page, make I send an friend request. Na only lagerbastard own I get and that own don block me.

felarey wrote:

Bro, abeg share the man's Facebook page, make I send an friend request. Na only lagerbastard own I get and that own don block me.
felarey wrote:
anointed wrote:
felarey wrote:

Tell me about it! Funny enough, it is us who actually supported Vince when he was called enyeamayama by Ayo, and who like him, who are being accused of hating him.

Fact is that our concern is not Vince-- our concern is the team. Many of us are now old enough to have experienced several world cups and we are tired of seeing Nigeria squander its chance because of nostalgia! Bringing back so and so! Destroying team morale. Etc! We don't even have to look far. In 2014, we could have gone very far but we chopped and changed and chopped.. and ended up having Osaze slapping a teammate! Must we continue to act like insane animals and do the same thing repeatedly, expecting a different result? Seriously!?