Page 2 of 2

Re: Re: Ezenwa

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:17 am
by The YeyeMan
1naija wrote:Rohr has made the right choices for Nigeria so far except for the South Africa game. I'll trust his judgement above that of any of you above.
Thanks for sharing.

Re: Ezenwa

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:11 pm
The likes of Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Ajiboye and other goalkeepers have responded well to training”, remarked Aloy Agu.
If Rhor and that ignorant Aloy Agu know what is good for them, they should be looking despite perately for a proper goalkeeper for the world cup.

Ezenwa is not a WC level GK, period!

The SE has had a chequered history of GKs, with legends like Okala and Rufai. Ezenwa is not even fit to be in the Agbonavbare basket; all pun intended!

Neither am I sold by his clownish demeanor.

I see what you did there! The white man is the head coach, he makes the last call, yet, you referred to him by his name, Rohr, but referred to the black assistant, Alloy Agu, as ignorant.

You are a sick and deranged person! And you Sir , are the ignorant one! Keep stuffing your heads up the assssss of your white master! Shameless thing.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:45 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Nigeria has never needed the January transfer window more than now. If Vince joins say the Turkish, Swiss or Greek league and starts seeing regular action week-in-week-out, I am afraid Rohr will have no choice than to give him the number one shirt.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:11 pm
by Odas
smartbrother wrote:completely disagree.
He is fine.
Under no circumstances should a divisive figure like Enyeama be allowed back in
Ezenwa has eared his spot as Nigerias #1.

Akpeyi is our #2 for now.
Let the friendlies and preparatory matches decide who gets to start at the wc
Thank you! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:17 pm
by Odas
anointed wrote:
Odas wrote:Thus why is Femi Thomas not being discussed here or (somehow) not being invited for trial?
What stops you from discussing him here?
I don't know anything about him. On the other hand, why have you not discussed about him since you know so much about everything?

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:23 pm
by olu
Not saying he should be considered for the SE, but what happened to Akpan Udoh, the golden eaglets goalie that played at the last U17 world cup we won. For me he was better at Alampasu at the U17 level. Surprised he never joined an NPFL or European club.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:39 pm
by truetalk
olu wrote:Not saying he should be considered for the SE, but what happened to Akpan Udoh, the golden eaglets goalie that played at the last U17 world cup we won. For me he was better at Alampasu at the U17 level. Surprised he never joined an NPFL or European club.
You can't really use an U-17 tourney to judge. The U-20 is the real deal. Which was why it was a tragedy that potentially one of the most talented U-20 teams we had ever put together (Udoh & Osihmen's set) could not even make it to the African Championships due to our Admin incompetence.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:38 pm
by txj
When I want to watch a clown, I go to the circus.

When I want to watch a goalkeeper, I go to a football game.

Geico, fifteen minutes could save you 15% or more.....

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:48 pm
by Cellular
txj wrote:When I want to watch a clown, I go to the circus.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:47 pm
by The YeyeMan
Let's see if Enyeama or Uzoho can push on. Time to look beyond the circus act.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:51 pm
by Kako

:woot: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:26 pm
by maceo4
Damn we turned on Ezenwa this fast lol, thought there was no need for 'retired' Vince?

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:30 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
maceo4 wrote:Damn we turned on Ezenwa this fast lol, thought there was no need for 'retired' Vince?
Francis Uzoho is our goalkeeper!

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:44 pm
by wiseone
Crosses are as dangerous to Ezenwa as a virus. Get rid. Not good enough.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:52 pm
by vancity eagle
maceo4 wrote:Damn we turned on Ezenwa this fast lol, thought there was no need for 'retired' Vince?
Francis Uzoho is our goalkeeper!

No matter how promising this kid is you cannot throw an 18 year old who only has 2 professional matches under his belt into the fold at the WC. He has to play consistently in La Liga before the WC to lock down a starting position for SE.

You are crazy.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:52 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:
Odas wrote:Thus why is Femi Thomas not being discussed here or (somehow) not being invited for trial?
What stops you from discussing him here?
I don't know anything about him. On the other hand, why have you not discussed about him since you know so much about everything?
Knows so much about everything?

Typical gutter sophistry just like your prosaic submissions that wrote off Enyeama and enthroned Ezenwa.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:19 pm
by txj
All I can say now is that if I see Ezenwa around the SE going forward, I'll slap the nearest human being around me!!!

The clown show is over....

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:27 pm
by Robbynice

Damn! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:41 pm
txj wrote:All I can say now is that if I see Ezenwa around the SE going forward, I'll slap the nearest human being around me!!!

The clown show is over....
wait! Let me push wAyo next to you. Okay! carry on.