SADIQ UMAR STARTS FOR TORINO TODAY

Sadiq Umar is listed in the starting lineup for Torino in today's Serie A game against Crotone...
Crotone also has Simy Nwankwo in its starting lineup, while Joel Obi is still out injured for Torino.

Re: SADIQ UMAR STARTS FOR TORINO TODAY

thanks for heads up

Gotti wrote:Sadiq Umar is listed in the starting lineup for Torino in today's Serie A game against Crotone...
Crotone also has Simy Nwankwo in its starting lineup, while Joel Obi is still out injured for Torino.

thanks for the updates. Poor Joel Obi....
Never heard of this Nwankwo dude until I saw his well-taken goal recently.

Simi put the ball in the net but goal was disallowed

I like this simi guy
Big old school centre forward
Reminds me of Anichebe

smartbrother wrote:I like this simi guy
Reminds me of Anichebe

Please....we are looking for strikers to remind us of Yekini o, not Anichebe, Ekoku, etc :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Reminds me of Anichebe

Please....we are looking for strikers to remind us of Yekini o, not Anichebe, Ekoku, etc :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You eh!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
Reminds me of Anichebe

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You eh!

My broda, in a World Cup (Werld Kap, according to TFCO) year, we are not looking for Anichebe-types o. If na so, we can bring back the original Anichebe...

Sadiq is a baller

Btw, Nura Abdulahi was on the bench for Roma yesterday. Hope He's able to get some playing time this season.

Awaziem starting for Nantes away to Bordeaux.

Awaziem starts for Nantes.
Nwakali (VVV) comes in off the bench, but simply for damage control (the team is losing 4:2 and down to 10 men).
Osimhen (Wolfsburg) and Okwonkwo (Bolonga) on the bench.

EDIT: Nwakali's team now down 5:2. A midfielder was red carded so Nwakali is certain to start the next few games.

marutimon wrote:Awaziem starts for Nantes.
Nwakali comes in off the bench, but simply for damage control (the team is losing 4:2 and down to 10 men).
Osimhen on the bench.
They are now 2-5 down...
HUseless coach waited until they went from 2-1 up to 2-4 down and 10-men to introduce Nwakali! :oops:

Nwakali's team now down 5:2.
A midfielder was red carded so Nwakali is certain to start the next few games (thats the bright side I guess for us).

smartbrother wrote:Sadiq is a baller
Thanks for the update..How does he compare with Oshimen and this Tammy London boy ?

Reminds me of Anichebe

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Good game by Sadiq today
Unfortunately he is up against bellotti at Torino
Unless belotti gets injured he is unlikely to see much playing time
It's a shame as he is a lovely footballer
Good skill on the ball; links well with his teammates when he drops deep;
Also Receives the ball with his back to goal effortlessly ;
The one criticism I have is he is not trigger happy enough
needs to shoot more

smartbrother wrote:Good game by Sadiq today
Unfortunately he is up against bellotti at Torino
Unless belotti gets injured he is unlikely to see much playing time
It's a shame as he is a lovely footballer
Good skill on the ball; links well with his teammates when he drops deep;
Also Receives the ball with his back to goal effortlessly ;
The one criticism I have is he is not trigger happy enough
needs to shoot more

Sadiq put in a quite decent shift today...

Siddonlook11 wrote:
smartbrother wrote:Sadiq is a baller
Thanks for the update..How does he compare with Oshimen and this Tammy London boy ?
Sadiq and Abraham are different types of players
Abraham is really a poacher (and a slick one at that ) a very dangerous player
Sadiq is a target man.receives the ball with his back to goal and brings others into play
overall Sadiq is a more rounded player imo
Outside the box his game is very good
Today he Dropped into midfield on a few occasions and made surging eye catching forward runs from deep
he also used his physicality to give the opposing defenders a lot of trouble
Abraham in my view doesn't have that level of strength or physical presence
However Sadiq didn't attempt many direct shots on goal to my dismay
Abraham on the other hand is a definite goal threat.
I think Abraham is a more natural goal scorer but Sadiq a better target man
I don't think osimehn belongs in this discussion

Thanks for the updates - Victor came in for Origi in the 83 min and has had a shot off target. He has added some muscles o .

Siddonlook11 wrote:Thanks for the updates - Victor came in for Origi in the 83 min and has had a shot off target. He has added some muscles o .
Has Nff met with his parents?

Reminds me of Anichebe

:bump: :bump: :bump:

Sadiq starts for Torino again today vs Roma...
Meanwhile, Joel Obi is apparently still out injured.