MIKEL AGU v RAHEEM LAWAL

Re: MIKEL AGU v RAHEEM LAWAL

Tobi17 wrote:Agu is a solid player, I see why Rohr likes the lad...the condemnation of the lad by many here is very unfair and premature considering the fact that he needs time to blend with the team set up.
The condemnation is much deserved as its based on his play. He can't be coming into a crucial WC Qualifier to play rubbish when there are other capable midfielders sitting on the bench. He has to justify the coaches faith in him by playing well else people will question his introduction and rightly so. If he goes on to prove his worth later then that's a plus, but doesn't change the fact that he sucked and was called out for sucking.
Correction; sucked in the first half and got it together in the second.
One can attribute the sucky first half to nerves.
Last edited by Cito on Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gotti wrote:Thus far, Mikel Agu is playing much better than I have ever seen him play this season
Uncle, so you actually watched Turkish league. I know the great yobo put the league on world soccer map, but I didn't think anyone actually follows the league to the extent of watching the games.

From the bench abi?
Murds ...do your thing. Accidentally delete...

3-1 FT - Mikel Agu wins this one by a country mile, probably MOTM...
Meanwhile, difficult to believe that this is same Aminu Umar who was starting for the SE just last year.

Otitokoro wrote:Before Amokachi (Besiktas), Okechukwu Uche (Fenerbache) and Okocha (Fenerbache) did, right?
:laugh: :laugh:
Gotti wrote:Thus far, Mikel Agu is playing much better than I have ever seen him play this season
Uncle, so you actually watched Turkish league. I know the great yobo put the league on world soccer map, but I didn't think anyone actually follows the league to the extent of watching the games.
Those were just players. None of them singlehandedly won the then much coveted Turkish league title, but go to Turkey today and you will see statues of Yobo lifting this great cup. And if there no such statue, there should be one!

Be proud of this.
Nigeria captain Joseph Yobo scored the winner as Fenerbahce emerged league champions on Sunday in Turkey.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/13508779

Tobi17 wrote:Agu is a solid player, I see why Rohr likes the lad...the condemnation of the lad by many here is very unfair and premature considering the fact that he needs time to blend with the team set up.
The condemnation is much deserved as its based on his play. He can't be coming into a crucial WC Qualifier to play rubbish when there are other capable midfielders sitting on the bench. He has to justify the coaches faith in him by playing well else people will question his introduction and rightly so. If he goes on to prove his worth later then that's a plus, but doesn't change the fact that he sucked and was called out for sucking.

Hopefully, he plays against Algeria (90 minutes) in that den. And also, play some high profile friendlies! We are going to need every single player to be quality next summer. We can afford another Amokachi and Onazi problem (I'll open a thread about this later).

Oookay :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Otitokoro wrote:Before Amokachi (Besiktas), Okechukwu Uche (Fenerbache) and Okocha (Fenerbache) did, right?
:laugh: :laugh:
Those were just players. None of them singlehandedly won the then much coveted Turkish league title, but go to Turkey today and you will see statues of Yobo lifting this great cup. And if there no such statue, there should be one!

Be proud of this.
Nigeria captain Joseph Yobo scored the winner as Fenerbahce emerged league champions on Sunday in Turkey.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/13508779

Hopefully, he plays against Algeria (90 minutes) in that den. And also, play some high profile friendlies! We are going to need every single player to be quality next summer. We can afford another Amokachi and Onazi problem (I'll open a thread about this later).
Totally agree but I have a feeling if Agbim turns into a solid keeper, most will not accept him between the posts... :D

Even if Agbim turn to bat before our very eyes, We shall not be bamboozled :lol:

I wonder did Onyekuru get the same benefit of doubt or was he deemed useless based on a single friendly.

Double standards seem to be going on because the few times I have seem Agu he was mediocre.

I wonder did Onyekuru get the same benefit of doubt or was he deemed useless based on a single friendly.

Double standards seem to be going on because the few times I have seem Agu he was mediocre.
According to Owngoal, Onyekuru has been recalled for the Algeria game...

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/16/ro ... t-algeria/

Even if Agbim turn to bat before our very eyes, We shall not be bamboozled :lol:
Please, no Agbim or that guy that kept against SA....

The Agu that Ive seen for NIgeria has been decent albeit unspectacular
You can see he has the quality to be an SE