Page 1 of 3

Iheanacho is a flop

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:38 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Yup....if u can't make it with the other City ...then I don't know.

Re: Iheanacho is a flop

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:39 pm
by paj
Benedict Iroha wrote:Yup....if u can't make it with the other City ...then I don't know.
smh...

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:52 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote:Yup....if u can't make it with the other City ...then I don't know.

See mentality! :shock:

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:00 pm
by bully12
The boy has regressed egregiously . He is a complete shadow of what is expected of him.

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:08 pm
by anointed
You finished your honeymoon early? Congrats and happy married life. Your tastes and choices should be classy now so stop posting like you are eating peppery and salty bachelor's food sha.

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:29 pm
by jette1

But you were hounding Guardiola for offloading him

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:58 am
by Rawlings
we knew this ages ago
You are 2 years late
...all he did at Man City was tap the ball in

Nacho should boycott Russia 2018

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:16 am
by Mr. Piffington
Iheanacho is a very limited player. A good one but very limited nonetheless.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:12 am
by nzeogwu
Not sure if he is a flop but he has no business starting in a Super Eagles shirt. Naturally, he looked good at City but with a midfield like that anyone would look good.

My concern with him is that he has a very poor first touch and while he is quick, does not have any burst of speed a la Vardy. he is not particularly strong either.

He may well have survived at Spurs, Arsenal or West Ham but will not likely cut it at kick and run football. (Leicester).

Anyone who thinks he has a place in the Eagles squad as a starter in a 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1, needs mental evaluation.

A striker that cannot hold up the ball effectively, lacks power and a constant motor is just not it.

For the Nacho fans, don't take the criticism personally. As a patriot I want the best that Nigeria has up front, this is not it.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:31 am
nzeogwu wrote:Not sure if he is a flop but he has no business starting in a Super Eagles shirt. Naturally, he looked good at City but with a midfield like that anyone would look good.

My concern with him is that he has a very poor first touch and while he is quick, does not have any burst of speed a la Vardy. he is not particularly strong either.

He may well have survived at Spurs, Arsenal or West Ham but will not likely cut it at kick and run football. (Leicester).

Anyone who thinks he has a place in the Eagles squad as a starter in a 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1, needs mental evaluation.

A striker that cannot hold up the ball effectively, lacks power and a constant motor is just not it.

For the Nacho fans, don't take the criticism personally. As a patriot I want the best that Nigeria has up front, this is not it.
So u saw all this on ya tv? Kai... means u know more than Guardiola and skakespeare combined. Abeg, na wow u get dat tv?

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:36 am
by oscar52
Nacho is a system player and in the right system will thrive. Didn't think he was too bad in this game even his age and experience, Grey wouldn't have done much better. Put him in an AM role at a club like Arsenal and he will thrive. He needs a club that does quality football not kick and rush like Leicester. A bit concerned that we have a midfielder in Ndidi though that's not comfortable with the ball at his feet.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:38 am
by nzeogwu
Emir Kongi on what basis does he deserve to play Nigeria on current form? Just one. If you made a living coaching Nigeria, would you risk your job by playing him as the lone striker in our line up?

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:49 am
by damekadon
Hope he does well, but was never really convinced about him. No hustle, does not defend well...seems stuck in the up and coming player category.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:51 am
nzeogwu wrote:Emir Kongi on what basis does he deserve to play Nigeria on current form? Just one. If you made a living coaching Nigeria, would you risk your job by playing him as the lone striker in our line up?
Give him some time. He went from a team that plays football to one that plays Ballfoot, style of play will be a big issue for him at Leicester.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 3:36 am
by General Trousers
Obafemi Martins would not be doing like this. Everywhere he went, the opponent was in fear.

<

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:26 am
by Rawlings
Man City swindled Leicester for $25million

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:31 am
by Tbite
General Trousers wrote:Obafemi Martins would not be doing like this. Everywhere he went, the opponent was in fear.

<
That's because Obafemi Martins had tools that could succeed in any team! His pace and power on the ball are going to do well in any team in any league.

And what happened when he lost a bit of his pace? He adapted his game, he became a more cerebral player. One of my biggest regrets is that Nigeria never really saw Obafemi Martins at his intelligent best! We saw him at his athletic best, but not at his intelligent best!

Oba at Seattle Sounders was the man at the peak of his intelligence! Not at Inter, not anywhere else!

but I digress. Obafemi Martins was either smart enough to utilize his tools in situations that worked for him, OR he adapted. Leicester is not the right type of team for Nacho, Sqawka broke it down brilliantly, if you haven't read the article, READ IT! He hasn't regressed, the move to Leicester was just a very stupid idea.

BUT, he is a young player...this is a player that should still be learning and developing and adding to his game. He strikes me as someone who just wants to thrive on his limited skill set. Someone needs to tell this guy to take his own advice and work on broadening his game. Right now, there are many teams he cannot succeed in.

and if he wants to be a one trick pony, then at least do your research alongside your agent and find a compatible team.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:46 am
by ohenhen1
Didn't they say that about Okocha with the Eagles during the early years?

Even Drogba was considered a flop. Wenger passed on him.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:58 am
by Rawlings
ohenhen1 wrote:Didn't they say that about Okocha with the Eagles during the early years?

...but Nacho is close to retirement :winking:

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:00 am
by Rawlings
ohenhen1 wrote:Didn't they say that about Okocha with the Eagles during the early years?

...but Nacho is close to retirement :winking:

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:46 am
by Mr. Piffington
nzeogwu wrote:Not sure if he is a flop but he has no business starting in a Super Eagles shirt. Naturally, he looked good at City but with a midfield like that anyone would look good.

Oga, not really. If this were true then tell me why Wilfred Bony looked like crap at City. Kelechi is a good player but very limited. Their system of passing into channels complimented his game. I knew he wouldn't amount to much at Leceister, anybody with eyes could see it.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:29 am
by General Trousers
Tbite wrote:
General Trousers wrote:Obafemi Martins would not be doing like this. Everywhere he went, the opponent was in fear.

<
That's because Obafemi Martins had tools that could succeed in any team! His pace and power on the ball are going to do well in any team in any league.

And what happened when he lost a bit of his pace? He adapted his game, he became a more cerebral player. One of my biggest regrets is that Nigeria never really saw Obafemi Martins at his intelligent best! We saw him at his athletic best, but not at his intelligent best!

Oba at Seattle Sounders was the man at the peak of his intelligence! Not at Inter, not anywhere else!

but I digress. Obafemi Martins was either smart enough to utilize his tools in situations that worked for him, OR he adapted. Leicester is not the right type of team for Nacho, Sqawka broke it down brilliantly, if you haven't read the article, READ IT! He hasn't regressed, the move to Leicester was just a very stupid idea.

BUT, he is a young player...this is a player that should still be learning and developing and adding to his game. He strikes me as someone who just wants to thrive on his limited skill set. Someone needs to tell this guy to take his own advice and work on broadening his game. Right now, there are many teams he cannot succeed in.

and if he wants to be a one trick pony, then at least do your research alongside your agent and find a compatible team.
Chei see thesis chapter!

<

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:33 am
by smartbrother
Nacho is very much like Ighalo
If you play him in a 4-4-2 he needs a big strike partner like Deeney to complement him
I dont think he and vardy work well as a pair.
However Nacho is very intelligent and adaptable.
he will pay off in the long run if they stick with him
He will find a way to work in this system which will make him even more valuable to Nigeria