Bigpokey sacks Craig Shakespeare

Craig Shakespeare sacked by Leicester City just four months after becoming permanent manager

Craig Shakespeare has been sacked as the manager of Leicester City only four months after succeeding Claudio Ranieri on a permanent basis.
Sportsmail understands the 53-year-old was called to a meeting with the club hierarchy on Tuesday to be told a decision has been made to dismiss him after a run of one win in 10 Premier League games that leaves the 2015-16 champions in 18th place this season.
The Foxes could only manage a 1-1 draw at home to West Brom on Monday night and have won just three times this term, with two of those victories coming in the Carabao Cup.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4vmEvANUN
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Re: Bigpokey sacks Craig Shakespeare

:clap: :clap: :clap: not soon enough.

LOL Nigerians.

You guys have to pray to God that the incoming guy fancies the Nigerians. We all know what happened to Kelechi when Pelegrini was fired and replaced with Guardiola.

Good news. All the talk about Iheanacho playing badly yesterday was overdone. He was playing in a stupid system. Hope they hire a coach who actually has a plan.

i no talk am, the guy was going to destroy Kele.. he ws about to also make Ndidi a mechanic footballer and he sent pacy Musa to the wilderness... the Foxes wasted too much time.. the issue here is this, he has Musa, Kele, Vardy, Slamini Uloa and Okazaki, and he continues to play donkeys like Albritghson and gray....

I hope they go for a continental manager .... Thank goodness he is gone... Kick and rush must never work

the game yesterday was a perfect example of a clueless manager.. you had Kele and Vardy running into each other, but trust the clueless CE folks to start attacking kele.. football is not about running alas buga buga style,you let the ball come to you , stick to your position etc... Kele was playing CDM and CF .. he never got a pass, he had to run to go get the ball.. you feed your striker , nut huff and puff like 1980...

you people on this forum should listen to bigpokey

Larry Ashagbe 1
Leicester City sack manager four months after appointment

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

Craig Shakespeare: Leicester City sack manager four months after appointment

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41656917

Leicester City have sacked manager Craig Shakespeare just four months after he signed a three-year deal to take the job on a permanent basis.

The Foxes are third from bottom in the Premier League and have not won any of their past six league matches.

Shakespeare, 53, succeeded title winner Claudio Ranieri in February, initially on a temporary basis.

After steering the Foxes away from trouble to finish in 12th place, he was given the job permanently in June.

His departure follows a 1-1 draw with West Brom on Monday.

The last time Leicester went six league matches without a victory, Ranieri was sacked - nine months after leading them to the title.

More to follow.
Re: Leicester City sack manager four months after appointmen

Hmmm, hope this is a good development for our boys.

maceo4 wrote:Hmmm, hope this is a good development for our boys.
Can it get any worse?

you dey mind am, this mace was all over the game thread doing what he does best, hating on SE players, instead of actually looking at the horrible results.. 1 win in 10

Kelechi should be worried. Luckily, because he is a new buy may be there is hope for him. Musa has a chance. Just a chance to impress the next coach( Musa improve your final ball/ crosses Abeg). Ndidi is just fine.

Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:Craig Shakespeare: Leicester City sack manager four months after appointment

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41656917Leicester City have sacked manager Craig Shakespeare just four months after he signed a three-year deal to take the job on a permanent basis.

The Foxes are third from bottom in the Premier League and have not won any of their past six league matches.

Shakespeare, 53, succeeded title winner Claudio Ranieri in February, initially on a temporary basis.

After steering the Foxes away from trouble to finish in 12th place, he was given the job permanently in June.

His departure follows a 1-1 draw with West Brom on Monday.

The last time Leicester went six league matches without a victory, Ranieri was sacked - nine months after leading them to the title.

More to follow.
I hope they get someone who will give everyone a clean slate.

Can it get any worse?
I think so, Ndidi at least is a solid starter, imagine if the next coach started benching him? The other guys you can explain why they are not mainstays in the team at the moment.

We’re baaaaack! :thumbs:

This was long overdue.
Some of his decision making has been poor, to say the least

I doubt if Shakespeare could have written of such drammatic poetic justice.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

The West Brom curse?

Shakespeare - a former West Brom player - is the seventh manager in the past five years to leave his job in the aftermath of a match with the Baggies:

Mick McCarthy was sacked as Wolves manager in 2012 after losing 5-1 at home to the Baggies.
Andre Villas-Boas suffered the same fate at Chelsea after a 1-0 defeat at The Hawthorns in March 2012 and, eight months later, his successor Roberto di Matteo departed after a 2-1 defeat at the same ground in his final league match (his final game in charge was against Juventus in the Champions League).
Roberto Mancini was sacked by Manchester City despite having just beaten West Brom 1-0 in May 2013.
Paolo di Canio lost his job at Sunderland after losing 3-0 to the Baggies in September 2013.
Chris Hughton was sacked by Norwich after losing 1-0 to WBA in April 2014.
And Sir Alex Ferguson's final match in charge of Manchester United before retiring was also against the Baggies - a 5-5 draw in May 2013.
bbc
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

They might just give the Italian his old job back. Maybe this time, his players will be more excited to play for him.

niyi wrote:Good news. All the talk about Iheanacho playing badly yesterday was overdone. He was playing in a stupid system. Hope they hire a coach who actually has a plan.
Kelechi was awful as an individual performance wise and the awful performance was compounded by a brain dead coach, formation and players that to put it mildly, were not the best at playing with Kelechi type player.

His problem was that he had too many Naija players to deal with

highbury wrote:Kelechi should be worried. Luckily, because he is a new buy may be there is hope for him. Musa has a chance. Just a chance to impress the next coach( Musa improve your final ball/ crosses Abeg). Ndidi is just fine.
So Madam Cleo, looking in your crystal ball you don't see how this could be a positive development for Kelechi? SMH

highbury wrote:Kelechi should be worried. Luckily, because he is a new buy may be there is hope for him. Musa has a chance. Just a chance to impress the next coach( Musa improve your final ball/ crosses Abeg). Ndidi is just fine.
I fear for Ndidi
CE thinks he's doing great, but he's the cause of the decline on Leicester
The next coach might replace him with Amartey

We need a change in style of play at Leicester, we no longer have the players to hoof it up to vardy and have him chase it to goal. Iborra,gray,musa, nacho need a fluid system where they can flourish.

niyi wrote:Good news. All the talk about Iheanacho playing badly yesterday was overdone. He was playing in a stupid system. Hope they hire a coach who actually has a plan.
Kelechi was awful as an individual performance wise and the awful performance was compounded by a brain dead coach, formation and players that to put it mildly, were not the best at playing with Kelechi type player.
Awful is kinda stretching it a bit. Sure he had his individual errors but he was playing in a flawed system.