England Wants SE

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/17/in ... d-reports/

I say turn it down! There’re not going to use us get better . :| It will be too emotionally charged for our boys since we could have 3-4 boys we stole from them by the time the game is played. Let’s play Portugal,Belgium or Croatia instead. :thumb:
Re: England Wants SE

Not interested, unless it is played at a neutral venue.

We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us

Fake news.
They will rather play Ghana (who boycotted Russia 2018) to get ready for the African teams

Robotnik wrote:We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us
We have better strikers than Tammy and so does England. I don’t see Tammy playing international ball for a while.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

ohenhen1 wrote:Not interested, unless it is played at a neutral venue.
They do this every year. They bring an African team to their venue then brag about how they've never lost to an African side before.

Rawlings wrote:Fake news.
They will rather play Ghana (who boycotted Russia 2018) to get ready for the African teams
..yeah..new concise way of saying "U were knocked tf out!" :lol: :lol:

Thank goodness you are in charge of making these decisions! I was worried for a second.

Provided they are happy to play Nigeria in Uyo, I say bring it on...

ElHadary wrote:
They do this every year. They bring an African team to their venue then brag about how they've never lost to an African side before.
So why the hell don't we beat them and make them STFU instead of running like girl wey dem wan disvirgin?

quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

The pitches are horrible, and our players will not be able to play a free flowing passing game, and may even injure themselves. The pitches are a disgrace.

When I watched US vs Trinidad in HD I was shocked that even Trinidad could provide a better pitch than the entire country of NIgeria.

Rubbish.

We will be playing in Europe in the worldcup on nice pitches.

We should be playing all of our friendlies in Europe from now.

It is a waste of time to play England or any team in Nigeria. Let us beat teams in their own backyards on a proper pitch where one can pass the ball.
icee

Post by icee »

vancity eagle wrote:quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

The pitches are horrible, and our players will not be able to play a free flowing passing game, and may even injure themselves. The pitches are a disgrace.

When I watched US vs Trinidad in HD I was shocked that even Trinidad could provide a better pitch than the entire country of NIgeria.

Rubbish.

It is a waste of time to play England or any team in Nigeria. Let us beat teams in their own backyards on a proper pitch where one can pass the ball.
Was going to say the same thing

FIRST NO TO GERMANY, NOW NO ENGLAND?

What would make Nigerians become so picky all of a sudden? Home or away, I'd take it. Could use it as the send off Rohr is proposing for Abuja.

Robotnik wrote:We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us
Not sure that is true
most nigerians couldnt care less about tammy
papilo

Post by papilo »

vancity eagle wrote:quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

Rubbish.

:agree: 100%
yes o

papilo wrote:

Rubbish.

:agree: 100%
This information is inaccurate. The SE plays on a nice ground in Uyo that is frankly better than several pitches that I saw being used by UEFA for WC qualifiers.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Rubbish.

We should play England. See no sense in turning down a quality friendly.
kali

Post by kali »

We should play netherlands since they failed to qualify, chile

We should play any country ahead of us in the FIFA ranking.

I also won’t mind any Concacaf team

We should play with ouselves.... Hang on a minute, that sounds a bit wrong..