England Wants SE

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:15 pm
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/17/in ... d-reports/

I say turn it down! There’re not going to use us get better . :| It will be too emotionally charged for our boys since we could have 3-4 boys we stole from them by the time the game is played. Let’s play Portugal,Belgium or Croatia instead. :thumb:

Re: England Wants SE

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:24 pm
by ohenhen1
Not interested, unless it is played at a neutral venue.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:06 pm
by Robotnik
We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:08 pm
by Rawlings
Fake news.
They will rather play Ghana (who boycotted Russia 2018) to get ready for the African teams

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:12 pm
Robotnik wrote:We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us
We have better strikers than Tammy and so does England. I don’t see Tammy playing international ball for a while.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:43 pm
by ElHadary
ohenhen1 wrote:Not interested, unless it is played at a neutral venue.
They do this every year. They bring an African team to their venue then brag about how they've never lost to an African side before.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:54 pm
by paj
Rawlings wrote:Fake news.
They will rather play Ghana (who boycotted Russia 2018) to get ready for the African teams
..yeah..new concise way of saying "U were knocked tf out!" :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:34 pm
by metalalloy

Thank goodness you are in charge of making these decisions! I was worried for a second.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:37 pm
by Mr Shows
Provided they are happy to play Nigeria in Uyo, I say bring it on...

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:48 pm
by Damunk
ElHadary wrote:
They do this every year. They bring an African team to their venue then brag about how they've never lost to an African side before.
So why the hell don't we beat them and make them STFU instead of running like girl wey dem wan disvirgin?

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:52 pm
by vancity eagle
quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

The pitches are horrible, and our players will not be able to play a free flowing passing game, and may even injure themselves. The pitches are a disgrace.

When I watched US vs Trinidad in HD I was shocked that even Trinidad could provide a better pitch than the entire country of NIgeria.

Rubbish.

We will be playing in Europe in the worldcup on nice pitches.

We should be playing all of our friendlies in Europe from now.

It is a waste of time to play England or any team in Nigeria. Let us beat teams in their own backyards on a proper pitch where one can pass the ball.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:53 pm
by icee
vancity eagle wrote:quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

The pitches are horrible, and our players will not be able to play a free flowing passing game, and may even injure themselves. The pitches are a disgrace.

When I watched US vs Trinidad in HD I was shocked that even Trinidad could provide a better pitch than the entire country of NIgeria.

Rubbish.

It is a waste of time to play England or any team in Nigeria. Let us beat teams in their own backyards on a proper pitch where one can pass the ball.
Was going to say the same thing

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:49 am
by Bell
FIRST NO TO GERMANY, NOW NO ENGLAND?

What would make Nigerians become so picky all of a sudden? Home or away, I'd take it. Could use it as the send off Rohr is proposing for Abuja.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:09 am
by smartbrother
Robotnik wrote:We also will not like to see Tammy play for England against us
Not sure that is true
most nigerians couldnt care less about tammy

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:04 pm
by papilo
vancity eagle wrote:quite frankly we should not play another match in Nigeria until the next qualifiers for the ANC.

Rubbish.

:agree: 100%

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:28 pm
by Enugu II
papilo wrote:

Rubbish.

:agree: 100%
This information is inaccurate. The SE plays on a nice ground in Uyo that is frankly better than several pitches that I saw being used by UEFA for WC qualifiers.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:37 pm
by metalalloy

Rubbish.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:02 pm
by olu
We should play England. See no sense in turning down a quality friendly.

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:43 pm
by kali
We should play netherlands since they failed to qualify, chile

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:10 pm
by Cellular
We should play any country ahead of us in the FIFA ranking.

I also won’t mind any Concacaf team

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:15 pm
by pajimoh
We should play with ouselves.... Hang on a minute, that sounds a bit wrong..