Madjer is Back! I Dey Shake for Eagles

No wonder Mikel wanted it done and dusted before going to Algiers. :)

Source

Madjer named fifth Algeria Coach in 3 Years

BY ISMAEL KIYONGA

Algeria Football Federation has named a fifth coach in three years in legend Rabah Madjer. :shock: :shock:

The legend of African football replaces sacked Lucas Alcaraz after he failed to guide the Desert Foxes to the 2018 FIFA World Cup finals in Russia.

Algeria put up a dismal show in a group that has Nigeria, Cameroon and Zambia forcing the Algerian FA to find a new tactician.

Arguably one of the best players Africa has produced, the 58-year-old Madjer captained Algeria to their sole Africa Cup of Nations win in 1990 which they hosted. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Madjer who returns for another stint as Algerian coach first took charge of his country in 1993 but quit after failing to lead the team to the following year’s World Cup and Nations Cup.

He took charge again from 2001 to 2002 but left the post once more after overseeing Algeria’s first-round exit at that year’s Nations Cup.
Re: Madjer is Back! I Dey Shake for Eagles

no wonder some CE member mistook you for a goat.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:no wonder some CE member mistook you for a goat.
The guy was a pain in the #$% for Nigeria when he played.
Last edited by osita on Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Did you know team is potentially stronger than the one that played the qualifiers so far

---------------------Ajiboye-------------------------

Ebuehi------------Ekong-----------Balogun--------Aina

--------------Ogu-------------Ndidi-----------------

----------------------Iwobi--------------------------

Onyekuru------------------------------------Bazee--

--------------------Nwakaeme-----------------------

because he is fond of eating matoke---unripe banana :lol: :lol:

Nigeria is shaking all the way to Russia.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria is shaking all the way to Russia.
Don't mind Chief Kabelaga - please! I think he is losing his mind

tell Ogbuefi Madger that he came a bit too late, but we will give him a good beating to welcome him on board in 2 weeks time, that will be our last "one for the road" to Russia :thumbs:

Robotnik wrote:Did you know team is potentially stronger than the one that played the qualifiers so far

---------------------Ajiboye-------------------------

Ebuehi------------Ekong-----------Balogun--------Aina

--------------Ogu-------------Ndidi-----------------

----------------------Iwobi--------------------------

Onyekuru------------------------------------Bazee--

--------------------Nwakaeme-----------------------
Uzoho for Ajiboye
Awazie for Ekong
Udoaikhi for Balogun
Nwakali for Ndidi

Mistook ke? He actually is a .....

osita wrote:
The guy was a paint in the #$% for Nigeria when he played.
He is one of the greatest African players ever!
He was a pain in the a$* for every opponent.

You know he is back just to instill that freedom fighting spirit back into the desert foxes.
Algeria's football team is not a like any other football national team.
The desert foxes are freedom fighters first and footballers next.

Right from the start, Algerians born in France chose to play for Algeria in support of the war against the French.
Ever since the team's MO has been to attack!
Unfortunately, a few recent coaches didn't get the memo and tried to reinforce the defense among other clueless things.
Players were not happy and made life hell for them.

Madjer is back to calm things down and right the ship.

In hindsight, no team has had as much good luck as the Naija Eagles. :D :thumbs:

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

You know he is back just to instill that freedom fighting spirit back into the desert foxes.

Right from the start, Algerians born in France chose to play for Algeria in support of the war against the French.
Unfortunately, a few recent coaches didn't get the memo and tried to reinforce the defense among other clueless things.

In hindsight, no team has had as much good luck as the Naija Eagles. :D :thumbs:

:rotf: i am seeing OGOLO's handwriting all over this piece of shyte :lol:

If Badger was that great Algeria would not have wasted time and money employing 5 other coaches before him.
Desperation

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

How is getting Madjer back to handle this game a stroke of luck for the Eagles? If anything, it is bad fortune as he will want to start off with a win and will have his boys all fired up!

:dream: :atc: The same Madjer that has failed in his last two attempts??..Hmm ok

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

How is getting Madjer back to handle this game a stroke of luck for the Eagles? If anything, it is bad fortune as he will want to start off with a win and will have his boys all fired up!
Let's take stock of the so called group of death.

The Eagles first played away in Zambia when Zambia's Chipolopolo were in a funk.

They then played Algeria at a critical time, when Algeria's football was in disarray.

Next up, was a double header against a Cameroon team exhausted from playing two major tournaments in 6 months. :shock:

The first real test for Naija, was a home game against a retooled Zambia which they won by a solitary goal.
By the time, they face a rejuvenated Algerian team, well it will be all over. :thumbs:
Even losing 7-0 to Algeria will not have much effect, because the games in Russia, will erase any dip in ranking.

Timing is everything. :thumbs:
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Madjer was in charge of Algeria in the latter stages of the WCQ1994...

Algeria was in the same group with Nigeria & CIV...

Nigeria finished top of the group and qualified for WC94...
Algeria finished last...

Next story...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Dude, you are a really strange fellow. For you, the "real" test for Nigeria is always the next game but then when we win it you find a reason to discredit it.

You ranted and raved about Zambia but we defeated them home and away. We collected 6 points from Zambia. They were no threat to Nigeria at any point in the qualifiers, not even after their supposed "rejuvenation". Their strikers were completely nullified in Uyo when they met a half-decent Nigerian defence.

You're just a troll sitting here patiently waiting for us to fail and guess what? You can't lose because no team in the world is perfect. At some point, we're gonna trip up and you'll have your pleasure. :)

Sit tight because we have a lot of pain lined up for you first and you might not be able to withstand the pain. Look at what's happened to tfco. :rotf:

Orion wrote:Dude, you are a really strange fellow. For you, the "real" test for Nigeria is always the next game but then when we win it you find a reason to discredit it.

You ranted and raved about Zambia but we defeated them home and away. We collected 6 points from Zambia. They were no threat to Nigeria at any point in the qualifiers, not even after their supposed "rejuvenation". Their strikers were completely nullified in Uyo when they met a half-decent Nigerian defence.

You're just a troll sitting here patiently waiting for us to fail and guess what? You can't lose because no team in the world is perfect. At some point, we're gonna trip up and you'll have your pleasure. :)

Sit tight because we have a lot of pain lined up for you first and you might not be able to withstand the pain. Look at what's happened to tfco. :rotf:
He is just a bitter troll. We won! He lost! Simple!

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

The Eagles first played away in Zambia when Zambia's Chipolopolo were in a funk.

They then played Algeria at a critical time, when Algeria's football was in disarray.

Next up, was a double header against a Cameroon team exhausted from playing two major tournaments in 6 months. :shock:

The first real test for Naija, was a home game against a retooled Zambia which they won by a solitary goal.
By the time, they face a rejuvenated Algerian team, well it will be all over. :thumbs:
Even losing 7-0 to Algeria will not have much effect, because the games in Russia, will erase any dip in ranking.

But Germany, Portugal and Mexico all participated in the Confederations Cup too right? The all played more matches than Cameroon but are still going to Russia.

Australia and New Zealand who were there too may be joining them. In football, you can only play what is in front of you.

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

But Germany, Portugal and Mexico all participated in the Confederations Cup too right? The all played more matches than Cameroon but are still going to Russia.

Australia and New Zealand who were there too may be joining them. In football, you can only play what is in front of you.
In fact, you could look no further than Nigeria. We too won the 2013 AFCON and then participated in the 2013 Confed cup. Then we went on to comfortably qualify for the WC by November 2013.

Kabalega is just a joke and clutching at straws at this point in his refusal to accept that we made light work of some of the best teams in Africa in the group of death.

Watch out for the excuse he comes up with if we win in Algeria.

Kabalega wrote:
osita wrote:

None of those countries played in a big tournament like the African Nations Cup in 2017.
The Confederations Cup is not as big, intense and demanding as AFCON.
Cameroon also had to contend with FECAFOOT problems which led to a FIFA normalization committee running things.

The group of death on paper, turned out to be a group of duds.
Naija was the best prepared team in the group, rode their luck and deservedly topped the group.