Onyekuru Highlights 2017/2018 season so far.

ozone4real
Onyekuru Highlights 2017/2018 season so far.

Post by ozone4real »

Re: Onyekuru Highlights 2017/2018 season so far.

Wow scored a lot of goals......all these goals scored from this season?

bobo nah goal scorer sha, but we need more assist from him

Flex Swift wrote:Wow scored a lot of goals......all these goals scored from this season?
I think he has 6 this season, a lot last season, but its still the Belgian league, so need to put it into context.
ozone4real

Post by ozone4real »

Flex Swift wrote:Wow scored a lot of goals......all these goals scored from this season?
Yeah. He has 7 in all comps so far, 6 in d league.
ozone4real

Post by ozone4real »

Bigpokey24 wrote:bobo nah goal scorer sha, but we need more assist from him
He does create chances too. As seen 4rm d clip, he Could've had a couple of assists if the strikers finished well.

he needs to return to Everton next season or force a loan to another EPL club, we need to see his full quality against better teams than what the Belgian league has to offer...solid player no less.

Tobi17 wrote:he needs to return to Everton next season or force a loan to another EPL club, we need to see his full quality against better teams than what the Belgian league has to offer...solid player no less.

How does he get a work permit?

This guy is a threat.he keeps going at you like messi and he can score. He scores more than strikers in his clubs and he plays fromt the LEFT! He also has killer passes and deadly dribbling skills.

Image him on the left and been a major goal option, Moses on the right and a deadly striker (Not Ighalo).

Chei!

His not better than iwobi or musa. He can compete for bench sha

chief nfachairman wrote:This guy is a threat.he keeps going at you like messi and he can score. He scores more than strikers in his clubs and he plays fromt the LEFT! He also has killer passes and deadly dribbling skills.

Image him on the left and been a major goal option, Moses on the right and a deadly striker (Not Ighalo).

Chei!
Who’s the deadly striker? He seems so deadly that we’re yet to know about him. Is it Mbappe?

A promising guy, but there is a certain cutting edge missing from his game. He can be a good utility player for SE that's about it.

ozone4real wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Complete baller, composed finisher, Onyekuru should be starting for SE

The guy has speed. Can't really tell much from that video. We have a lot of players that can run. We lack players that can provide the cutting edge final ball to the strikers. I am not impressed if we are going by that video. I hope he gets to start against Algeria for 90 minutes. So that we can have a proper evaluation. Playing away in Algiers is a good test. We will learn a lot about Onyekuru.

ozone4real

Post by ozone4real »

ohenhen1 wrote:The guy has speed. Can't really tell much from that video. We have a lot of players that can run. We lack players that can provide the cutting edge final ball to the strikers. I am not impressed if we are going by that video. I hope he gets to start against Algeria for 90 minutes. So that we can have a proper evaluation. Playing away in Algiers is a good test. We will learn a lot about Onyekuru.
The video is impressive, when u consider that those are highlights from just the very few games so far this season(he has started just 6 games in d league) In a team that has started the season poorly both in d league and Europe.
Its more than just speed, players like musa cant dribble in tight spaces, Moses Simon recently too. None so far this season (and even last season) can match his scoring record. And don't say "its the Belgian league". After all moses simon plays in d same league.

ozone4real wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:The guy has speed. Can't really tell much from that video. We have a lot of players that can run. We lack players that can provide the cutting edge final ball to the strikers. I am not impressed if we are going by that video. I hope he gets to start against Algeria for 90 minutes. So that we can have a proper evaluation. Playing away in Algiers is a good test. We will learn a lot about Onyekuru.
The video is impressive, when u consider that those are highlights from just the very few games so far this season(he has started just 6 games in d league) In a team that has started the season poorly both in d league and Europe.
Its more than just speed, players like musa cant dribble in tight spaces, Moses Simon recently too. None so far this season (and even last season) can match his scoring record. And don't say "its the Belgian league". After all moses simon plays in d same league.
But he and Simon don't play the same role, he is not a traditional winger who puts in crosses so it's not a like for like swap, he might not work well in Rohrs 4-3-3 but let's try him and see.

ozone4real wrote:
But he and Simon don't play the same role, he is not a traditional winger who puts in crosses so it's not a like for like swap, he might not work well in Rohrs 4-3-3 but let's try him and see.
OK I have heard it all . Are you implying if we have a player in the class of Neymar or Messi we should not field them because they fit into ROHR's system. It is the job of the coach incorporate super stars style into their system. Honestly apart from Victor Moses and Mikel Onyekuru indubitable is the most potent and consummate offensive player Nigeria has now.

ozone4real wrote:
They play differently but they play the same position. The same coach who used to coach Simon at Gent is now the coach at Anderlecht.

john12 wrote:His not better than iwobi or musa. He can compete for bench sha
Why do people just like to say rubbish?? How on earth is Musa better than this guy? Do you have eyes?...The question we should be asking is why onyekuru is not even good enough to sit on the bench for the eagles. This is almost as worrisome as the case of Agbim under Keshi making the final list every single time,even though he wasn't playing in the local league and was even listed as the third choice keeper in his club.

So. Usa a player with World Cup, champions league and EPL experience should be dropped for a young Inexperienced player? Musa has proven that he can hack it against big dogs. He has scored in World Cup, champions league and won Russian league multiple times. The mere fact that coaching issues has stripped of his confidence should not be enough reasons to drop him. Onyekuru probably has a place in Nigeria future but as of now he has to wait. This is how y'all asked for inexperienced players against South Africa only for them to **** up
ozone4real

Post by ozone4real »

ozone4real wrote:
Not really. They both play exactly the same position and role for their clubs (LW)
Gent usually play a 3-4-3 with Moses Simon in the front 3. Sometimes they even play 3-5-2 with Moses Simon playing up top with the other CF.
Onyekuru plays mainly on the Left wing.
Their style of play is different tho
Moreover, apart from finishing joint top scorer in d league, Onyekuru also provided more assists than Moses Simon last season.

john12 wrote:His not better than iwobi or musa. He can compete for bench sha
He is very good player, musa may need to sit this out as this boy is better than him.

bully12 wrote:
ozone4real wrote:
OK I have heard it all . Are you implying if we have a player in the class of Neymar or Messi we should not field them because they fit into ROHR's system. It is the job of the coach incorporate super stars style into their system. Honestly apart from Victor Moses and Mikel Onyekuru indubitable is the most potent and consummate offensive player Nigeria has now.
You hear what you want to hear, I clearly said let's try him and see, abi you no fit read?