West Brom defender out for two months with knee injury

Olayemi14
West Brom defender out for two months with knee injury

Post by Olayemi14 »

after a little dose of Boufal....

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/41765079

West Brom defender Craig Dawson has been ruled out for two months with a knee injury.

The 27-year-old left the stadium on crutches after colliding with team-mate Allan Nyom in Saturday's Premier League defeat by Southampton.

Scans revealed he tore a knee capsule and suffered a thigh muscle-bleed.

A club statement read: "It's a serious injury but we are heartened that it's already showing an improvement and surgery is not required."

West Brom face leaders Manchester City at The Hawthorns on Saturday.
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.
Re: West Brom defender out for two months with knee injury

I’m sorry but what has this got to do with Nigerian football?Are you a West Brom fan?

Eaglezbeak wrote:I’m sorry but what has this got to do with Nigerian football?Are you a West Brom fan?
Maybe Dawson is on Ayo's latest lineup? make I check first before yabbing olayemi

Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

Eaglezbeak wrote:I’m sorry but what has this got to do with Nigerian football?Are you a West Brom fan?
Apologies...it clearly flew over your head. This is the footie equivalent of ankle breaking in basketball.

Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.