Efe Ambrose is back playing for Hibs, should he be looked at

Re: Efe Ambrose is back playing for Hibs, should he be looke

yes as a wing back, capital NO as a central defender

No

Don't think he can displace Ekong or balogun, however, he's still a useful squad player to have in a tournament.

osita wrote:yes as a wing back, capital NO as a central defender

Ambrose is a centreback. I think you got it the other way round.

He has played as a fullback before, he was not making an error. Although CB is his main role.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:

He has played as a fullback before, he was not making an error. Although CB is his main role.

Ambrose cannot cross the ball. He has no business as a fullback.

Tbite wrote:

Ambrose cannot cross the ball. He has no business as a fullback.
He is better going forward than Echiejile though (on the right, before someone says I think he played fullback on the left). Although I agree that we don't need him.
Last edited by Tbite on Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!

danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!
Your best post. :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Yes.
If he's in good form. Absolutely.
As a centre back.

smartbrother wrote:Yes.
If he's in good form. Absolutely.
As a centre back.

This is the list of centrebacks we currently have:

[1] Leon Balogun (Mainz, Germany)
[2] William Ekong (Bursaspor, Turkey)
[3] Felix Uduokhai (Wofsburg, Germany)
[4] Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes, France)
[5] Kenneth Omeruo (Kasımpaşa, Turkey)
[6] Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium)

Now, I guess there would be no harm in inviting Ambrose to camp to vie for a place too. Rohr will almost certainly tale four centrebacks to the World Cup.

Ambrose could compete for the 4th CB spot. Balogun, Ekong, and Awazeim are ahead of him. Not sure Udokhai will commit to the SE. I think Ambrose is better than Agbo and he may be able to beat out Omeruo.
Last edited by olu on Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Too kamikaze for my liking. He is a bit too Yoboesque in his defending..

danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked. He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.

He should be looked at.

On TV.

aruako1 wrote:
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked.

You truly have no idea. Dey there! :lol: :lol:
He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
I agree! Okocha, Mba, Uzoenyi, Oliseh, Chukwu, all won the Nations cup, they are ENTITLED to be called up! You truly are a block headed lizard! :veryangry: :curse:
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

N-O.

<

olu wrote:Ambrose could compete for the 4th CB spot. Balogun, Ekong, and Awazeim are ahead of him. Not sure Udokhai will commit to the SE. I think Ambrose is better than Agbo and he may be able to beat out Omeruo.
I really hope Udokhai commits to us as he appears to be doing the best of all our centrebacks at the moment. My fear with Balogun is that he is too injury-prone.

In my opinion, the Balogun-Udokhai partnership is the best we can hope for. Ekong would certainly be in the squad, meaning that Omeruo, Ambrose, Awazeim and Agbo are fighting for the fourth spot.

aruako1 wrote:
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked.

You truly have no idea. Dey there! :lol: :lol:
He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
I agree! Okocha, Mba, Uzoenyi, Oliseh, Chukwu, all won the Nations cup, they are ENTITLED to be called up! You truly are a block headed lizard! :veryangry: :curse:
Quite clearly comprehension is not a strong point for you. Nobody spoke about entitlement but that people should not be subject to baseless accusations for having an opinion, no matter how unpalatable they might be to you. And for your attempts at insults - is that really all you've got? Are you done with your home work?

I like Ambrose, but the emergence of Ola Aina is the end of his Super Eagles career, just at Tammy Abraham (if he switches) will put Ideye's SE career to sleep.

Aina can back up at both full back positions, and he is having a great season with Hull on loan from Chelsea.

Abraham can also do everything Ideye does well.

truetalk wrote:I like Ambrose, but the emergence of Ola Aina is the end of his Super Eagles career, just at Tammy Abraham (if he switches) will put Ideye's SE career to sleep.

Aina can back up at both full back positions, and he is having a great season with Hull on loan from Chelsea.

Abraham can also do everything Ideye does well.

Ambrose is a centreback. He never enjoyed being played out of position and I can tell you now that Rohr will never ever consider him as a fulback.

Mr Shows wrote:Too kamikaze for my liking. He is a bit too Yoboesque in his defending..
No let 1Naija see this ya post ohhh... :D