Efe Ambrose is back playing for Hibs, should he be looked at

Re: Efe Ambrose is back playing for Hibs, should he be looke

Stop recycling all these former clowns.

The Ambrose I watched today has no business in the SE. Too slow and easily pulled out of position.

truetalk wrote:I like Ambrose, but the emergence of Ola Aina is the end of his Super Eagles career, just at Tammy Abraham (if he switches) will put Ideye's SE career to sleep.

Aina can back up at both full back positions, and he is having a great season with Hull on loan from Chelsea.

Abraham can also do everything Ideye does well.

Ambrose is a centreback. He never enjoyed being played out of position and I can tell you now that Rohr will never ever consider him as a fulback.
He can focus on being a Centre Back in his club then. Ekong, Balogun, Awaziem, Omeruo and a couple of others yet to get an opportunity are ahead of him.
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

metalalloy wrote:He should be looked at.

On TV.
crazy @metal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Sad. Really sad! We have Nura, Ebuehi, Aina, Shehu and the dynamic Vic mo , all of whom can play RWB but they want to bring a RB from the past to SE. If u wonder why we no water and power in Nigeria, here u have it. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Sad. Really sad! We have Nura, Ebuehi, Aina, Shehu and the dynamic Vic mo , all of whom can play RWB but they want to bring a RB from the past to SE. If u wonder why we no water and power in Nigeria, here u have it. :boo:
No bro, lack of basic common sense is the reason we have no power in Nigeria
Lets take your post for example
at least 3 times on this thread the OP has specifically said he would like to see Efe considered for centre back and not Right back
Yet you are arguing against bringing him to play RB
If you are wondering why we have no power in Nigeria, look no further than your post

smartbrother wrote:Yes.
If he's in good form. Absolutely.
As a centre back.

This is the list of centrebacks we currently have:

[1] Leon Balogun (Mainz, Germany)
[2] William Ekong (Bursaspor, Turkey)
[3] Felix Uduokhai (Wofsburg, Germany)
[4] Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes, France)
[5] Kenneth Omeruo (Kasımpaşa, Turkey)
[6] Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium)

Now, I guess there would be no harm in inviting Ambrose to camp to vie for a place too. Rohr will almost certainly tale four centrebacks to the World Cup.
False,Uduokhai is German at present you need to stop spewing random Nigerian names with out researching their eligibility it just hypes up the misinformed fans and creates clutter and erelavent information.
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shall we also consider Danny Shittu and Nedum Onuoha as well!!!! When a list of wastepipes that have represented 9ja in the past is composed Efe Ambrose name would feature prominently on that list.

Thank God we have a foreign coach now.

Flex Swift wrote:Shall we also consider Danny Shittu and Nedum Onuoha as well!!!! When a list of wastepipes that have represented 9ja in the past is composed Efe Ambrose name would feature prominently on that list.

What does the coach's nationality have to do with a suggestion on a football forum?

aruako1 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked. He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
There is a history!

Issue is there are genuine fans and there are pseudo agents masquerading as fans.

aruako1 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked. He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
There is a history!

Issue is there are genuine fans and there are pseudo agents masquerading as fans.

aruako1 wrote:
There is a history!

Any agent using CE as his launching pad is clueless! How many people advocated for Babatunde 'Messi' here? Was he not picked? Agents can be fans too and they are allowed to advocate their players here too. Makes absolutely no difference.

aruako1 wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Shall we also consider Danny Shittu and Nedum Onuoha as well!!!! When a list of wastepipes that have represented 9ja in the past is composed Efe Ambrose name would feature prominently on that list.

What does the coach's nationality have to do with a suggestion on a football forum?
Local coaches would be stupid enough to patch their squad with wastepipes. Keshi had the chance of greatness and should have taken his African Cup of nations winning squad to the World Cup but he did what a few football experts here are suggesting we do now and that is to chuck out all the players that qualified for World Cup and bring new players that have haven’t played with the current team but hope they are better. The top scorer in our last World Cup qualifying campaign was kicked out of the team and replace with players that did not contribute to the qualification and we saw how many goals scored by both Sola, Uchebo, Babatunde and Rueben they really sparked at the World Cup

Samson Siasa was sacked for failing to qualify 4 the nations cup relying on the likes of Efe. When given the caretaker role against Egypt once again
He called a upon the wonderful services of Efe Ambrose but guess what 9ja failed to qualify.

aruako1 wrote:
There is a history!

Any agent using CE as his launching pad is clueless! How many people advocated for Babatunde 'Messi' here? Was he not picked? Agents can be fans too and they are allowed to advocate their players here too. Makes absolutely no difference.
Again, there is history. Mister Dolly is a an agent. I believe he stated it here. That has not stopped him from being a FAN. People are also able to see 'conflicts' or potential ones easily.

Yes there are people using CE as launching pads. You call them clueless BUT they know what they are doing.

You need to go back to the 'fight' on CE during the time of Berti Vogts!

Efe was one of our best players at that Acon 2013. He certainly played well at that tournament as asserted by being in the team of the tournament

Flex Swift wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Local coaches would be stupid enough to patch their squad with wastepipes. Keshi had the chance of greatness and should have taken his African Cup of nations winning squad to the World Cup but he did what a few football experts here are suggesting we do now and that is to chuck out all the players that qualified for World Cup and bring new players that have haven’t played with the current team but hope they are better. The top scorer in our last World Cup qualifying campaign was kicked out of the team and replace with players that did not contribute to the qualification and we saw how many goals scored by both Sola, Uchebo, Babatunde and Rueben they really sparked at the World Cup

Samson Siasa was sacked for failing to qualify 4 the nations cup relying on the likes of Efe. When given the caretaker role against Egypt once again
He called a upon the wonderful services of Efe Ambrose but guess what 9ja failed to qualify.
I guess Jo Bonfrere, Berti Vogts and Bora selected our best teams right? Why did you not mention Oliseh? It has nothing to do with nationality. I was as frustrated with Keshi as I was with Bonfrere and Bora.

Back to Ambrose, nobody seriously considers him to be a contender but the OP was wondering if his previous experience and game time should allow him a look in. For me it is a no but there is no need to shout him down.

smartbrother wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Sad. Really sad! We have Nura, Ebuehi, Aina, Shehu and the dynamic Vic mo , all of whom can play RWB but they want to bring a RB from the past to SE. If u wonder why we no water and power in Nigeria, here u have it. :boo:
No bro, lack of basic common sense is the reason we have no power in Nigeria
Lets take your post for example
at least 3 times on this thread the OP has specifically said he would like to see Efe considered for centre back and not Right back
Yet you are arguing against bringing him to play RB
If you are wondering why we have no power in Nigeria, look no further than your post

Shownoja wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
There is a history!

Aruako1 na JJC

Flex Swift wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

He called a upon the wonderful services of Efe Ambrose but guess what 9ja failed to qualify

that U13 girls coach needs to tell us his true relationship with Efe Ambrose

aruako1 wrote:
There is a history!

Again, there is history. Mister Dolly is a an agent. I believe he stated it here. That has not stopped him from being a FAN. People are also able to see 'conflicts' or potential ones easily.

Yes there are people using CE as launching pads. You call them clueless BUT they know what they are doing.

You need to go back to the 'fight' on CE during the time of Berti Vogts!
Like I said, Arauko1 na JJC. Many of us have been here for close to or more than 15 years. We have seen it all.

Do you remember Emeka Ezeala wahala?

john12 wrote:Efe was one of our best players at that Acon 2013. He certainly played well at that tournament as asserted by being in the team of the tournament

Yes! Yekini destroyed the continent in Tunisia 94, lets go to the Cemetery and make a request. :roll:

Please no. Even in his prime Efe was about as secure as a prison with no walls or doors.

Nigeria can’t move forward if they forget why certain players weren’t involved with their qualification in the first place,I’m sure Rohr would have picked him when he was available so why didn’t he?
Some coaches know what they want and no player needs to be forced on him because he plays for Hibernian (hopefully that won’t be the case),Ambrose has been lucky to make it this far in his career and play for Nigeria but it’s time to move on!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.