yes as a wing back, capital NO as a central defender

Re: Efe Ambrose is back playing for Hibs, should he be looke

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:39 pm
by ohenhen1
No

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:39 pm
by olu
Don't think he can displace Ekong or balogun, however, he's still a useful squad player to have in a tournament.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:40 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
osita wrote:yes as a wing back, capital NO as a central defender

Ambrose is a centreback. I think you got it the other way round.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:53 pm
by Tbite

He has played as a fullback before, he was not making an error. Although CB is his main role.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:55 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Tbite wrote:

He has played as a fullback before, he was not making an error. Although CB is his main role.

Ambrose cannot cross the ball. He has no business as a fullback.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:58 pm
by Tbite
Tbite wrote:

Ambrose cannot cross the ball. He has no business as a fullback.
He is better going forward than Echiejile though (on the right, before someone says I think he played fullback on the left). Although I agree that we don't need him.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:58 pm
How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:00 pm
by zee
danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Fine! He trained you at University or pays your house rent, but why should Nigeria have to suffer because you are shameless?? Please, dont annoy me this morning!
Your best post. :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:02 pm
by smartbrother
Yes.
If he's in good form. Absolutely.
As a centre back.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:05 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
smartbrother wrote:Yes.
If he's in good form. Absolutely.
As a centre back.

This is the list of centrebacks we currently have:

[1] Leon Balogun (Mainz, Germany)
[2] William Ekong (Bursaspor, Turkey)
[3] Felix Uduokhai (Wofsburg, Germany)
[4] Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes, France)
[5] Kenneth Omeruo (Kasımpaşa, Turkey)
[6] Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium)

Now, I guess there would be no harm in inviting Ambrose to camp to vie for a place too. Rohr will almost certainly tale four centrebacks to the World Cup.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:36 pm
by olu
Ambrose could compete for the 4th CB spot. Balogun, Ekong, and Awazeim are ahead of him. Not sure Udokhai will commit to the SE. I think Ambrose is better than Agbo and he may be able to beat out Omeruo.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:36 pm
by Mr Shows
Too kamikaze for my liking. He is a bit too Yoboesque in his defending..

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:48 pm
by aruako1
danfo driver wrote:How much money has he given you? havent some of you got shame?? Seriously? Must you always peddle your friends and benefactors??
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked. He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:57 pm
by metalalloy
He should be looked at.

On TV.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:04 pm
aruako1 wrote:
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked.

You truly have no idea. Dey there! :lol: :lol:
He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
I agree! Okocha, Mba, Uzoenyi, Oliseh, Chukwu, all won the Nations cup, they are ENTITLED to be called up! You truly are a block headed lizard! :veryangry: :curse:

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:11 pm
by General Trousers
N-O.

<

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:12 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
olu wrote:Ambrose could compete for the 4th CB spot. Balogun, Ekong, and Awazeim are ahead of him. Not sure Udokhai will commit to the SE. I think Ambrose is better than Agbo and he may be able to beat out Omeruo.
I really hope Udokhai commits to us as he appears to be doing the best of all our centrebacks at the moment. My fear with Balogun is that he is too injury-prone.

In my opinion, the Balogun-Udokhai partnership is the best we can hope for. Ekong would certainly be in the squad, meaning that Omeruo, Ambrose, Awazeim and Agbo are fighting for the fourth spot.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:16 pm
by aruako1
aruako1 wrote:
Please give it a rest on the baseless accusations! As if CE has any influence on who gets picked.

You truly have no idea. Dey there! :lol: :lol:
He is entitled to his opinion on a player who won the Nations Cup for Nigeria. Personally I think there are too many players ahead of him.
I agree! Okocha, Mba, Uzoenyi, Oliseh, Chukwu, all won the Nations cup, they are ENTITLED to be called up! You truly are a block headed lizard! :veryangry: :curse:
Quite clearly comprehension is not a strong point for you. Nobody spoke about entitlement but that people should not be subject to baseless accusations for having an opinion, no matter how unpalatable they might be to you. And for your attempts at insults - is that really all you've got? Are you done with your home work?

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:23 pm
by truetalk
I like Ambrose, but the emergence of Ola Aina is the end of his Super Eagles career, just at Tammy Abraham (if he switches) will put Ideye's SE career to sleep.

Aina can back up at both full back positions, and he is having a great season with Hull on loan from Chelsea.

Abraham can also do everything Ideye does well.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:31 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
truetalk wrote:I like Ambrose, but the emergence of Ola Aina is the end of his Super Eagles career, just at Tammy Abraham (if he switches) will put Ideye's SE career to sleep.

Aina can back up at both full back positions, and he is having a great season with Hull on loan from Chelsea.

Abraham can also do everything Ideye does well.

Ambrose is a centreback. He never enjoyed being played out of position and I can tell you now that Rohr will never ever consider him as a fulback.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:31 pm
by Cito
Mr Shows wrote:Too kamikaze for my liking. He is a bit too Yoboesque in his defending..
No let 1Naija see this ya post ohhh... :D