Argentina friendly match against Nigeria confirmed

Argentina will play a friendly match against Nigeria in November.

The Albiceleste’s second match in November has been confirmed and it’ll be against African country Nigeria. The match will take place on November 14 in Krasnodar. There were also rumors that the team would play Croatia however that didn’t happen. With Russia already confirmed, these matches for Argentina next month are the following:

Argentina vs. Russia on November 11 in Moscow
Argentina vs. Nigeria on November 14 in Krasnodar

The last time Argentina played the Nigerians was in the group stage of the 2014 FIFA World Cup where Argentina won 3-2 with Lionel MESSI scoring twice and Marcos ROJO scoring. Long time Argentina fans will also remember having the Nigerians in the same group at the 1994, 2002, 2010 and 2014 World Cup’s.

http://www.mundoalbiceleste.com/2017/10 ... h-nigeria/
Re: Argentina friendly match against Nigeria confirmed

Yes!! Excellent news... Now book a friendly with Germany/France and Uruguay/Brazil
oyek

Post by oyek »

Now that the match is confirmed, is it gonna be prosecuted with the new faces Rohr promised to invite for the Algeria match?
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:Now that the match is confirmed, is it gonna be prosecuted with the new faces Rohr promised to invite for the Algeria match?
I don't think so, not against Argentina.

We will meet them in the World Cup Group again anyways.

Rohr is not changing the team too much .

Mikel, Ighalo and Echiejile will be missing. I think we see 2 new goalkeepers in addition to Ezenwa.

Expect at least 15 players from the 23 called up against Zambia to be called for the Algeria and Argentina games.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Oct 22, 2017 1:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mikel may change his mind and fly down for this game

Robotnik wrote:Mikel may change his mind and fly down for this game
We know what Mikel brings to the table. No need disturbing him for this (Algeria/Argentina) series. Let the young guns (Iwobi, Ndidi, Agu, Onazi & Ogu) take charge of affairs in the middle and let us see how they cope.

It would have been a great opportunity for Abraham, but let us see if someone else can lead the line. Onyekuru and Nacho should get extended minutes. If Nwaekeme does not get a good run in this window, he is probably not in the World Cup plans. Maybe Dressers can finally get capped. Musa may also get some playing time.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

Musa must play against Argentina. He always plays well against argentina

john12 wrote:Musa must play against Argentina. He always plays well against argentina

Always? Musa has only played one game vs Argentina. Olodo . You’re useless! :boo:

john12 wrote:Musa must play against Argentina. He always plays well against argentina

Always? Musa has only played one game vs Argentina. Olodo . You’re useless! :boo:

Musa has played 3 times against Argentina. 2 friendlies and 1 WC match and has always played well against them. Who remembers his Maradona like dribble against Argentina in Bangladesh? But for the keeper's save, it could have been one of the greatest SE goals.

Us less? Because you disagree with my opinion based on facts? I rebuke in Jesus name. Anyway, musa has played against Argentina 3 times if I recollect. The 4-1 win in Abuja 3-1 loss in Bangladesh and 3-2 loss at World Cup. He has played well in all the games

truetalk wrote:Rohr is not changing the team too much .

Mikel, Ighalo and Echiejile will be missing. I think we see 2 new goalkeepers in addition to Ezenwa.

Expect at least 15 players from the 23 called up against Zambia to be called for the Algeria and Argentina games.
If Rohr likes himself, he will prosecute the Argentina match with Nigeria's strongest team. This is Nigeria we are talking about, if he loses the match, don't be surprised if there is a clamor for a world class coach for the WC by the usual suspects who stand to benefit from it

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: as usual and it might happen again

100% true. this is a trap game :lol: :lol:

THAT'S NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

Nigeria doesn't treat FC's that way. He'd be afforded all the excuses he needs. But IC's, that's another matter.

Unfortunately we do not know our strongest team yet. Games like this are to help us find out

Bell wrote:

THAT'S NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

Nigeria doesn't treat FC's that way. He'd be afforded all the excuses he needs. But IC's, that's another matter.
Well they did with Troussier. And almost did with his replacement Bora until Abacha's death stopped it.

charlie wrote:Yes!! Excellent news... Now book a friendly with Germany/France and Uruguay/Brazil

Brazilians will laugh at you for wasting their time with such a suggestion.

The NFF should not even be entertaining the idea of playing Argentina pre-World Cup.
The money must be sweet. :)

Friday against Algeria, Tuesday against Argentina. 3 days between matches.

ohenhen1 wrote:Friday against Algeria, Tuesday against Argentina. 3 days between matches.
But depth will factor in as well.

We have first team level players that are not in the first team as well! Iheanacho did not even feature against Zambia.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Looks like Mikel, Ighalo, Moses and Elderson will not be involved. I hope Rohr makes more changes.