Anderlecht vs Genk.Watch Onyekuru!

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:16 pm
by gochino
Watch Onyekuru live. Match just started. He is looking lively

Re: Anderlecht vs Genk.Watch Onyekuru!

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:25 pm
by Tbite
This is a VERY watchable match, better than the bottom EPL scraps.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:26 pm
by Gotti
This Anderlecht side remains poor - even in their domestic league...

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:27 pm
by vancity eagle
Under no circumstances should Musa be ahead of Onyekuru.

This is a guy that Juventus is looking at yet we choose a wastepipe who cannot even make Leicester bench.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:28 pm
by Tbite
Gotti wrote:This Anderlecht side remains poor - even in their domestic league...
Well they are playing well in this particular match.

I've seen everything so far, well apart from end product. I've seen good build up play from the back, I've seen a perfect Balogun-esque tackle and a run to boot, I've seen excellent ball control on the wing, I've seen inter-passing. I've seen organization in the back-line.

This is the first time watching, but my only complaint so far would be their final through ball.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:35 pm
by gochino
Tbite wrote:This is a VERY watchable match, better than the bottom EPL scraps.
exactly I don't know why you guys keep bashing the belgian league. This is good football. They are keeping the ball on the ground! Not like the Leicester vs Westbrom game. That was terrible football. An eyesore!

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:49 pm
gochino wrote:
Tbite wrote:This is a VERY watchable match, better than the bottom EPL scraps.
exactly I don't know why you guys keep bashing the belgian league. This is good football. They are keeping the ball on the ground! Not like the Leicester vs Westbrom game. That was terrible football. An eyesore!
Don't mind dem. They forget that Gent sent their mighty spurs out of Europa last year with Moses Simon and Esiti doing very well.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:11 pm
Dude is a load for any defense!

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:25 pm
by Gotti
Tbite wrote:
Gotti wrote:This Anderlecht side remains poor - even in their domestic league...
Well they are playing well in this particular match.

I've seen everything so far, well apart from end product. I've seen good build up play from the back, I've seen a perfect Balogun-esque tackle and a run to boot, I've seen excellent ball control on the wing, I've seen inter-passing. I've seen organization in the back-line.

This is the first time watching, but my only complaint so far would be their final through ball.
No they are NOT, but of course one man’s meat is another’s poison...

What I have seen each of the now several times that I have watched Anderlecht this season has been forwards regularly running into good positions only for the midfielder to turn and play the ball backwards. Let’s not even discuss the defense (which is almost guaranteed a howler per game). Initially, I thought they were being overwhelmed by the occasion and quality of the Champions’ League, but now I realize that the paucity of their decision-making (in attack and defense) is probably ingrained. Of course, I am enjoying watching Onyekuru’s play - but let’s be brutally frank, if there was NO Nigerian involved in this game, doubtful any of us would spend more than a few minutes watching it.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:30 pm
by Gotti
Have no idea what the Belgian commentator is saying...
But the dude hardly completes a sentence without mentioning Onyekuru. :lol:

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:54 pm
by Gotti
Game over! Not surprised that Anderlecht lost yet again... :oops:

As usual, Onyekuru (and arguably Mbodji) were by far the brightest spots.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:10 pm
The left side of the SE attack will be the hardest decision for ROHR in the coming months,Success, Onyekuru,Iwobi ,Moses Simon and Musa will battle it out for one starting spot on the left. If all are in form I think success has a big advantage over the rest with his physical play but that's a big if for success.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:29 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The left side of the SE attack will be the hardest decision for ROHR in the coming months,Success, Onyekuru,Iwobi ,Moses Simon and Musa will battle it out for one starting spot on the left. If all are in form I think success has a big advantage over the rest with his physical play but that's a big if for success.
Musa will stand no chance against those players, not forgetting Bazee as well if when fit.. will give the rest something to worry about.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:02 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The left side of the SE attack will be the hardest decision for ROHR in the coming months,Success, Onyekuru,Iwobi ,Moses Simon and Musa will battle it out for one starting spot on the left. If all are in form I think success has a big advantage over the rest with his physical play but that's a big if for success.
Musa will stand no chance against those players, not forgetting Bazee as well if when fit.. will give the rest something to worry about.
Yes on Bazee. As of today Musa will not but when in form he will surely have a say. I’m sure Rohr will consider a 442/4411 to take advantage of the speed and creativity available to him.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:20 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

Are you for real? Gernot Rohr has the easiest decision any Nigerian coach has ever had to make. Victor Moses and Henry Onyekuru are his two wide players. His only tough decision is who is his target man out of Ighalo, Awoniyi and Osimhen.

Things may change between now and the World Cup but for now, that is how things stand. This January transfer window will be very important to the Eagles!

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:56 pm
by Damunk

Are you for real? Gernot Rohr has the easiest decision any Nigerian coach has ever had to make. Victor Moses and Henry Onyekuru are his two wide players. His only tough decision is who is his target man out of Ighalo, Awoniyi and Osimhen.
If those are our only options for Russia, then we are fvvvked! :idea:

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:03 pm
by Tobi17

You dey mind Ayo, the clown didn't even remember Awoniyi existed until he scored for his club yesterday... and true to Ayo fashion he immediately updated his list to include Awoniyi and Osimhen(the kid isn't even getting enough play time at his club) as key options for Ighalo... Just imagine.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:05 pm
by The YeyeMan

You dey mind Ayo, the clown didn't even remember Awoniyi existed until he scored for his club yesterday... and true to Ayo fashion he immediately updated his list to include Awoniyi and Osimhen(the kid isn't even getting enough play time at his club) as key options for Ighalo... Just imagine.
He also put Uzoho in his World Cup starting XI despite neither having seen him play nor even knowing he existed more than a week ago. People like that aren't taken seriously.

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:07 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

There are others like Ideye, Olanrewaju and Bonaventure but for now these appear to be the inform players. We still have a whole season ahead of us though.

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:17 pm
by Cellular

:lol: :lol: you have to admire the fluidity of Uncle Ayo's line-ups. It is very current.

I am a tad disappointed that Ohenhehe is letting Uncle Ayo take all the glory with his line-up writing.

Please, can someone check on Ohenhehe to make sure he is okay?

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:19 pm
by Tbite
Biko, yeyeman wetin don happun to this ya hair? in the avatar.

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:45 pm
by metalalloy

He also put Uzoho in his World Cup starting XI despite neither having seen him play nor even knowing he existed more than a week ago. People like that aren't taken seriously.
i still believe Ayo is the longest lasting troll on CE. There is no way a grown adult can seriously think he way this man does.

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 5:09 pm
by The YeyeMan
Tbite wrote:Biko, yeyeman wetin don happun to this ya hair? in the avatar.
I am remaining "current". :lol: