BREAKING NEWS: KOEMAN SACKED

Re: BREAKING NEWS: KOEMAN SACKED

mcal wrote:...make una enjoy, soon someone go hammer Arsenal and we go hear the usual refrain of Wenger must go :lol: :lol:
Wenger is staying for the next two years that is certain and might go beyond.
Next will be Wenger forced Manu to fired that yeye Jose that has been disrespect to our boss.

Fire Jose at Man U, he walks away with gazillions of British Pounds, and takes over at PSG.

Did you break him or did you help him? :taunt:

Kabalega wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Sack because he made Ozil look like Zindane

On form they might be the worst team in the EPL. He alienated the young man Ross Barkley and clearly the wan had quit on him . Not having a legit striker didn't help issues either .

Well in hindsight he should've stayed at Southampton .

Good thing is that he will get another job soon
Isn't Barkely injured? In fact, Koeman has had to deal several key injuries.

Their main problems are fairly easy to fix but he has not shown any indication that he was trying to fix them.

What’s their main problem? You mean the Belgian the fans didn’t respect enough ?

Lack of width going forward and not pressing opponents. Once their Kante, Idrissa, (who has more skills than Kante) was red carded, they had little meanness at the back.
Last edited by Kabalega on Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

The good news is that probably Barkley will stay at Everton because of a new manager. I dont understand why Koeman didnt play Niasse more.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/oumar-nia ... ler/209781

They needed a CF and he gave this chap too few chances.

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Cristao II wrote:The good news is that probably Barkley will stay at Everton because of a new manager. I dont understand why Koeman didnt play Niasse more.

Niasse is hard working and has good hustle, but he is technically very poor for a top striker,his space awareness is very average.

Cristao II wrote:The good news is that probably Barkley will stay at Everton because of a new manager. I dont understand why Koeman didnt play Niasse more.

He initially loaned him out.
Then he recalled him out of desperation.
Niasse did his part but the damage was way too deep and wide.

How do you replace a Lukaku? By looking for another Lukaku.
Koeman went for an older Giroud and failed. No plan B either.

He should have looked for another talented but hungry Lukaku desperate to impress, especially with the WC around the corner.

realtrouble wrote:

Niasse is hard working and has good hustle, but he is technically very poor for a top striker,his space awareness is very average.
I hope your analysis is not based on his Everton displays because the overall team's forward awareness is piss poor.
Gylfi Sigurðsson, Rooney and many other players were grossly under utilized by the overall team play.

realtrouble wrote:

He had a very good season at Hull. The chaps that they had upfront were not working. Soldado had good technique and space awareness yet he flopped!!

Kabalega wrote:Lack of width going forward and not pressing opponents. Once their Kante, Idrissa, (who has more skills than Kante) was red carded, they had little meanness at the back.

Check. Chelsea Board has heard you. He may come into the fold next year. :taunt:

He didn't rate him and tried to force him out. :boo:

I knew his time was up when Kenwright put his head in his hands (live on TV) as Arsenal kept scoring. His body language suggested total exasperation.

Playing Shitty, Chelsea, Spurs and Man Utd in a row with a team like Everton will get many managers sacked. That is a schedule hard to recover from. But he didn't replace Lukaku and should have stuck Rooney in the striker's position (that is really his only position). Dunno why managers think he's a midfielder. LVG, Hodgson, Moyes and now Koeman have been sacked playing him there. A guy that still averages 1 goal every 3 games if played as a striker. Knew playing 2 or 3 number 10s in a game would get him sacked. Ronney is not a midfielder and kept running into the same space as the likes of Gylfi. His buys have also failed to live up to their expectations.

Koeman bought too many players for the same position. They spent over 80 million on buying three players for the same position (Gylfi, Wazza, and Klaasen). Did they really need three number 10s in a squad that already had Barkley? They should have used some of that money to buy or loan a striker (why did they allow Swansea to take Abraham and Bony?) and a fast winger like Zaha to cover while Bolasie recovers from injury.
felarey wrote:Playing Shitty, Chelsea, Spurs and Man Utd in a row with a team like Everton will get many managers sacked. That is a schedule hard to recover from. But he didn't replace Lukaku and should have stuck Rooney in the striker's position (that is really his only position). Dunno why managers think he's a midfielder. LVG, Hodgson, Moyes and now Koeman have been sacked playing him there. A guy that still averages 1 goal every 3 games if played as a striker. Knew playing 2 or 3 number 10s in a game would get him sacked. Ronney is not a midfielder and kept running into the same space as the likes of Gylfi. His buys have also failed to live up to their expectations.

^^Rooney doesn't have the legs to play up top on his own and a duo would leave them more than likely, outnumbered in midfield. Playing Rooney off the forward, as a support striker, would've been an idea. Barkley should've been brought back into the fold and a decent bit of width brought in. Sigurdson was entirely unnecessary, indeed he may yet net his customary 8-10 league goals, but 40 million was absolutely ridiculous. Llorente, before Tottenham went in, a bid for Vardy, Celtic's Dembele, there were wiser ways to waste tens of millions. Ronnie earned the right to be sacked.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They panicked! Just creating work for Allardyce .

Big Sam has expressed his interest.

He didn't rate him and tried to force him out. :boo:
that is why those managers who treats African players like this they never last.. some players do not get picked not because of footballing reasons , but some grudges ..Koeman dug his grave. Now i am rooting for Senegal, and i hope Niasse makes it to the worldcup...

they also took Musa's shirt number and gave it to that grey.. ( we are all watching grey and co for yonda)

benteke wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They panicked! Just creating work for Allardyce .

Big Sam has expressed his interest.
The red carpet is being readied. Hulk Hogan theme tune blaring out from the tannoys, "watcha gonna do when Big Sam runs wild on you".

anikulapo wrote:Looks like Arsene don get em revenge .... that's a fortune that will be paid for this sacking sha ... Dang :scared:

It's a sad joke but Koeman and the Titanic have one thing in common: They should never have left Southampton ... smh
Is that all you have to say? Had this been Klopp you'd be foaming at the mouth. But it's your guy so you're papering over it like a coward. "Game know game" indeed. Pfft!

As usual your hypocrisy is legendary.