KAYODE vs UZOHO

Re: KAYODE vs UZOHO

I am liking the Uzoho oo :drool: :drool:

Siddonlook11 wrote:I am liking the Uzoho oo :drool: :drool:
no be only you oooo.. bottomline we now have good up and coming players

If I had my way, all those talking nonsense about Uzoho over the last week would be locked up in Kirikiri until after the World Cup. We have only one goalkeeper performing in a major league and yet they could not get it into their medula oblangatas that he is our undisputed number one!

Phew, phew, phew! I tire for my people oooooo!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I hope all this nonsensical talk about “old players” now disappears once and for all, never to be heard again on CE. The team we used against Zambia, Algeria, Cameroon and Swaziland will get slaughtered at the World Cup.

If Nigeria were playing Germany or Brazil today, the only four I would start with would be Balogun, Ndidi, Mikel and Moses. I would bring in reinforcements for all the other positions!
Just like we got slaughtered at the 2014 World Cup with inferior players?

:) We have upgrades in every position (save for Enyeama), a deeper bench, are playing better football than at any time in the past 15 years and we will get slaughtered? Eesh...

89: Good save by Uzoho - corner conceded. Saw the shot late and it took a deflection.

that bobo his huge , kai what a save

i have seen enough, Akpeyi should never near our SE, this boy will compete , with Vince and Ezewa( if Ikeme is fit , then Ezewa may have to give way) just my own opinion
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

I think Uzoho might need to work on getting distance on his goal kicks.

Bigpokey24 wrote:i have seen enough, Akpeyi should never near our SE, this boy will compete , with Vince and Ezewa( if Ikeme is fit , then Ezewa may have to give way)

Do you now agree that Uzoho is now our undisputed number one!

92: Good work again by Kayode to set up an attack by dispossessing a Depor player in his own half.

Bigpokey24 wrote:i have seen enough, Akpeyi should never near our SE, this boy will compete , with Vince and Ezewa( if Ikeme is fit , then Ezewa may have to give way)

nope he is behind Vince and Ikeme , if everyone is fit

the Uzoho, bobo does not even need to dive, the hands/ arms fit cover the goal post sef.. bobo get basketball hand .. very long

One more strength of Kayode which is unusual for an attacking player is his tackling. he is very good at tackling.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:If I had my way, all those talking nonsense about Uzoho over the last week would be locked up in Kirikiri until after the World Cup. We have only one goalkeeper performing in a major league and yet they could not get it into their medula oblangatas that he is our undisputed number one!

Phew, phew, phew! I tire for my people oooooo!
This your premature coronation is akin to getting off from a kiss. It's too early bro.

Rohr will never matter play uzoho ahead of a fit and we in form Vince. Not gonna happen.

Full time. Good performances by the Nigerians. Hope Uzoho will keep his place in the team - he's Depor's only fit GK at the moment.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I hope all this nonsensical talk about “old players” now disappears once and for all, never to be heard again on CE. The team we used against Zambia, Algeria, Cameroon and Swaziland will get slaughtered at the World Cup.

If Nigeria were playing Germany or Brazil today, the only four I would start with would be Balogun, Ndidi, Mikel and Moses. I would bring in reinforcements for all the other positions!
I agree. The qualifier team would get slaughtered and Odion Ighalo woudl not even have a shot at goal.

GOOD game by both Nigerian lads...
Shame that one ended up on the losing side.

Bigpokey24 wrote:that bobo his huge , kai what a save
The guy is better than Akpeyi

The YeyeMan wrote:92: Good work again by Kayode to set up an attack by dispossessing a Depor player in his own half.
Kayode’s teammates were very selfish late in the game or he could have probably capped the night with a goal...

Kayode wins MOTM on Whoscored.

Kayode's knockdown:

nope he is behind Vince and Ikeme , if everyone is fit
A keeper playing regularly in the best league in the world would be number 2 to a keeper that has played all his life in the Championship?