Gernot Rohr sets himself a World Cup semi finals target

Super Eagles head coach Gernot Rohr sets himself a World Cup semi finals target at Russia 2018 - See more at: https://goo.gl/jQ3Lhj
Re: Gernot Rohr sets himself a World Cup semi finals target

All eye's on Dec 1, a good draw, a lot of hard work and a bit of luck and it is achievable..

That is what the NFF want from him and his players as far I can remember (since USA 94) the bar has always been set extremely high by the NFA/NFF and Nigerian fans but they’ve never worked on the foundations to support such a target so it will be down to who we play and how we play along with a bit of luck.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Stop spreading fake news.
Rohr said that he first wants his team to get out of the group stage and then win the next game to reach the quarter-final to archieve a gol no nigerian team has achieved before.
He was very careful with his target though.
There is no trustworthy source which proves Rohr set himself a WC semi final target.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

It's important he goes to Russia with a winning mentality..All the top footballing nations will harbour the expectation to reach the last 4. Whether he has said it or not, there is nothing wrong with having this expectation with the resources at his disposal.

DAgrin wrote:Stop spreading fake news.
Rohr said that he first wants his team to get out of the group stage and then win the next game to reach the quarter-final to archieve a gol no nigerian team has achieved before.
There is no trustworthy source which proves Rohr set himself a WC semi final target.
My fren gerrout. You want us to believe Rohrs own words over Ayo's article? Your head dey house so?

Someone that commented on a match he never watched. For all you know, he did not even listen to Rohr!

Ayo wan drive traffic to his site

Someone that commented on a match he never watched. For all you know, he did not even listen to Rohr!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo! Ayo!! Ayo!!! Dem do com-o! Your turn, Sir, please respond.

First he needs to be the one taking us to the world cup, that should be his target

Prince wrote:First he needs to be the one taking us to the world cup, that should be his target
d

Leave am. E no know Nigerians, he go do am like film trick:laugh:

Prince wrote:First he needs to be the one taking us to the world cup, that should be his target
This must be a joke, and it's not funny.

joao wrote:
This must be a joke, and it's not funny.
You are a JJC :lol: :lol: :lol:

semi finals target? with the team he currently has, that's not good
His target should be winning the world cup
WE don't want to play second fiddle to any team

He is safe. Backstabbier Onigbinde is too busy fighting with his wife to be worried about the WC.

:rotf: :rotf: this guy, judge don rule in that case, Pa Oni can now shift his focus to putting his soft massaging touch on the WC team. :taunt:

Obj is no longer president. So pa Oni is not possible but Shehu Musa can do it. If you complain we will bring your dance partners from the forest

That's cold
In any event of failure Groundnut Raw will see the true colors of the NFF

:rotf: :rotf: this guy, judge don rule in that case, Pa Oni can now shift his focus to putting his soft massaging touch on the WC team. :taunt:

What about the second wife? Can we motivate her? :D

Workman

Post by Workman »

Lagabeer can be called upon again.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"