Should Antonio Conte be fired?

Re: Should Antonio Conte be fired?

marutimon wrote:Really?

Maybe once, but no more. Pedro looks like an amateur in comparison. Plus Traore's dribbling skill is second to none.
:lol: His ability to dribble himself and run into blind alleys is second to none.

You can have Arsene Wenger.

Give me Conte abeg.

marutimon wrote:Really?

Maybe once, but no more. Pedro looks like an amateur in comparison. Plus Traore's dribbling skill is second to none.
:lol: His ability to dribble himself and run into blind alleys is second to none.
Now you're being ridiculous. Not only does Traore have dribbling, but he also has a great eye for a pass.

marutimon wrote:The biggest mistake Conte made was selling Bertrand Traore (for a meagre 10 mln EUR). The kid will be selling at 60+ mln next season and is better than Pedro, Willian, Kenedy and so on.

Terrible sell. The guy is getting better with each game. Easily one of Ligue 1's best.
Conte or any coach is not the one who sells players..it's the board. One of the issues I have with Traore is how Schurrlish tendencies to shoot from an acute angle rather than pass the ball to a more open man....He was never going to be the starting 9 at Chelsea at the age of 20 and he deserves to get minutes. The mistake Chelsea makes with these kids is waiting till the final year of the contract before trying to extend...when they can see they wont get minutes ..so they leave. That same reason is how Courtois twisted CFC's hand into benching/Selling Cech..
Pa

They seek him here, they seek there, and he appears here like a thief in the night.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=283952

DNQ has turned him into a fugitive. I expect him to crawl out if WE win against City tomorrow.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

100% correct.. Conte knows he is not up to par with likes of Moyes/Hodgson/Pep/Di Francesco/Dyche/Wenger..

Conte knows his level - those that can't consistently outsmart him e.g Jose, shakespear, Rafa, Gurbanov, Howe, Hughes... Na beans. These are his whipping boyz.. :D :D

I don't even need memes & tweets to reinforce the above..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

you've forgotten the shellacking you received at OT last season

played on Thursday night in Europa...beat you at OT 2 days later with Herrera pocketing Hazard and Kante

DNQ has turned him into a fugitive. I expect him to crawl out if WE win against City tomorrow.

i lost count of the number of threads you disappeared from last season

...even the ones you opened

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

played on Thursday night in Europa...beat you at OT 2 days later with Herrera pocketing Hazard and Kante

I have not fogotten oh. It was a shellacking bur minor to the beat down at SB. Was it 3 or 4 goals to none again my memory is failing me. Maybe you have a tweet to remind us of that beat down.

With or without rest, Conte still issuing bitterness. Kpele. What is Conte's record against Jose/Man u? Will need you to provide twitter or meme posts with the record.

analyzer wrote:

I have not fogotten oh. It was a shellacking bur minor to the beat down at SB. Was it 3 or 4 goals to none again my memory is failing me. Maybe you have a tweet to remind us of that beat down.

With or without rest, Conte still issuing bitterness. Kpele. What is Conte's record against Jose/Man u? Will need you to provide twitter or meme posts with the record.
simple

Conte has won all games against Jose at SB
Jose has won likewise at OT

Now that the great Conte has UCL (lol Roma), let's see how he fares....
Burnley, WHU, Crystal Palace :lol:

cchinukw wrote:You can have Arsene Wenger.

Give me Conte abeg.
:boo: :boo: :boo:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote:

simple

Conte has won all games against Jose at SB
Jose has won likewise at OT

Now that the great Conte has UCL (lol Roma), let's see how he fares....
Burnley, WHU, Crystal Palace :lol:
But but but Burnley did what Jose/Man U could not do.. Pep the same. But maybe it was due to UCL footbal.. ahhh I see.. is there a Twitter post or meme to illustrate for us. :D :D

#conteout

analyzer wrote: But but but Burnley did what Jose/Man U could not do.. Pep the same. But maybe it was due to UCL footbal.. ahhh I see.. is there a Twitter post or meme to illustrate for us. :D :D
Jose is your yardstick for success/failure

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote: But but but Burnley did what Jose/Man U could not do.. Pep the same. But maybe it was due to UCL footbal.. ahhh I see.. is there a Twitter post or meme to illustrate for us. :D :D
Jose is your yardstick for success/failure

Well spoken.. You on the right track - Conte issuing bitterness to Jose's Man U regardless of # of days rest is part of the KPIs for a prospectively successful season..

Or are you happy that your team failed where like of Burnley/CP/WHU have succeeded??? :D :D

dude...na virus cause am...leave matter...we don dey cane una again since

Bigpokey24 wrote:#conteout
for who?Who replaces him?

paj wrote:
Conte has lost the plot...352 ain't working. He has zero management ..Costa, Luiz, etc...now losing to burnley, westham etc..smh not to talk of the shameless champs league games..Roma etc...pathetic. .anyway Roman go soon pursue am comot

paj wrote:
Conte has lost the plot...352 ain't working. He has zero management ..Costa, Luiz, etc...now losing to burnley, westham etc..smh not to talk of the shameless champs league games..Roma etc...pathetic. .anyway Roman go soon pursue am comot

Over 300 million spent by conte in 2 seasons

paj wrote:

Over 300 million spent by conte in 2 seasons
Don't forget he started his egotistical management with Mikel simply because he represented his country at the Olympics. Then moved on to Costa and now Luiz....he has been figured out.

#Conteout.....#Ancelotti-in

What's so upsetting are the top quality players he let go..the costa one is just crazy..a player who was a torn was kicked out..sending Bobo text message....watch costa help Atletico to winla iga

Costa jumped.