Should Antonio Conte be fired?

Re: Should Antonio Conte be fired?

cic old boy wrote: Erm.. Spurs were not technically at their ground...and are WE now looking behind instead of in front of US?

do you think Watford is 'technically' at their ground?

bonus question: are WE looking behind us at Spurs and Arse?

He is gone after Chelsea lose today.

Conti is a toast! :shock: :taunt:

the ChICken has gone to his coop

tfco wrote:tick tock tick tock

Time for the bus driver to go

cic old boy wrote:Should Borinho be fired?

yes o...FIRED

The man is down, but he continues to hit Borinho :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:

The wheel is arguably the greatest triumph in innovation, requiring no reinvention, however there are instances when a change of tyres might benefit their roll. Conte is no fool, an astute operator who, perhaps, is burdened more by his hubris than anything else. For all the floggings of recent weeks, Chelsea still boast a decent defensive record, where they have been compromised is in their attack. Hazard hasn't been as well supported by the contributions of Pedro et Al, at times, carrying the burden of being the team's only outball and option. There's a need for fresh ideas, a subtle tweak tactically might blow air in the sails much like that of last season.

Drinkwater perhaps merits more playing time, Bakayoko, if not time out, then time in a changed position. The season is far from done, a rebound display beckons. Longterm, Conte will walk before being pushed, though a push brings all manner of fortunes as he falls. Perhaps a dive then, having "felt a bit of contact".

I was hoping to wake up to good news today. Oh well. Tomorrow is another day.

cic old boy wrote:The man is down, but he continues to hit Borinho :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:
Antonio Gone-te

Benedict Iroha wrote:He is gone after Chelsea lose today.
He may be Bag-ged this weekend

cic old boy wrote:The man is down, but he continues to hit Borinho :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:
we all know what got him....DOWN

i no go lie...football banter on twirrer is all from naija

The matchfixer is clearly down! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Coach wrote:The wheel is arguably the greatest triumph in innovation, requiring no reinvention, however there are instances when a change of tyres might benefit their roll. Conte is no fool, an astute operator who, perhaps, is burdened more by his hubris than anything else. For all the floggings of recent weeks, Chelsea still boast a decent defensive record, where they have been compromised is in their attack. Hazard hasn't been as well supported by the contributions of Pedro et Al, at times, carrying the burden of being the team's only outball and option. There's a need for fresh ideas, a subtle tweak tactically might blow air in the sails much like that of last season.

Drinkwater perhaps merits more playing time, Bakayoko, if not time out, then time in a changed position. The season is far from done, a rebound display beckons. Longterm, Conte will walk before being pushed, though a push brings all manner of fortunes as he falls. Perhaps a dive then, having "felt a bit of contact".
PLAY A GADDEM BACK FOUR!!! :evil: :evil: ABI NA WETIN HIM DEY HOLD BACK FOR? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

paj wrote:
Coach wrote:The wheel is arguably the greatest triumph in innovation, requiring no reinvention, however there are instances when a change of tyres might benefit their roll. Conte is no fool, an astute operator who, perhaps, is burdened more by his hubris than anything else. For all the floggings of recent weeks, Chelsea still boast a decent defensive record, where they have been compromised is in their attack. Hazard hasn't been as well supported by the contributions of Pedro et Al, at times, carrying the burden of being the team's only outball and option. There's a need for fresh ideas, a subtle tweak tactically might blow air in the sails much like that of last season.

PLAY A GADDEM BACK FOUR!!! :evil: :evil: ABI NA WETIN HIM DEY HOLD BACK FOR? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
It is not the back three or lack of back four holding you back,it is your bluntness and lack of ideas upfront killing your team. What was that rubbish yesterday? 2 or 3 shots on goal against the mighty Watford?

paj wrote:

It is not the back three or lack of back four holding you back,it is your bluntness and lack of ideas upfront killing your team. What was that rubbish yesterday? 2 or 3 shots on goal against the mighty Watford?
But it all starts back there...1 of the three cant pass out the back..they press the wing backs so there's no outlet..Bakajoke cant hold the ball hence no way to release anything..at least if he goes back four.....moses doesn't have to fall back as much so he doesn't get pegged back and that gives us outlet..but you're also right..Pedro has turned to isht and willian stinks up the joint...players cant link up play, run off the ball of do through pass..smh

paj wrote:
paj wrote:

But it all starts back there...1 of the three cant pass out the back..they press the wing backs so there's no outlet..Bakajoke cant hold the ball hence no way to release anything..at least if he goes back four.....moses doesn't have to fall back as much so he doesn't get pegged back and that gives us outlet..but you're also right..Pedro has turned to isht and willian stinks up the joint...players cant link up play, run off the ball of do through pass..smh
When you were winning the league it was not a problem. Your midfield was rubbish....it was not the back three bakayokoing around in the midfield and bereft of ideas.

minimum injuries
7 days rest between matches (no CL)
Diego Costa

the reason he won the PL last season

tfco wrote:Antonio Gone-te

WE ain't going nowhere, going nowhere, we can't be stopped now, cos WE Blues Boys for life