AS Roma adopts Nigeria for tournament in Russia

Italian Serie A side Roma has come out to back Nigeria at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

The club initially posted news of the Super Eagles squad on Twitter and one of Nigeria president Muhammadu Buhari's personal assistants thanked Roma.

In response the Italian club posted: "Good luck to the squad at the @FIFAWorldCup in Russia.

"Italy won't be there, so #ASRoma will be supporting our own players and the #SuperEagles - #ForzaSuperEagles."

The Italian side have two Nigerians on their books, Nura Abdullahi and Umar Sadiq - neither of whom have been included in the Super Eagles' preliminary World Cup squad.

Abdullahi spent last season on loan at Italian rivals Perugia while Sadiq was at Dutch side NAC Breda.

Egypt may well be disappointed not to get Roma's backing given that the Pharaohs' key striker Mohamed Salah spent two seasons at the club.

Nigeria have been drawn in Group D at the World Cup and will play Argentina, Iceland and Croatia.
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44168129

Re: AS Roma adopts Nigeria for tournament in Russia

They need to adopt Sadiq into their team. Nigeria already has millions of parents. :laugh:
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Forget about the racist Romans, Nigeria and Senegal are now everybody’s favourite team amongst black Africans. Eagles and Lions make us proud.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Forget about the racist Romans, Nigeria and Senegal are now everybody’s favourite team amongst black Africans. Eagles and Lions make us proud.
Senegal is kai bra going in under the radar but I certainly think they have a ton of talent. They can get to the semis. Good luck to Cisse!

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:Forget about the racist Romans, Nigeria and Senegal are now everybody’s favourite team amongst black Africans. Eagles and Lions make us proud.
:roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They need to adopt Sadiq into their team. Nigeria already has millions of parents. :laugh:
go back to Ibadan..why leave honey and Milk for a rubbish place like Portland abi VA

Just went to their twitter handle, and its true. I'm confused. Why is AS Roma supporting Nigeria?

You have to give it to agents. They are becoming very creative. Sadiq need to give his agents kudos for this.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

:roll:
Joker man why you rolling your eyes? You don’t believe me?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

deanotito wrote:Just went to their twitter handle, and its true. I'm confused. Why is AS Roma supporting Nigeria?
They recently signed a Nigerian working for Max fm Lagos after video.of the guy supporting AS Roma in champions league semi final surfaced online.

isn't Emenalo now their director of football; i'm too lazy to google

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Emenalo with Monaco and not Roma..
Godfather
AS Roma Supports The Super Eagles For World Cup

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.