Page 1 of 2

Atlanta & MLS? Incredible.....

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:51 am
by Enugu II
I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!

Re: Atlanta & MLS? Incredible.....

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:44 pm
by Cellular
Enugu II wrote:I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!
Where are they busing these fans from?

Mexico?

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:46 pm
Enugu II wrote:I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!

Mexico?
you best believe that

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:07 pm
by mcal

Mexico?
...weda na Mejico and beyond the bottom line is buku money for bank for owners and players. na de same thing dem for dey do for naija instead na to look towards government handout :biggrin:

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:15 pm
by kzz5joa

Mexico?
Atlanta-metro area is filled with soccer loving fans of all hue and race. The Nigeria-Mexico friendly in 2013 was equally packed, although in the previous stadium. So, it's not surprising that MLS eventually came here. There are quite a lot of hispanics here, but it seems the love for soccer might even be more general. The rec leagues here are filled with kids of various ethnicities and I've been quite impressed with their love for the game and their skill level.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:25 pm
by King Futcha
I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:06 pm
by Cellular
King Futcha wrote:I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: trust you douse the hype.

You are becoming very very Naijarian...

Your killjoyness is very Naijarian. :taunt: :taunt:

Maybe Winter don already reach Chicago. :D

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:09 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
King Futcha wrote:I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.

with all the shootings in Chicago, and a name like Chicago Fire, no wonder people dey fear go to their games.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:12 pm
by King Futcha

with all the shootings in Chicago, and a name like Chicago Fire, no wonder people dey fear go to their games.
not your best work.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:14 pm
by King Futcha

that was a shot no pun intended at our fans... MLS for life.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:28 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
King Futcha wrote:

not your best work.
Not my work...

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 4:22 pm
by kolinzo
It's inevitable. Soccer is here to stay. MLS is top five league in the world.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:28 pm
by BAP

You must have gone to a training session ... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Went to a pre-season game and place was packed .

You can ask K he goes like every week . Place is always full

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:31 pm
by BAP

Abeg respect Chicago Oh .. Ouside Englewood and West Side Chicago be like heaven sef ..

But Philly shouldn't even talk :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:35 pm
by King Futcha
BAP wrote:

I'm too old to be coming on here making stuff up.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:37 pm
by Robbynice

Mexico?
you best believe that
Haba, we dey go watch games over here. Me and my friends. That Mecede Benz stadium na a thing of beauty too...Majority of my guys are season ticket holders. Dem really sell the team to the public here...

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:39 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
BAP wrote:

Abeg respect Chicago Oh .. Ouside Englewood and West Side Chicago be like heaven sef ..

See BAP...no be you dey tok about Glock this Glock dat back in the day wey those of us for Philly never even hear that word? From Al Capone's time till today, all of una be gangsta for dia, plus including Born-again gangstas and efficos like Dr. Sabi

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:40 pm
by King Futcha
Thank You, Thank You.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:41 pm
by BAP
King Futcha wrote:
BAP wrote:

The stats dont lie bro

https://soccerstadiumdigest.com/2017-mls-attendance/

Chicago Fire average 17500 a game or thereabout and Toyota Park sits 25000

So again you must have gone to a practice session :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:42 pm
by BAP
BAP wrote:

See BAP...no be you dey tok about Glock this Glock dat back in the day wey those of us for Philly never even hear that word? From Al Capone's time till today, all of una be gangsta for dia, plus including Born-again gangstas and efficos like Dr. Sabi
Lol ...Na Chicago Dr Sabi dey ?

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:47 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
BAP wrote:
BAP wrote:

Lol ...Na Chicago Dr Sabi dey ?
No be me tok am o!

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:51 pm
by King Futcha
BAP wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
BAP wrote:

The stats dont lie bro

https://soccerstadiumdigest.com/2017-mls-attendance/

Chicago Fire average 17500 a game or thereabout and Toyota Park sits 25000

So again you must have gone to a practice session :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
The game on Wednesday is what I was talking about... anything else is for the birds.

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 5:54 pm
by BAP
King Futcha wrote: The game on Wednesday is what I was talking about... anything else is for the birds.
Well here you go

Chicago Fire Eliminated from Audi MLS Cup Playoffs
https://www.chicago-fire.com/post/2017/ ... p-playoffs

Audi MLS Cup Playoffs
Chicago Fire 0:4 New York Red Bulls
Oct. 25, 2017 – Toyota Park
Attendance: 11,647
You sure say no be practice sesssion you go :mrgreen: :mrgreen: