SE List - confirmed C NWAKALI called!!

Re: SE List - confirmed C NWAKALI called!!

danfo driver wrote:Your entire statement is just a head scratcher!
Tobi17 wrote:Chidiebere is quite a surprise call up, would have expected his brother Kelechi to have been called up, anyone aware of Chidiebere's form and position that he plays?

You expected his bench-warmer brother to be selected

You dont know his form

You dont know what position he plays

:roll:
Your body too dey hot, I asked a simple question man.

danfo driver wrote:Your entire statement is just a head scratcher!
Tobi17 wrote:Chidiebere is quite a surprise call up, would have expected his brother Kelechi to have been called up, anyone aware of Chidiebere's form and position that he plays?

You expected his bench-warmer brother to be selected

You dont know his form

You dont know what position he plays

:roll:
Your body too dey hot, I asked a simple question man.

But even you have to admit that your question was shocking. One is a starter, and the other is a benchwarmer. Yet, you expected the benchwarmer to be selected.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Seen him play once this year. Played as a defensive/holding midfielder. very good range of passing and is not scared of a tackle too. Very comfortable on the ball but still really small in size.
yes o

C NWAKALI is listed as a DM/RB on transfer market .

https://www.transfermarkt.com/chidieber ... ler/295344

Thought he was AM/RM no?
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Good list. Even though the Nwakali i was expecting was not the one invited
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:C NWAKALI is listed as a DM/RB on transfer market .

Thought he was AM/RM no?
He's a DM (ball winner), you may be confusing him with his brother Kelechi?. He has captained his side a few times this season and is developing a good reputation in Norway.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

I see just two new faces. This is a good list.

Zelex wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:C NWAKALI is listed as a DM/RB on transfer market .

Thought he was AM/RM no?
He's a DM (ball winner), you may be confusing him with his brother Kelechi?. He has captained his side a few times this season and is developing a good reputation in Norway.

He is developing well.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Nwakali is good with both legs, he is in competition with Ogu, Mikel Agu and posibbly Onazi. But he is a good player.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Good list :thumb: . Rohr has started his preparations for the WC proper. The bulk of the players he will take to Russia are already in place, however there is still the possibility of a few new faces playing their way into the team.

A win is a must against Algeria and a draw ok against Argentina (as both sides will experiment a bit). I'm pretty glad this game is going to be played in Russia. Having experienced the journey, every player is going to have that extra incentive to work hard to make the next trip there.

ohenhen1 wrote:I see just two new faces. This is a good list.
Bros, weren't you and Ayo just babbling on about using these games to test new players? :D

Good list overall. Rohr is being practical and realistic by not inviting too many new faces. Barring injury or serious loss of form, I would expect at least 14 or 15 of the players from the qualifiers to be on the plane to Russia.

Happy to see Nwakali, Uzoho, Onyekeru, and Tyrone. A little surprised Omeruo is on standby. Wonder if that is an indication that Rohr doesn't rate him too highly. Even Agbo was selected over Omeruo. Also surprised Idowu is just on standby. He's definitely one to watch out for since he can play at both LB and CB.

Bros, weren't you and Ayo just babbling on about using these games to test new players? :D
You dey mind them?

Well, some people will have to make a refund to players they've promised invitation.

If Chidi Nwakali had played the U20 World Cup or even the Olympics the chance of success would have been that much higher. Much like Onazi, but with better passing and ball control.

BTW Ifeanyi Matthew scored today.
Re: SE List - confined. C NWAKALI called!!

Tobi17 wrote:Nwakali, Idowu, and Uzoho :clap: :clap:
Yep! Hopefully the young keeper will do well in camp and earn, or be played in one of the two matches. But even if he doesn't play, he will have learned something and understand what he is up against. By the time we head to Russia, he will be our number one or two goalkeeper choice if Carl doesn't recover on time

olu wrote:Good list overall. Rohr is being practical and realistic by not inviting too many new faces. Barring injury or serious loss of form, I would expect at least 14 or 15 of the players from the qualifiers to be on the plane to Russia.

Happy to see Nwakali, Uzoho, Onyekeru, and Tyrone. A little surprised Omeruo is on standby. Wonder if that is an indication that Rohr doesn't rate him too highly. Even Agbo was selected over Omeruo. Also surprised Idowu is just on standby. He's definitely one to watch out for since he can play at both LB and CB.
I gather he was put on standby due to passport issues, if he gets that cleared before the two games, then he should make the main team and play one or both... apparently Rohr is grooming Aina, Ebuehi, Shehu, and Idowu for that problematic fullback position, Echejilie is slowly but surely been phased out.

Not forgetting of course to mention that the likes of Jordan tourunarigha, Uduokhai, and Kelvin Apoguma are in the radar if they decide to play for Nigeria.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You dey mind them?

Well, some people will have to make a refund to players they've promised invitation.

You dey mind them?

... which means this Christmas won't be good for them. They are going to be broke, no money to drink beer :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You dey mind them?

... which means this Christmas won't be good for them. They are going to be broke, no money to drink beer :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Bro, tomorrow is end of the month. We all know that Vince usually sends the upkeep money at the end of the month. Some people will have to explain to Madam why she cannot go to market on Wednesday. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr Shows wrote:Good list :thumb: . Rohr has started his preparations for the WC proper. The bulk of the players he will take to Russia are already in place, however there is still the possibility of a few new faces playing their way into the team.

A win is a must against Algeria and a draw ok against Argentina (as both sides will experiment a bit). I'm pretty glad this game is going to be played in Russia. Having experienced the journey, every player is going to have that extra incentive to work hard to make the next trip there.
Seriously? Must win based on what? Smh...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Does anyone have a highlight video of C. Nwakali? Thanks
kali

Post by kali »

Rohr knows where the weaknesses are DM and left and right backs. He is building team chemistry while plugging gaps. The argentina game should be interesting to watch.

danfo driver wrote:Does anyone have a highlight video of C. Nwakali? Thanks
A goal he scored recently