GRAY OVER NACHO ?

This new coach just dug his grave

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: GRAY OVER NACHO ?

He will find out soon, leave am.

Well 3 coaches in a row ...they cant all be wrong with regards to what and how they want to play.

Ndidi is Nigerian and he is playing....he must be doing something right.

No issues with Gray but Chillwell in an advanced role ?

Please forget sentiments for a while. Grey had a good game against leeds and deserves that spot! Nacho still needs to show consistency. Yes he scored in the last match but he had just one shot on goal and was annonymous for a greater part of the match. He needs to do a Ndidi and make that position his birth right! You dont expect him to work into the team and bench Okazaki Vardi or mahrez. He just needs to work hard and show more hunger,period!

One assist, one goal...Gray has justified his inclusion. Meanwhile Everton is usel.......

oloye wrote:Ndidi is Nigerian and he is playing....he must be doing something right.
I see what you did there; coach is responding to racial sentiments evident in his statement referencing - spirit of the team-

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

gochino wrote:Please forget sentiments for a while. Grey had a good game against leeds and deserves that spot! Nacho still needs to show consistency. Yes he scored in the last match but he had just one shot on goal and was annonymous for a greater part of the match. He needs to do a Ndidi and make that position his birth right! You dont expect him to work into the team and bench Okazaki Vardi or mahrez. He just needs to work hard and show more hunger,period!
Needs to show hunger? Na lion im be? What hunger did gray show?

gochino wrote:Please forget sentiments for a while. Grey had a good game against leeds and deserves that spot! Nacho still needs to show consistency. Yes he scored in the last match but he had just one shot on goal and was annonymous for a greater part of the match. He needs to do a Ndidi and make that position his birth right! You dont expect him to work into the team and bench Okazaki Vardi or mahrez. He just needs to work hard and show more hunger,period!
Go watch the game against leeds. The guy was not afraid to take responsibility. He was not afraid to take on players and run at the defense.

gochino wrote:
Go watch the game against leeds. The guy was not afraid to take responsibility. He was not afraid to take on players and run at the defense.
And Nacho was afraid ? Where when

gochino wrote:
No mind am jare.

gochino wrote:
No mind am jare.
All I am saying is Gray deserves to be in the first eleven and he proved it by scoring today and getting an assist

Nacho will get his chances hopefully he can take it, but I can't say he deserves to start over Gray, they don't even play the same position...

maceo4 wrote:Nacho will get his chances hopefully he can take it, but I can't say he deserves to start over Gray, they don't even play the same position...
Gray is fools gold.

Gray played as a wide midfielder today where frankly speaking he’s a much better option than Kelechi. In Puel’s set up today, Kelechi is competing against either marehz or vardy for minutes - plus Okazaki on the bench. Simply put, his work is cut out for him. On the other hand you have musa who is practically done at Leicester City. Sorry for digressing

^If Puel sticks with the 3-4-3, there could be a glimmer of hope for Musa, which his lack of football brain and Chronic Theocytic Walcottaemia, will ensure is not exercised or squandered.

Iheanacho's case is simple, if he doesn't show the desire and application of Jamie Vardy, he won't be picked. Slimani, if not sold in January is another challenge who, though oafish, offers decent graft for a big fella. Once again, Kelechi should look at Marcus Rashford and the calibre of players he is benching, be it up front or out wide. Till date, be it domestic or international setting, there are few games in which one doesn't know Rashford is playing. Youthful exuberance and the fearlessness of adolescence. Different players entirely, but is that enough of an excuse. Is he not Leicester's record signing?
Last edited by Coach on Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kele really has some serious competition, but class will always rise to the cream of the top so I expect him to settle down and prove his quality... As for Musa, it's safe to say at this point that he should start looking for a move when the opportunity presents itself.

Coach wrote:^If Puel sticks with the 3-4-3, there could be a glimmer of hope for Musa, which his lack of football brain and Chronic Theocytic Walcottaemia, will ensure is not exercised or squandered. Iheanacho's case is simple, if he doesn't show the desire and application of Jamie Vardy, he won't be picked. Slimani, if not sold in January is another challenge who, though oafish, others decent graft for a big fella. Once again, Kelechi should look at Marcus Rashford and the calibre of players he is benching, be it up front or out wide. Till date, be it domestic or international setting, there are few games in which one doesn't know Rashford is playing. Youthful exuberance and the fearlessness of adolescence. Different players entirely, but is that enough of an excuse. Is he not Leicester's record signing?
Now this is brutal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Coach wrote:^If Puel sticks with the 3-4-3, there could be a glimmer of hope for Musa, which his lack of football brain and Chronic Theocytic Walcottaemia, will ensure is not exercised or squandered. Iheanacho's case is simple, if he doesn't show the desire and application of Jamie Vardy, he won't be picked. Slimani, if not sold in January is another challenge who, though oafish, others decent graft for a big fella. Once again, Kelechi should look at Marcus Rashford and the calibre of players he is benching, be it up front or out wide. Till date, be it domestic or international setting, there are few games in which one doesn't know Rashford is playing. Youthful exuberance and the fearlessness of adolescence. Different players entirely, but is that enough of an excuse. Is he not Leicester's record signing?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you no well. :P

Coach wrote:^If Puel sticks with the 3-4-3, there could be a glimmer of hope for Musa, which his lack of football brain and Chronic Theocytic Walcottaemia, will ensure is not exercised or squandered.

Iheanacho's case is simple, if he doesn't show the desire and application of Jamie Vardy, he won't be picked. Slimani, if not sold in January is another challenge who, though oafish, offers decent graft for a big fella. Once again, Kelechi should look at Marcus Rashford and the calibre of players he is benching, be it up front or out wide. Till date, be it domestic or international setting, there are few games in which one doesn't know Rashford is playing. Youthful exuberance and the fearlessness of adolescence. Different players entirely, but is that enough of an excuse. Is he not Leicester's record signing?
Rashford is Rashford; isn’t it inhumane and don’t you feel a level of insensitivity using one humans physical abilities as a criteria to deject another’s and especially considering they have different builts and socialized under two different sociopolitical constructs - one enabling and one oppressive. I'm assuming you wouldn’t need this lecture

jette1 wrote:Rashford is Rashford; isn’t it inhumane and don’t you feel a level of insensitivity using one humans physical abilities as a criteria to deject another’s and especially considering they have different builts and socialized under two different sociopolitical constructs - one enabling and one oppressive. I'm assuming you wouldn’t need this lecture
So it's now Nigeria's fault that Kele cannot crack Leicester's starting XI?
Was it also Nigeria's "fault" that he won the U17 trophy and golden ball, and played for Man City?!

Thread title should be changed to "When patriotism clouds judgment"

Work harder Nacho. You will get a chance to prove yourself. Gray was fantastic today...As they'd say in Futchas hood....point blank period.