Mancity 3 vs 1 Arsenal

Re: Mancity 3 vs 1 Arsenal

Beloved try I think ref mess a good game,after that offside goal we stand little chance as it kill the game.
Poor officiating again this game I can't blame Wenger too much just 3 blame for him .
Re: Mancity 2 vs 0 Arsenal

txj wrote:Game over...

City get a break yet again vs a top six side.

Fake RC against Mane.

Now this...
Oga boss, City were winning 1-0 against Liverpool before the red card against Mane.

Mr. Piffington wrote:

Fake RC against Mane.

Now this...
Oga boss, City were winning 1-0 against Liverpool before the red card against Mane.
So?

If you watched the game, you would know, no way Liverpool would've lost that game with 11 men...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mr. Piffington wrote:

Fake RC against Mane.

Now this...
So?

If you watched the game, you would know, no way Liverpool would've lost that game with 11 men...
You would know that because you're a fortune teller. My guy there's no way about it.
tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

Iwobi is useless! Not good enough to play for Arsenal. In Spain he will be playing in Arsenal B - the Championship equivalent.

Two years in, he has gotten progressively less influential in the team and his overall contribution completely mediocre! Cant shoot! Cant pass! Cant defend! Cant take anyone on! The perfect example of the new Arsenal - endless sideways passing to no effect.

Its a Goal wrote:To be fair it was offside but I did raise the question of ARSEnal's inability to set the offside trap properly. Now they have been caught napping.
How can you be caught napping on a perfectly set offsides trap? Sorry my brother but what you wrote doesn't make sense.

Its a Goal wrote:To be fair it was offside but I did raise the question of ARSEnal's inability to set the offside trap properly. Now they have been caught napping.
How can you be caught napping on a perfectly set offsides trap? Sorry my brother but what you wrote doesn't make sense.
Tried explaining this to him.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]The YeyeMan[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: What a terrible cross from Debruna.
Why are you rooting for City?
My thoughts exactly...pissed off with Wenger

Oh well, my precious Spurs will beat them in 2 weeks
No matter what I will always root for an ARSEnal loss. It makes my weekend a bliss whenever my beloved wins and they lose :mrgreen:. I am not rooting for Citey just want ARSEnal to lose :thumbs:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]green4life[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: To be fair it was offside but I did raise the question of ARSEnal's inability to set the offside trap properly. Now they have been caught napping.
Setting offside trap is not the end of it all but a process to stale your opponent. As defenders you have to stay alert to the officials' call because if they fail to make the call you will still have to prevent your opponent from scoring. There have many offside calls in the past that officials have missed but defenders don't go switching off thinking the call will be in their favor. As is often said, play to the official's whistle.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Ozil created 13 chances today. Too bad, none of his teammates know how to take those chances. Maybe next time?
wale1974 wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Has anybody seen Metsul Ozil :D?
In the locker room

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: To be fair it was offside but I did raise the question of ARSEnal's inability to set the offside trap properly. Now they have been caught napping.
Setting offside trap is not the end of it all but a process to stale your opponent. As defenders you have to stay alert to the officials' call because if they fail to make the call you will still have to prevent your opponent from scoring. There have many offside calls in the past that officials have missed but defenders don't go switching off thinking the call will be in their favor. As is often said, play to the official's whistle.
The idea is you set the offside trap and count on the linesman to make the call. You don't set a trap then chase the opposition in anticipation of linesman missing the call. That would be nuts and unreasonable. The linesman should do their job simples. The player bears no blame in this situation.

Its a Goal wrote:
The idea is you set the offside trap and count on the linesman to make the call. You don't set a trap then chase the opposition in anticipation of linesman missing the call. That would be nuts and unreasonable. The linesman should do their job simples. The player bears no blame in this situation.
With your line of reasoning that's why Citey won 3-1 as opposed to 2-1. The offside trap is supposed to be another layer of defensive attributes that if he gets breached you have to react accordingly. Because the call often times is marginal you have to be on full alert at all times even if you are sure the call will go your way. As I said you are thought to play to the whistle not what you hope the call will be.

Re: Mancity vs Arsenal

Coach wrote:888.com offering 7/1 and 5/1 Beloved to win or draw respectively. Needless to say, going in, like Percy parting the beef. 20 in, 140 back. Or each way, safe as houses. Beloved will not lose, loose or loosen.
smartbrother wrote:very unpredictable game
arsenal tends to pull surprises in games like trhis
Scipio Africanus wrote:Go and check City's record against Arsenal for the past 3 seasons. It does not look good for City.

Prediction: Arsenal 3 City 1
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :laugh:
ceejay22 wrote:I have a feeling Arsenal will win this one or at worst, draw.City have been playing well this season no doubt but teams have given them too much respect like Chelsea. If u take the game to them , which I know Arsenal will, their defense starts to crack

Its a Goal wrote:
With your line of reasoning that's why Citey won 3-1 as opposed to 2-1. The offside trap is supposed to be another layer of defensive attributes that if he gets breached you have to react accordingly. Because the call often times is marginal you have to be on full alert at all times even if you are sure the call will go your way. As I said you are thought to play to the whistle not what you hope the call will be.
Kai....see wetin Harry Kane don cause. Fans of real teams are discussing footie, Spudite sef come put mouf....

Its a Goal wrote:
Kai....see wetin Harry Kane don cause. Fans of real teams are discussing footie, Spudite sef come put mouf....
You dey make mouth? Wen fans dey talk football yanshinels for shut up :tic: :taunt: Abeg go watch better entertainment for arsenal tv
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

The guy don dey talk nonsense no be today.

:lol: :lol: so assnnal lost, kai

Bigpokey24 wrote::lol: :lol: so assnnal lost, kai

Wetin be kai or news for there? When you wake up in the morning, every morning, do you gaze at the sky and say "so this sky na blue, kai".

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so this nah the norm for north London... so will assnal finish top 4?

Even the firmest Arsenal fans must have known that it would be a miracle to take even a point from City away. Top 4? There's a good chance of that, the January transfer window will tell a lot of stories.

top 4 ke? brah abeg you should focus on getting into the Champs league by winning Europa( which no go ever happen)
SPurs , City, Chelsea, Pool and United won't give yall a chance if una continue to drop points to the likes of Stoke, Wtford etc.. then you get beat woefully by pool and City ,

Spurs is next at Wembley :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: