Tammy Abraham called up to senior England team

Re: Tammy Abraham called up to senior England team

Mr Shows wrote:It will be interesting to know those Rohr and the NFF are actively chasing. Tammy talked about the NFF rolling out the red carpet. So work is definitely going on behind the scenes.

Besides the options we are looking at for the CB and left back positions, I think with 7 months to the WC, Rohr should just concentrate on molding the team he has.
He needs to use the November and march windows to find the players first. Then, when the season ends in May, he can start moulding the team. "Moulding" without getting the raw material first is tantamount to putting the cart before the horse.
Perhaps you mean November 2015 and March 2016? because this is not the November and March that any serious country uses to "find new players first." This is the November and March that a serious country, with people born of a woman and with common sense and a working brain use to mould the squad they have...in preparation for the World Cup.

Only Nigeria and other useless ill-prepared nations spend the last minute trying to "start from the beginning." It is clear that you have refused to learn from the past. and that is disappointing.

Mr Shows wrote:It will be interesting to know those Rohr and the NFF are actively chasing. Tammy talked about the NFF rolling out the red carpet. So work is definitely going on behind the scenes.

Besides the options we are looking at for the CB and left back positions, I think with 7 months to the WC, Rohr should just concentrate on molding the team he has.
He needs to use the November and march windows to find the players first. Then, when the season ends in May, he can start moulding the team. "Moulding" without getting the raw material first is tantamount to putting the cart before the horse.
Perhaps you mean November 2015 and March 2016? because this is not the November and March that any serious country uses to "find new players first." This is the November and March that a serious country, with people born of a woman and with common sense and a working brain use to mould the squad they have...in preparation for the World Cup.

Only Nigeria and other useless ill-prepared nations spend the last minute trying to "start from the beginning." It is clear that you have refused to learn from the past. and that is disappointing.

Incoherent nonsense. Every coach going to the World Cup is using the current set of friendlies to try out new players. For instance, do you know Gareth Southgate has invited the following players for the first time:

Tammy Abraham
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Joe Gomez

They will make their debut's in this week's friendlies against Germany and Brazil. Do you want me to dig out the names of the new players Brazil, Germany, Argentina and France will be calling up for their friendlies?

My people perish for lack of knowledge!

^^^
So, basically because oyinbo country dey do am one way, we must follow suit abi? Our own priority might be different. Maybe we value team chemistry over new player trial?
To each his own abeg. On the green grass all will be settled.

Incoherent nonsense. Every coach going to the World Cup is using the current set of friendlies to try out new players. For instance, do you know Gareth Southgate has invited the following players for the first time:

Tammy Abraham
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Joe Gomez

They will make their debut's in this week's friendlies against Germany and Brazil. Do you want me to dig out the names of the new players Brazil, Germany, Argentina and France will be calling up for their friendlies?

Unfortunately for you, your first love, England is NOT a serious Nation. Additionally, Like Abraham, Gomes an Loftus Cheek, the likes of Nwakali and Uzoho will also make their debut. While Kayode, Omeruo, Onyekuru and Ebuehi are regulars who have returned to be tested. So whats your point?

Ayo I asked you a question which you have not answered. Nigeria dropped its top scorer in the last World Cup qualifiers and took Sola Ameobi, Uchebo, Nwofor, Babatunde, Reuben as replacements .’Please remind us how many goals these better players scored in Brasil??????

Flex Swift wrote:Ayo I asked you a question which you have not answered. Nigeria dropped its top scorer in the last World Cup qualifiers and took Sola Ameobi, Uchebo, Nwofor, Babatunde, Reuben as replacements .’Please remind us how many goals these better players scored in Brasil??????

You dey yarn opaks. Without those players, we may have ended up rock bottom of our group. I was at Fulham when we drew 2-2 with Fulham and Shola Ameobi ran the show, matching Balotelli for trickery, imagination and creativity.

Michael Babatunde was by far our most creative player in Brazil. Who knows, we have beaten France had he played in that match.

Tammy Abraham
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Joe Gomez

Unfortunately for you, your first love, England is NOT a serious Nation. Additionally, Like Abraham, Gomes an Loftus Cheek, the likes of Nwakali and Uzoho will also make their debut. While Kayode, Omeruo, Onyekuru and Ebuehi are regulars who have returned to be tested. So whats your point?
Brazil's head coach Tite has also weided the axe for his forthcoming friendlies this week. Do you know hw has dropped David Luiz: https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/footba ... 64241.html

Every serious coach is using these games to try out new players. Only dumb people think that they have a squad with eight months to go!

Tammy Abraham
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Joe Gomez

Germany's Joachim Lowe has also made significant changes to his squad. For starters, RLeipzig left back Marcel Halstenberg has also been selected for the first time. Also, midfielders Ilkay Gundogan and Mario Gotze have been called up by Germany for the first time in almost a year

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4xl5TR4br

Some of you just exist in your own little bubbles trumpeting incoherent nonsense. What I am proposing is standard international practise, which the whole world is opting to do.

Argentina have also made radical changes. Do you know that eight regulars including Higuain have been dropped for the forthcoming friendlies against Russia and Nigeria:

http://www.soccerladuma.co.za/news/arti ... ted/282330

Germany's Joachim Lowe has also made significant changes to his squad. For starters, RLeipzig left back Marcel Halstenberg has also been selected for the first time.
Nwakali and Uzoho have been selecte for the first time. That is 2 for Nigeria, 1 for Germany.
Also, midfielders Ilkay Gundogan and Mario Gotze have been called up by Germany for the first time in almost a year
Because they have both been injured. But that said, Kayode, Omeruo, Onyekuru and Ebuehi. That is 4 to Nigeria and 2 to germany
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4xl5TR4br

Some of you just exist in your own little bubbles trumpeting incoherent nonsense. What I am proposing is standard international practise, which the whole world is opting to do.
Some of you exist in your own bubbles trumpeting the advancement of your own pocket! What you are proposing is standard in International bribery, corruption and hatred for nation practice, which the whole world is opting to denounce!

bushboy wrote:^^^
So, basically because oyinbo country dey do am one way, we must follow suit abi? Our own priority might be different. Maybe we value team chemistry over new player trial?
To each his own abeg. On the green grass all will be settled.
Let me just round off with this. Didier Descahamps is doing the same thing too.

France play two friendlies against Wakles and Germany and Deschamps is handing first invites to Steven N'Zonzi and Benjamin Pavard. Anthony Martial has been recalled after being out for about a year, while Lyon captain Nabil Fekir has also earned a recall having been left out for last month's World Cup qualifiers.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... -time.html

Some of una sabi talk rubbish sha!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Argentina have also made radical changes. Do you know that eight regulars including Higuain have been dropped for the forthcoming friendlies against Russia and Nigeria:

Nigeria has also made radical changes. Do you know that at least 7 regulars including Victor Moses has been dropped form the forthcoming games against Algeria and Argentina?

Let me just round off with this. Didier Descahamps is doing the same thing too.
Let me also round off with this. Gernot Rohr is doing the same thing too.
France play two friendlies against Wakles and Germany and Deschamps is handing first invites to Steven N'Zonzi and Benjamin Pavard.
Nigeria play two games against Algeria and Argentina and Rohr is handing first invites to Uzoho and Chidiebere Nwakali.
Anthony Martial has been recalled after being out for about a year, while Lyon captain Nabil Fekir has also earned a recall having been left out for last month's World Cup qualifiers.
Omeruo has been recalled after being out for about a year, while Anderletch's best player, Onyekuru, has also earned a recall having been left out for last month's World Cup qualifiers.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... -time.html

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Argentina have also made radical changes. Do you know that eight regulars including Higuain have been dropped for the forthcoming friendlies against Russia and Nigeria:

Nigeria has also made radical changes. Do you know that at least 7 regulars including Victor Moses has been dropped form the forthcoming games against Algeria and Argentina?

Moses, Ighalo, Onazi, Simon and Echiejile are injured. They were not dropped by the coach. Can we have a bit of honesty here please.

If Rohr wanted to be radical like Deschamps, Lowe, Southgate and co, he would drop Ahmed Musa. That is cowardice of the highest order.

See how Conte stood up to Luiz at Chelsea this week? A coach needs to have the courage to stare his senior players in the eye and tell them the honest truth.

Flex Swift wrote:Ayo I asked you a question which you have not answered. Nigeria dropped its top scorer in the last World Cup qualifiers and took Sola Ameobi, Uchebo, Nwofor, Babatunde, Reuben as replacements .’Please remind us how many goals these better players scored in Brasil??????

See leda wey Ameobi tap here abeg. What a goal:

See di thunderbolt wey Uchebo score:

Nwofor actually scored an injury time equaliser in that match too:

Now fast forward to 1.20 and watch Babatunde tearing Bosnia to shreads:

See leda wey Ameobi tap here abeg. What a goal:

See di thunderbolt wey Uchebo score:

Nwofor actually scored an injury time equaliser in that match too:

Now fast forward to 1.20 and watch Babatunde tearing Bosnia to shreads:
Simple question oh how many goals did these better player score for Brasil? How many assists did any of the better players provide in Brasil? Which other country other than Nigeria has dropped the top scorer in qualifying and has done well?

Ayo, when danfo driver is making more sense than you wouldn't it be best to log off for a little while and collect your thoughts?
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[1] I sometimes worry about my people
[2] Now and again I wonder if we have completed evolution with the way my people talk
[3] The World Cup is eight months away and everyone else is busy searching for their best players. All the other 31 coaches will spend the next eight months looking at new players
[4] We have a squad that is clearly not good enough and now is the time to strengthen it but some dumb people are saying there is no need for strengthening
[5] Every other coach on planet earth is using these windows to try out new players. I have provided evidence of this
[6] For some inexplicable reason my dumb people think they have the finished squad. based on what I will never know
[7] Qualifying for the World Cup is totally different from going there to compete for it
[8] When you pass your O'Levels, does that make you the final deal?
[9] We have a lot of work to do and plenty of players to test but alas, my people are obsessed with this madness of sticking to those who played in the qualifiers despite irrefutable evidence that they are not good enough for the big dance
[10] Just to give you an analogy. When a team gains promotion from the Second Division, does it go and play in the First Division with the players who got it promoted or look for fresh talent to strangthen its squad for the challenges ahead?

The YeyeMan wrote:Ayo, when danfo driver is making more sense than you wouldn't it best to log off for a little while and collect your thoughts?
Imagine :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] I sometimes worry about my people
[2] Now and again I wonder if we have completed evolution with the way my people talk
[3] The World Cup is eight months away and everyone else is busy searching for their best players. All the other 31 coaches will spend the next eight months looking at new players
[4] We have a squad that is clearly not good enough and now is the time to strengthen it but some dumb people are saying there is no need for strengthening
[5] Every other coach on planet earth is using these windows to try out new players. I have provided evidence of this
[6] For some inexplicable reason my dumb people think they have the finished squad. based on what I will never know
[7] Qualifying for the World Cup is totally different from going there to compete for it
[8] When you pass your O'Levels, does that make you the final deal?
[9] We have a lot of work to do and plenty of players to test but alas, my people are obsessed with this madness of sticking to those who played in the qualifiers despite irrefutable evidence that they are not good enough for the big dance
[10] Just to give you an analogy. When a team gains promotion from the Second Division, does it go and play in the First Division with the players who got it promoted or look for fresh talent to strangthen its squad for the challenges ahead?

You're impossible at times. You get things so wrong and you insist everyone else is wrong.

Take point 3 for instance. Everyone? Looking for their best players 8 months before the WC? Are you sheiting me? :shock: Do you really think the likes of Brazil, Germany, England etc are now looking for their best players?

Dude, I stopped wasting my life reading after this point, in fact getting to that point has been a waste of time and certainly replying this drivel compounds the wastefulness. You cannot be looking for your best players 8 months before the WC. They used their best players to qualify for the WC. A team is not built in 8 months. It's not as if they'll camp day in day out for 8 months. for goodness sake. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

England new boy Tammy Abraham said he never considered playing for Nigeria's Super Eagles - See more at: https://goo.gl/CXRikT
Re: Game Over....Tammy Abraham To Be Called By England

peron33uk wrote:Hopefully he is not just getting used and dumped.
This exactly what they are doing to him.