2018 Nigerian League Abruptly Ended - Lobi declared "champs"

ukwala
Re: 17/18 Season Nigerian Premier League: Preparations....

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:
Why the choice of the 1973 team? This is surprising.
Yea, seems they didn't win anything in 1973. Perhaps they meant 1975??
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Some lover of second division footy will be happy with one result!

ukwala wrote: Some lover of second division footy will be happy with one result!
How did we surrender a 1-0 lead so late in the game? :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

ukwala wrote: Some lover of second division footy will be happy with one result!

Zee,

How? The answer is JUNIOR LOKOSA!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Zee,

How? The answer is JUNIOR LOKOSA!!!
The young man has been on fire. He must have at least 8 goals this season. Having the same type of impact Ahmed Musa had for Pillars a few years back. He could be on course to break the scoring record if he continues at this pace.

Rangers have a tough 2 game stretch with Pillars and Plateau United. Eager to see how Femi Thomas performs against some of the better teams in the league. He should be a genuine option for Russia, if the likes of Akpeyi are getting look-ins, but he has not been on the radar so far, and has to have an outstanding season to get a look in at this late stage.

The NTA coverage might be poor, but at least they are covering all the games. We might finally be laying the right foundation.

Take that DSTV.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Today's NPFL Results:

Rangers 1-0 Enyimba
Lob1 1-0 Katsina
Wikki 2-0 Rivers Utd
FCIU 1-1 Abia Warriors
Kwara 1-1 El Kanem
Tornadoes 1-0 Plateau Utd
Yobe 2-0 Kano Pillars
Go Round 1-0 Sunshine
MFM 3-0 Heartland

truetalk wrote:Today's NPFL Results:

Rangers 1-0 Enyimba
Lob1 1-0 Katsina
Nikki 2-0 Rivers Utd
FCIU 1-1 Abia Warriors
Kwara 1-1 El Kanem
Tornadoes 1-0 Plateau Utd
Yobe 2-0 Kano Pillars
Go Round 1-0 Sunshine
MFM 3-0 Heartland
Up Rangers! :thumbs:

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Nigerian League: 9 Referees Suspended For Bias 90th Minute Penalty
League Management Company (LMC) organisers of the Nigeria Professional Football League, has recommended the suspension of officials involved in the matchday 14 league over poor performance.

The recommendation came in the wake of series of penalties which marred some games played in the matchday.

The games were Heartland vs Nasarawa United, Lobi Stars vs Rivers United, Go Round FC vs Rangers International, Yobe Desert Stars vs Enyimba and FC Ifeanyi Ubah vs Plateau United.

LMC gave the names of the officials to be suspended to includes;
1. Maroof Afolabi, Akinsanya Segun, and Alhaji Alhaji who officiated the match in Omoku between Go Round and Rangers

2. Olajide Awosakin, Busayo Ogunyamodi, I.O Awosakin who officiated the Heartland vs Nasarawa United game and

3. Folusho Ajayi with her assistants, Aina Idris, Abdulganiyu Abdulmalik who officiated the Lobi Stars Vs Rivers United game where three penalties were awarded with Lobi Stars’ winning goal scored from the spot awarded at the ;Dadded time.

Further recommended for suspension are officials of the FC Ifeanyiubah vs Plateau United’s game, centre referee Awalu Rabiu, Adamu Zakari, and Badamosi Badamosi.

The proposed sanctions according to LMC was necessitated by the performance and conduct of the listed referees who were below the high standards expected from them in the NPFL as well as the questionable decisions and failure to submit match reports on time.

NPFL supporters have had cause to criticise the poor officiating of some officials in the league who, through their actions, have left much to be desired in the matches they have handled.

Recall that no Nigeria referee was listed in the 36 referees for the World Cup released by FIFA Referee
http://www.nairaland.com/4426922/nigeri ... -suspended

ukwala wrote:Nigerian League: 9 Referees Suspended For Bias 90th Minute Penalty
League Management Company (LMC) organisers of the Nigeria Professional Football League, has recommended the suspension of officials involved in the matchday 14 league over poor performance.

The recommendation came in the wake of series of penalties which marred some games played in the matchday.

The games were Heartland vs Nasarawa United, Lobi Stars vs Rivers United, Go Round FC vs Rangers International, Yobe Desert Stars vs Enyimba and FC Ifeanyi Ubah vs Plateau United.

LMC gave the names of the officials to be suspended to includes;
1. Maroof Afolabi, Akinsanya Segun, and Alhaji Alhaji who officiated the match in Omoku between Go Round and Rangers

2. Olajide Awosakin, Busayo Ogunyamodi, I.O Awosakin who officiated the Heartland vs Nasarawa United game and

3. Folusho Ajayi with her assistants, Aina Idris, Abdulganiyu Abdulmalik who officiated the Lobi Stars Vs Rivers United game where three penalties were awarded with Lobi Stars’ winning goal scored from the spot awarded at the ;Dadded time.

Further recommended for suspension are officials of the FC Ifeanyiubah vs Plateau United’s game, centre referee Awalu Rabiu, Adamu Zakari, and Badamosi Badamosi.

The proposed sanctions according to LMC was necessitated by the performance and conduct of the listed referees who were below the high standards expected from them in the NPFL as well as the questionable decisions and failure to submit match reports on time.

NPFL supporters have had cause to criticise the poor officiating of some officials in the league who, through their actions, have left much to be desired in the matches they have handled.

Recall that no Nigeria referee was listed in the 36 referees for the World Cup released by FIFA Referee
http://www.nairaland.com/4426922/nigeri ... -suspended
The moment I saw the 90th min pen against Rangers.....................I knew it was a shameful 'tactical' pen.
Crooks masquerading as Refs. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Plateau United coach Boboye disagrees with ban for ref of 3-0 loss at FC Ifeanyiubah
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/03/30/p ... eanyiubah/
By admin - March 30, 2018, 2:15 pm338 0

Plateau United coach Kennedy Boboye has challenged a recommendation that referee Awalu Rabiu from Zamfara be suspended after he handled a league game in which his team lost 3-0 at FC Ifeanyiubah.

Boboye said referee Rabiu was at his best and as such he did not warrant a suspension as recommended by the League Management Company (LMC).

“The referee did well in that match even though we lost 3-0,” Boboye told SCORENigeria

“Honestly speaking, the referee at the centre in that game did a wonderful job and I am baffled that he has now been recommended for a ban.

“I was impressed with his performance, so too my club and players.

“He is the kind of referee this league needs, a referee who opens the game and allows you to play free-flowing football, not for such a referee to now be suspended.

“We simply lost to a team who were better than us on the day.”

Some match officials involved in five fixtures of NPFL18 Matchday 14 have been recommended for suspension pending full investigations into their performances.

The NPFL18 fixtures are Heartland vs Nasarawa United, Lobi Stars vs Rivers United, Go Round vs Rangers International, Yobe Desert Stars vs Enyimba and FC Ifeanyiubah vs Plateau United

Rangers' striker Itoya presents his shirt to popular musician Flavor at a home game in Enugu.

Thinking about the Olisema brothers playing against each other (Awka and Lobi). I have seen so many footballing brothers play against each other and they do not hold back. I was shocked that they went in so hard and were kicking lumps out of each other (the Nevilles, Xhakas). None of the brotherly love stuff that the Pogba brothers did.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Gotti wrote:Image
Up Rangers :clap:
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

ukwala wrote:
Gotti wrote:Image
Up Rangers :clap:
:clap:
Where are those yeye people laughing at Rangers at the beginning of the season..?
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote: Up Rangers :clap:
:clap:
Where are those yeye people laughing at Rangers at the beginning of the season..?
Division 2 season has started. They are busy checking the division 2 table :taunt: :taunt:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: