Page 4 of 9

Re: 17/18 Season Nigerian Premier League: Preparations....

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:52 pm
by Gotti

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:06 pm
by ukwala
Gotti wrote:Image
Actually starts tomorrow 13th with one game.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:15 pm
by ukwala
The season gets underway A red card to Kano Pillars in the 43rd minute and 2 penalties, including one in the 94th min, for Katsina Utd.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:56 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 6:16 pm
by ukwala
#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:21 pm
by Gotti
ukwala wrote:#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars
I did not see the game, but obviously we wuz ROBBED! :evil:

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:12 pm
by ukwala
ukwala wrote:#NPFL18 Matchday 1 Results
Kwara 0-2 Tornadoes
FCIU 2-1 Yobe Stars
Wikki 1-0 Go Round
Akwa 2-0 Rangers
Lobi 1-1 Enyimba
Heartland 0-0 Sunshine
Nasarawa 0-1 Plateau
Rivers 1-0 El-Kanemi
Abia Warriors 2-0 MFM
Katsina 2-2 Pillars
I did not see the game, but obviously we wuz ROBBED! :evil:
:biggrin: :biggrin: I watched it on live TV and we lost fairly. Good game but Akwa just about shaded it. We retreat to Enugu to await Lobi stars on Wednesday.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:19 pm
by ukwala
Rangers bottom of the table :lol:

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:35 pm
by Enugu II
Kai, Akwa United goal here na fire oooo! Well taken to the top corner!

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:37 pm
ok, I watched Oparaku's interview, and i have no clue what he was talking about

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:45 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:38 pm
by Toxicarrow
Ukwala, Gotti, Oloye and my yeye Rangers fans: How are you?
Hope you are enjoying the game:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:44 pm
by ukwala
Toxicarrow wrote:Ukwala, Gotti, Oloye and my yeye Rangers fans: How are you?
Comrade Toxic, how far? Happy to read from you. How's NNSL coming along? Hope you are enjoying it. Well, Ogunbote is using up his credit and will be under pressure very soon if he doesnt improve. No shaking.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:00 pm
by Toxicarrow
ukwala wrote:
Comrade Toxic, how far? Happy to read from you. How's NNSL coming along? Hope you are enjoying it. Well, Ogunbote is using up his credit and will be under pressure very soon if he doesnt improve. No shaking.
Life is good...We are rebuilding to conquer both Nigerian and African soccer scenes again :tic:

Are you sure there is "no shaking"? Confess and shame the devil :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:10 pm
by ukwala
Toxicarrow wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Life is good...We are rebuilding to conquer both Nigerian and African soccer scenes again :tic:

Are you sure there is "no shaking"? Confess and shame the devil :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Haha! We signed 17 new players, and a new coach, and 8 of them were in the starting line up today. They need time to gel and when they do, they will be unstoppable. By the way, the game ended 1-2 and we are off the foot of the table and are now 18th. We have started our steady climb to the very top of the table. :laugh:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:36 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:28 pm
by zee
ukwala wrote:

So, why on earth did these clowns managing Rangers sack Quicksliver Okpala?
Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:14 am
by ukwala
ukwala wrote:

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
He is not a big name coach. Not even sure he has any serious coaching record save for some cameo appearance as assistant coach in the national team. Not won anything. I don't think choosing Ogunbote over him was an uninformed decision.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:21 pm
by Enugu II
ukwala wrote:

Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
He is not a big name coach. Not even sure he has any serious coaching record save for some cameo appearance as assistant coach in the national team. Not won anything. I don't think choosing Ogunbote over him was an uninformed decision.
KPOM. While Okpala did well saving Rangers from relegation last season, the fact is that Ogunbote's record as coach surpasses that of Okpala.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:53 pm
by ukwala
ukwala wrote:
zee wrote: So, why on earth did these clowns managing Rangers sack Quicksliver Okpala?
Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
KPOM. While Okpala did well saving Rangers from relegation last season, the fact is that Ogunbote's record as coach surpasses that of Okpala.
:clap: . Having said that, Ogunbote had better sit up otherwise we will give him the ‘Imama’ treatment.

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:54 pm
by Gotti
Bros Toxic, before I respond let me check 3SC's position on the log...

............................................................................still searching. :D

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:36 pm
by YemiBrazil
This is burriful!!!!! Up Lobi! We did it :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:37 pm
by YemiBrazil
ukwala wrote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Relegation