Mike Emenalo Quits Chelsea

According to KoC
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
EMENALO Quits ChelseaVich--- Breaking News

More to come

Re: Mike Emenalo Quits Chelsea

But i saw him with the team yesterday?

Re: EMENALO Quits ChelseaVich--- Breaking News

Sauce? It must be real pepper sauce oooooo

oloye wrote:But i saw him with the team yesterday?
So did I. He was sitting behind Moses but that is football. Disagreements happen and people have to move on.

Wow. Now that's a shocker...the man endured plenty abuse.

Should take over From Picnic TODAY!

When it's are going wrong at your company it's a black man fault. When it's are going well the glory belongs to everyone

anointed wrote:According to KoC
Sauce?

Wetin happen? Abramovic don tire?
Or is it because players don't want to go there anymore?

Anyway, Conte must be dancing somewhere, because Xmas has come early this year :) .

Chelsea suffered a frustrating summer transfer window, which caused tension between Conte, Emanalo and director marina Granovskala. sources have suggested that Emenalo does not wish to engage in a three-way power battle with Conte and Granoskala who are known not to see eye to eye
Conte's own future is said to be in some doubt but Emenalo has beaten him out of the door. Emenalo joined Chlekyst in 2007
The Telegraph reported :winking:

this news no dey Skysports or BBC. I go wait small

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

john12 wrote:When it's are going wrong at your company it's a black man fault. When it's are going well the glory belongs to everyone
When things are going well, it belongs MOSTLY to the selected and a few "hey yous."

It's on Bleacherreport.

Another outlet saying it may be connected to Monaco interest in him.

Good luck to him wherever he goes. He has made Nigeria, Chelsea and himself proud. I have no doubt he will be majorly successful anywhere else.

The Telegraph
Exclusive: Michael Emenalo quits Chelsea in major blow to Roman Abramovich

Matt Law
6 NOVEMBER 2017 • 2:10 PM
Michael Emenalo has shocked Chelsea by deciding to step down from his position as technical director.

While speculation has been raging over the future of head coach Antonio Conte, Emenalo has decided to bring his 10-year association with the club to an end.

The move may be viewed in some quarters as a victory for Conte, but Emenalo has remained supportive of the Italian who he helped to appoint last year.

Emenalo’s decision is a huge blow to Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich, who counted the 52-year-old among the few people he trusts and takes advice from.

With his help, Chelsea have won the Premier League title three times, the FA Cup, the League Cup, the Europa League and the Champions League while Emenalo has been at the club.

Conte is the 10th manager Emenalo has worked with and the former Notts County player has been a vital element of the Abramovich era.

Abramovich visited Chelsea’s Cobham training ground last week, when it is likely Emenalo will have discussed the matter with the Russian.

Chelsea suffered a frustrating summer transfer window, which caused tension between Conte, Emenalo and director Marina Granovskaia.

Sources have suggested that Emenalo does not wish to engage in a three-way power battle with Conte and Granovskaia who are known not to see eye to eye.

Emenalo first joined Chelsea with Avram Grant in 2007 and worked as an opposition scout and assistant first-team coach under Carlo Ancelotti, replacing Ray Wilkins.

Abramovich’s decision for Emenalo to take over from Wilkins and sit on the Chelsea bench caused controversy and thrust the former defender into the spotlight.

He was promoted to technical director in 2011 and has been largely responsible for player recruitment and Chelsea’s vast youth network.

Emenalo has often been blamed for signings that have not worked out and the number of youngsters sent away on loan, but he has also enjoyed great success in his job.

Eden Hazard is one of his most successful signings, but Emenalo has also been responsible for the likes of Thibaut Courtois, Cesar Azpilicueta, Kevin De Bruyne and Romelu Lukaku joining Chelsea.

Emenalo was left frustrated that the likes of De Bruyne and Lukaku were not given a greater chance under former manager Jose Mourinho before they both decided to leave Chelsea.

Emenalo was frustrated that players like Kevin De Bruyne weren't given more of a chance at Chelsea
Emenalo was frustrated that players like Kevin De Bruyne weren't given more of a chance at Chelsea CREDIT: GETTY IMAGES
Often remaining in the background, Emenalo made headlines after Chelsea sacked Mourinho in 2015 by blaming “palpable discord between the players and the manager.”

It is unclear what Emenalo plans to do next or whether Chelsea will immediately attempt to replace him with a new technical director before the January transfer window.

He gained his Uefa Pro Licence this summer and his climb up the football ladder is one of the most impressive in modern football.

Born in Nigerian, Emenalo moved to the United States in 1986 where he graduated from Boston University with a degree in international relations with political sciences.

Having played college football in America, his career continued in Belgium with Molenbeek and Germany with Eintracht Trier before moving to England to play for Notts County in 1994.

During the same year he played in the USA World Cup for Nigeria and won a total of 14 caps for the Super Eagles.

It was at his last club, Maccabai Tel Aviv in Israel, that Emenalo playyed under Grant and that association eventually facilitated his move to Chelsea.

...news on www.espnsoccernet.com he has done well, 10 years no be small.

Well done Mike we are proud of you
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Some people believe this is a good news. But we shall wait and see how matters will unfold from now on. But i want to say thank you to him for his efforts to bring the team from where it was before he came and for where the team is now that he is leaving. Wishing him best of luck.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Wishing him all the best in his next appointment
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Well done Mike, you have made all of us proud.
I hope you r not being made the scapegoat , but truth be told our recruiting department needs a shake up
Last transfer window was a HUGE disappointment. A coach comes in, wins the EPL first season, the least a club could do is give him at least most of the personnel he asks for to be successful the next season. That didn't happen. Someone dropped the ball. I don't know who it was . Just hope Mike is not being made the scapegoat as a black man. We know that racism is still alive

Up you Mike, you are the best. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
May your hard work and insight into the game continue to bring you blessings in your future efforts. We are deeply proud of your accomplishments.

Wherever he goes he might not get the type of relationship with the owner like he did with Abramo. Grass is not always greener on the other side especially in a cut throat business like pro football

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

I can't say I am disappointed after the botched up summer transfer saga :evil:
Squad depth looks so out of depthhhh